Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

A Question of Trust

By Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
**The Sunday Times top ten bestseller**A QUESTION OF TRUST is vintage Penny Vincenzi: rich with characters, life-changing decisions, glamour, love, desire and conflict. 'There are few things better in life than ... the latest novel by Penny Vincenzi' Daily Express1950s London. Tom Knelston is charismatic, working class and driven by ambition, ideals and passion. He is a man to watch. His wife Alice shares his vision. It seems they are the perfect match.Then out of the blue, Tom meets beautiful and unhappily married Diana Southcott, a fashion model. An exciting but dangerous affair is inevitable and potentially damaging to their careers. And when a child becomes ill, Tom is forced to make decisions about his principles, his reputation, his marriage, and most of all, his love for his child.
  • More
  • Quieter Than Killing (D.I. Marnie Rome 4)

    By Sarah Hilary
    Authors:
    Sarah Hilary
    Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year, returns with a new DI Marnie Rome novel, QUIETER THAN KILLING. For fans of Val McDermid, Alex Marwood and Claire Mackintosh'Hilary is my drop-everything writer; always original, always bang-on psychologically, always gripping. I am a huge fan' Alex Marwood 'Tremendous' Ian RankinIt's winter, the nights are dark and freezing, and a series of seemingly random assaults is pulling DI Marnie Rome and DS Noah Jake out onto streets of London. When Marnie's family home is ransacked, there are signs that the burglary can have only been committed by someone who knows her. Then a child goes missing, yet no-one has reported it. Suddenly, events seem connected, and it's personal. Someone out there is playing games. It is time for both Marnie and Noah to face the truth about the creeping, chilling reaches of a troubled upbringing. Keeping quiet can be a means of survival, but the effects can be as terrible as killing.
    • More

    A QUESTION OF TRUST: An Exclusive First Look at the New Penny Vincenzi Novel

    By Penny Vincenzi
    Authors:
    Penny Vincenzi
    Read the first chapter of Penny Vincenzi's irresistible new novel, A QUESTION OF TRUST, for free by downloading this sampler. A QUESTION OF TRUST is vintage Penny Vincenzi: rich with characters, life-changing decisions, love, desire and conflict. 'There are few things better in life than ... the latest novel by Penny Vincenzi' Daily Express1950s London. Tom Knelston is charismatic, working class and driven by ambition, ideals and passion. He is a man to watch. His wife Alice shares his vision. It seems they are the perfect match.Then out of the blue, Tom meets beautiful and unhappily married Diana Southcott, a fashion model. An exciting but dangerous affair is inevitable and potentially damaging to their careers. And when a child becomes ill, Tom is forced to make decisions about his principles, his reputation, his marriage, and most of all, his love for his child.
    • More
  • Quarterback Draw: Play-By-Play Book 9

    By Jaci Burton
    Authors:
    Jaci Burton
    Quarterback Draw is the ninth sizzling Play-By-Play novel from New York Times bestselling author Jaci Burton. Perfect for fans of Lori Foster, Maya Banks and Jill Shalvis.This time he's playing for keeps... Grant Cassidy knows how to be a football star. But while the hot quarterback loves the game and the lifestyle, no woman has come close to catching his heart, until he matches wits with a smart, gorgeous model.Supermodel Katrina Koslova might live in a world of glitz, but she works hard to provide for the family that relies on her. She doesn't have time for fun - much less a boyfriend.Their explosive chemistry is undeniable, but Katrina's afraid to rely on anyone but herself. Except Grant intends prove he's a man of style and substance - a man she can count on.Want more sexy sporting romance? Don't miss the rest of this steamy series which began with The Perfect Play. And check out Jaci's gorgeously romantic Hope series beginning with Hope Flames.
    • More

    The Queen's Promise

    By Lyn Andrews
    Authors:
    Lyn Andrews
    THE QUEEN'S PROMISE by Sunday Times bestselling author Lyn Andrews sheds new light on the compelling story of Anne Boleyn and her first love, Henry Percy. Readers who enjoy the novels of Philippa Gregory, Jean Plaidy and Elizabeth Chadwick should be sure to read THE QUEEN'S PROMISE. Alluring Anne Boleyn knows she is required to use her charm to her advantage - and secure the status of her family at the Tudor court. She easily captivates the noblemen, most notably Henry Percy, future Earl of Northumberland and, hopeful of her father's approval, Anne agrees to a secret betrothal. Controlling Cardinal Wolsey, though, will not countenance an alliance which could threaten his position. Exiled to the north, Henry is forced into a marriage of duty, whilst Anne's fortunes reverse when she bewitches the King himself. Unwilling to be simply his mistress, Anne will settle for nothing but the throne. But great power brings even greater enemies, and Anne's past actions - and long-kept secrets - might prove to be her undoing...
    • More

