Welcome to Headline Publishing, home of bestselling fiction and non-fiction books and ebooks

  • The unmissable new thriller from

    Lisa Gardner

    AN ESCAPED KIDNAPPING VICTIM BECOMES AN AVENGER OF INNOCENTS. CAN SHE ESCAPE WHEN SHE'S TARGETED AGAIN? The eighth novel in Sunday Times bestseller Lisa Gardner's Detective D.D. Warren series. Harlan Coben says FIND HER is 'taut psychological suspense' which 'should not be missed'. I escaped the box. The coffin that was both my prison and my lifeline. My prison as I waited each day for release. My lifeline as being locked inside meant being away from him. I escaped the box, but I didn't escape its consequences. Now danger's irrelevant. All I care about is making them pay. The other predators out there. Those just like the man who took me. And if someone tries to grab me again? I know how to protect myself. And when another girl is taken? Have no doubt: I will do anything, anything, to find her. Escaped kidnap victim Flora Dane has once again disappeared. Has the self-proclaimed vigilante become a victim? Or is something far more sinister at play? D.D. will have to race against the clock if she is going to Find Her.
  • A breath-taking new novel in the Cincinnati series

    Karen Rose

    In ALONE IN THE DARK, Karen Rose - the Sunday Times bestselling author of CLOSER THAN YOU THINK - returns with a breath-taking new novel in the Cincinnati series - would you cross the line between danger and desire, justice and revenge? A desperate hunt to find a young girl's killer is about to turn deadly... Former Army Ranger Marcus O'Bannion and homicide cop Scarlett Bishop have met only briefly but when Scarlett receives a phone call in the middle of the night, she immediately recognises the hauntingly smooth voice asking her to meet him in one of Cincinnati's roughest areas. On arriving, Scarlett finds the body of a seventeen-year-old Asian girl and Marcus injured. A fierce champion of victims' rights, Marcus claims the young woman was working for an affluent local family and the last time he saw her she was terrified, abused, and clearly in need of help. Having agreed to meet her, both Marcus and the young woman were targeted for death. As they investigate, Scarlett and Marcus are pulled into the dangerous world of human trafficking where they soon realise they are going to have to become as ruthless as those they are hunting. Because if they don't, how many other girls may end up alone in the dark?
  • Sabre-sharp storytelling from the master of psychological suspense

    Jonathan Kellerman

    Criminal psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware is pushed to his limit like never before in Breakdown by New York Times No.1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben will love this sabre-sharp storytelling from the master of psychological suspense. Dr. Alex Delaware first meets beautiful and emotionally fragile actress Zelda Chase when called upon to evaluate her five-year-old son. Years later, Alex is unexpectedly reunited with Zelda when she is involuntarily committed after a bizarre psychotic episode. But tragedy strikes and shortly after her release, Zelda is discovered dead in the grounds of a palatial L.A. estate. Having experienced more than enough of the city's dark side to recognise the scent of evil, Alex turns to his friend, LAPD Lieutenant Milo Sturgis, for help in finding the perpetrator. Meanwhile, Alex is caught up in another quest: the search for Zelda's missing son. And when other victims vanish from the same upscale neighborhood, worry turns to terror. As Alex struggles to piece together the brief rise and steep fall of a gorgeous, talented actress, he and Milo unveil shattered dreams, the corruption of a family, and a grotesque betrayal of innocence. With each devastating revelation and damning clue, Alex's brilliant mind is challenged as never before - and his determination grows to see a killer caged and the truth set free.
  • A deliciously romantic and poignant read from

    Jill Mansell

    From the bestselling author of THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU and THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT comes a deliciously romantic and poignant read about love, loss and how nothing can stay hidden for ever... If you love the novels of Cathy Kelly and Sophie Kinsella, you won't want to miss Jill Mansell. On the morning of Lily's twenty-fifth birthday, it's time to open the very last letter written to her by her beloved mother, who died when she was eight. Learning more about the first and only real love of her mum's life is a revelation. On the same day, Lily also meets Eddie Tessler, a man fleeing fame who just might have the ability to change her world in unimaginable ways. But her childhood friend Dan has his own reasons for not wanting Lily to get too carried away by Eddie's attentions. Before long, secrets begin to emerge and Lily's friends and family become involved. In the beautiful Cotswold village of Stanton Langley, nothing will ever be the same again...
  • Lady Katherine Ferrers, legendary highwaywoman

    Katherine Clements

    1648: Civil war is devastating England. The privileged world of Katherine Ferrers is crumbling under Cromwell's army and, as an orphaned heiress, she has no choice but to marry for the sake of family. But as her marriage turns into a prison and her fortune is forfeit, Katherine becomes increasingly desperate. So when she meets a man who shows her a way out, she seizes the chance. It is dangerous and brutal, and she knows if they're caught, there's only one way it can end... The mystery of Lady Katherine Ferrers, legendary highwaywoman, has captured the collective imagination of generations. Now, based on the real woman, the original 'Wicked Lady' is brought gloriously to life in this tale of infatuation, betrayal and survival.
  • A dramatic and warm-hearted Liverpool saga from

    Anne Baker

    A dramatic and warm-hearted Liverpool saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews. It is 1935 and as Carrie Courtney watches her twin sister, Connie, marry the man of her dreams, Carrie longs to find a love of her own. Having lost their mother at an early age, the girls were brought up by their maiden aunts and, with Connie leaving home, Carrie is desperate to spread her wings. Using her skills as a bookkeeper, Carrie gets an exciting new job but her stunning beauty soon attracts the wrong kind of attention. And romance is the last thing on her mind when her beloved father finds himself caught up in an illegal jewellery business that threatens to destroy them all...
Visit our

Imprints and Communities

Browse our latest titles published on all Headline imprints and join our communities.
Meet the Headline

Authors

Browse our author microsites for more detailed information on your favourite authors or search by surname.
What's new on the Headline bookshelf in

February

Find out what fantastic new titles we're publishing this month
Read the

Headline Blog

Exclusive reviews, behind the scenes content and features from our authors.
Sign up for

Newsletters

Click here to sign up for newsletters and receive the latest updates direct to your inbox.

The Headlines

Nominations, awards and more news from the team at Headline.
Introducing

One In A Million Boy

Visit our social media hub

Visit our social media hub to find our author events, read our blog or join the conversations on twitter.

Find your local book shop

Support the high street and your local bookshop. Click here to find yours.
Transform your life with

Detox Your Ego

Read a free extract of

Neil Gaiman's How the Marquis Got His Coat Back

To celebrate the launch of Neil Gaiman's short story from the world of NEVERWHERE, we're giving you the chance to read an exclusive extract of HOW THE MARQUIS GOT HIS COAT BACK.
Coming soon...

You and Me, Always