Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Acquisitions

Gollancz to publish new Joanne M Harris!

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of A Pocketful of Crows, the first of two stunning novellas by award-winning and bestselling author Joanne M. Harris. Gillian Redfearn, Publishing Director of Gollancz, acquired world rights (excluding Italy) from Peter Robinson of the Rogers, Coleridge & White Literary Agency. A Pocketful of Crows is a dark […]

Read More

Gollancz acquires science fiction murder mystery set on Mars

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of World Rights to science fiction thriller ONE WAY and its sequel by S.J. Morden. Perfect for fans of Andy Weir’s The Martian and Richard Morgan, ONE WAY is a murder mystery set on the frozen wastes of Mars. Eight astronauts, one Killer, no way home. Gollancz Senior […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Gollancz News

Gollancz acquires the latest instalment of George R.R. Martin’s WILD CARDS series

We are delighted to announce the acquisition of High Stakes, book twenty-three in the WILD CARDS series, co-edited by #1 New York Times bestselling author George R.R. Martin and Melinda M. Snodgrass. High Stakes concludes the triad that comprises Fort Freak and Lowball; a novel of superheroes, villains and Lovecraftian horror. Gollancz Senior Editor, Rachel […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Wild Cards

Gollancz acquire a brand new, never before seen, novel from the late great David Gemmell

We are thrilled to announce the acquisition of a never before seen novel from bestselling author David Gemmell recovered from his archives. RHYMING RINGS is a crime novel that long lay forgotten amongst the author’s personal effects until it was recently rediscovered by his widow, Stella Gemmell. RHYMING RINGS tells the story of an ambidextrous […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions

Gollancz acquires new epic fantasy trilogy from bestselling author Stephen Donaldson

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of a new fantasy trilogy, The Great God’s War, from Stephen Donaldson, author of the multi-million-selling Chronicles of Thomas Covenant series. Set in a visionary new world in the midst of a magical war, the trilogy follows a prince who embarks on a desperate quest to find a […]

Read More

Gollancz acquires stunning cross-over fantasy series in hotly-fought auction

Gollancz, an imprint of the Orion Publishing Group, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a stunning cross-over fantasy series by debt author, Kristen Ciccarelli. Beginning with ASKARI, the series is perfect for readers who enjoy Victoria Aveyard, Kristin Cashore and Sarah J. Mass. A sweeping epic focused on strong characters, dangerous escapades and poisonous […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions, Fantasy, Gollancz News

Gollancz secures high-concept SF thriller from remarkable new British voice

Gollancz secures high-concept SF thriller from remarkable new British voice Gollancz is delighted to announce their acquisition of World Rights to a science fiction crime crossover novel with a love story at its core, From Darkest Skies. In the vein of blockbuster films Chappie, Her and Ex Machina, Sam Peter’s first novel explores artificial intelligence […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions

Gollancz Signs Up Official Colouring Book by Acclaimed Discworld Artist

We are delighted to announce the acquisition of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld Colouring Book a colouring book of line drawings by Paul Kidby, Sir Terry Pratchett’s artist of choice. Gollancz Digital Publisher, Darren Nash, brought the rights to  from Rob Wilkins at Narrativia, who own and control the exclusive multimedia and merchandising rights to all of Sir […]

Read More

Gollancz welcomes Iain M. Banks to the SF Masterworks list

Gollancz is delighted to announce that it will be publishing an SF Masterworks edition of Iain M. Banks’ BSFA Award-winning Feersum Endjinn.  The SF Masterworks list is over 100 books strong and contains many of the finest voices in British and world science fiction. The list was founded by the Chairman of Gollancz, Malcolm Edwards, […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions

Gollancz win auction for a high-octane thriller by remarkable new talent, Ezekiel Boone

“This novel should come with a warning label: The Hatching is scary as hell and addictively fun” –Benjamin Percy, author of The Dead Lands, Red Moon, and The Wilding   We are delighted to announce the acquisition of UK and Commonwealth rights to the relentless, attention-grabbing thriller The Hatching by Ezekiel Boone. With engaging characters […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions

Gollancz signs up sequel to The War of the Worlds from Stephen Baxter

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of World rights to The Massacre of Mankind. Gollancz Commissioning Editor, Marcus Gipps, bought world rights from Chris Schelling of Selectric Artists. The Massacre of Mankind is a sequel to one of the most famous and influential SF books ever – The War of the Worlds, by H.G. […]

Read More

Neuromancer author William Gibson returns to his first UK publisher

Gollancz, an imprint of the Orion Publishing Group, is delighted to announce their acquisition of William Gibson’s Sprawl Trilogy, comprising Neuromancer, Count Zero and Mona Lisa Overdrive and a collection of short fiction, Burning Chrome. William Gibson’s Neuromancer ranks with 1984 and Brave New World as one of the 20th century’s most potent visions of […]

Read More
Related Categories: Acquisitions

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.