    The Quickie

    By James Patterson, Michael Ledwidge
    Authors:
    James Patterson, Michael Ledwidge
    When Lauren Stillwell sees her husband with another woman, her perfect world is destroyed. His betrayal turns her into a woman lusting for revenge.It was supposed to be a way to even the score. But Lauren's one night stand takes a shocking turn, and she witnesses an unbelievable crime. She's left torn between uncovering the truth and her fear that the truth may be unbearable. But either choice could cost her everything - even her life.
    • More

    The Quickie

    By Michael Ledwidge, James Patterson
    Authors:
    Michael Ledwidge, James Patterson
    James Patterson takes us on a twisting roller-coaster ride of thrills in his most gripping novel yet. This story of love, lust and dangerous secrets will have readers' hearts pounding to the very last page. Lauren Stillwell is not your average damsel in distress. When the NYPD cop discovers her husband leaving a hotel with another woman, she decides to beat him at his own game. But her revenge goes dangerously awry, and she finds her world spiralling into a hell that becomes more terrifying by the hour. In a further twist of fate, Lauren must take on a job that threatens everything she stands for. Now, she's paralysed by a deadly secret that could tear her life apart. With her job and marriage on the line, Lauren's desire for retribution becomes a lethal inferno as she fights to save her livelihood - and her life.
    • More

    The Queen of the Night (Ancient Rome Mysteries, Book 3)

    By Paul Doherty
    Authors:
    Paul Doherty
    Rome: August 314 AD, and as the sun's insidious heat beats down, murderous forces lurk in the underbelly of the city. The normally cosseted world of Rome's rich and powerful is rocked by a series of violent abductions, as children of the elite are kidnapped and held for ransom. Meanwhile, veteran soldiers, men who served Constantine along the Great Wall in northern Britain are being barbarously murdered; the indignities inflicted on their corpses reminiscent of the gruesome practices of the Picts whom they fought so many years ago. The Empress Helena summons her secret agent, Claudia, in a bid to resolve these macabre occurrences. But Claudia has problems of her own. The perfectly preserved corpse of a young Christian woman has been disinterred in her uncle's garden and it falls to her to investigate this mystery too. Now she must track her way through a murky tangle of politics, religion and murderous violence, ever aware that the slightest mistake could cost her life.
    • More

    Qwilleran's Short and Tall Tales

    By Lilian Jackson Braun
    Authors:
    Lilian Jackson Braun
    When Jim Qwilleran retired to Moose County (400 miles north of everywhere), he intended to write a book -- a novel of crime and investigation with a metropolitan setting. He never finished the first page! Instead, he listened to the folktales of local people and recorded a collection of Moose County legends. Qwilleran's informants swore they were true -- even though some had a supernatural twist that left one wondering. . .
    • More

    The Quality of Mercy

    By Faye Kellerman
    Authors:
    Faye Kellerman
    1593: Elizabethan London seethes with political and religious intrigue, while across the sea thousands perish in the flames of the Spanish Inquisition. On the surface Roderigo, the Queen's physician, is a loyal subject of the Crown but secretly he and his family are Jewish conversos, hiding their illegal religion. Rebecca, Roderigo's daughter, is torn between her duty - which includes a loveless marriage to a converso - and her fascination with the heady world of Elizabethan London. Slipping out of her household one night, disguised as a man, Rebecca stumbles into a swordfight with someone equally romantic and heedless: Will Shakespeare, an ambitious young dramatist who, like Rebecca, has secrets to conceal and mysteries to unravel. Together, they embark on an adventure that plunges them into the sinks and stews of Elizabethan England - and into the course of history itself...
    • More

    Quake

    By Richard Laymon
    Authors:
    Richard Laymon
    'If you've missed Laymon, you've missed a treat' Stephen King.Twenty minutes before the quake hit, Stanley was ogling Sheila through his living-room window. Now he may be able to do more than just ogle ... Sheila's trapped in her ruined house and her husband and daughter are stranded on the other side of the city. The power's down, the emergency services can't cope and the lawless are combing the ruins. Sheila's fate depends on who can get to her first...
    • More
    1