Welcome to Headline Publishing, home of bestselling fiction and non-fiction books and ebooks

  • An exquisite journey of self-discovery from

    Patrick Gale

    Picked for the BBC Radio 2 Simon Mayo Book Club To find yourself, sometimes you must lose everything. A privileged elder son, and stammeringly shy, Harry Cane has followed convention at every step. Even the beginnings of an illicit, dangerous affair do little to shake the foundations of his muted existence - until the shock of discovery and the threat of arrest cost him everything. Forced to abandon his wife and child, Harry signs up for emigration to the newly colonised Canadian prairies. Remote and unforgiving, his allotted homestead in a place called Winter is a world away from the golden suburbs of turn-of-the-century Edwardian England. And yet it is here, isolated in a seemingly harsh landscape, under the threat of war, madness and an evil man of undeniable magnetism that the fight for survival will reveal in Harry an inner strength and capacity for love beyond anything he has ever known before. In this exquisite journey of self-discovery, loosely based on a real life family mystery, Patrick Gale has created an epic, intimate human drama, both brutal and breathtaking. It is a novel of secrets, sexuality and, ultimately, of great love.
  • Another thrilling and action-packed novel from

    Simon Scarrow

    The Sunday Times bestselling author of THE GLADIATOR and CENTURION returns with another unputdownable, thrilling and action-packed novel of the Roman army in Britannia. The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within. A messenger on the streets of Rome has been intercepted and tortured, revealing a plot to sabotage the Roman army's campaign against Caratacus, commander of Britannia's native tribes. A treacherous agent's mission is to open a second front of attack against them and eliminate the two Roman soldiers who could stand in the way. Unwarned, the Prefect Cato and the Centurion Macro are with the Roman army pursuing Caratacus and his men through the mountains of Britannia. Defeating Caratacus seems within their grasp. But the plot against the two heroes threatens not only their military goals but also their lives. Includes 2 maps and Roman army organisation chart.
  • From the masters of psychological suspense

    Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman

    From Jonathan Kellerman, the #1 New York Times-bestselling author and master of psychological suspense, and Jesse Kellerman, the international #1 bestselling author of The Genius, comes one of the most remarkable novels of the year. A burned-out L.A. detective . . . a woman of mystery who is far more than she seems . . . a grotesque, ancient monster bent on a mission of retribution. When these three collide, a new standard of suspense is born. The legend of the Golem of Prague has endured through the ages, a creature fashioned by a sixteenth-century rabbi to protect his congregation, now lying dormant in the garret of a synagogue. But the Golem is dormant no longer. And for Detective Jacob Lev the mystery of how he spent last night pales in comparison the one he's about to be called upon to solve.
  • A searingly honest account of life on tour from

    Frank Turner

    On 23 September, 2005, at the Joiners Arms in Southampton, Frank Turner played his last gig with his hardcore band, Million Dead. On the laminates that listed the tour dates, the entry for 24 September simply read: 'Get a job.' Deflated, jaded and hungover, Frank returned to his hometown of Winchester without a plan for the future. All he knew was that he wanted to keep playing music. Cut to 13 April 2012, over a thousand shows later (show 1,216 to be precise), and he was headlining a sold-out gig at Wembley Arena with his band The Sleeping Souls. Told through his tour reminiscences, this is the blisteringly honest story of Frank's career from drug-fuelled house parties and the grimy club scene to filling out arenas, fans roaring every word back at him. But more than that, it is an intimate account of what it's like to spend your life constantly on the road, sleeping on floors, invariably jetlagged, all for the love of playing live music.
  • The Girls Take Manhattan: Girls on Tour Book 5

    Nicola Doherty

    The fifth instalment in this hilarious, romantic and unputdownable five-part series. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk's I Heart... novels. Join Poppy, Lily, Maggie and Rachel as they jet to New York - and face a big secret in the Big Apple. When Lily invites the girls to attend a VIP event in Manhattan, they all jump at the chance. Poppy especially is thrilled to escape her impending 30th birthday with a weekend of Cosmos and red carpets. But none of them have any idea what Lily is really planning. Or how a single weekend can turn your life upside-down ... With non-stop fun and flirty frolics, this is a girls' weekend not to be missed. Girls on Tour is an irresistible series of interlinked stories about four ordinary girls who have extraordinary fun in faraway places. Expect the unexpected, the utterly hilarious and unforgettable, on this rollercoaster ride of love, laughs, surprises and sparks. You have a VIP pass to join each girl's adventure, so pack your bags and buckle your seatbelts, because just about anything is possible...
  • Escape to Italy with

    Jo Thomas

    Escape to Italy with THE OLIVE BRANCH - the irresistibly romantic new novel from Jo Thomas, award-winning author of ebook runaway bestseller THE OYSTER CATCHER. You can buy almost anything online these days. But is a crumbling Italian farmhouse a step too far? Ruthie Collins certainly thinks so when she arrives amid pouring rain to an olive farm she doesn't know the first thing about running. But for Ruthie, newly single, anywhere has got to be better than her mum's settee. Hasn't it? Life can change with the click of a mouse. But the finer things - friendship, romance, and even the olive harvest - take time to grow. Can Ruthie put the past to rest and find her own piece of the Dolce Vita along the way?
Visit our

Imprints and Communities

Browse our latest titles published on all Headline imprints and join our communities.
Meet the Headline

Authors

Browse our author microsites for more detailed information on your favourite authors or search by surname.
What's new on the Headline bookshelf in

March

Find out what fantastic new titles we're publishing this month
Read the

Headline Blog

Exclusive reviews, behind the scenes content and features from our authors.
Author

Events

See what your favourite authors are up to and where you can meet them.
Sign up for

Newsletters

Click here to sign up for newsletters and receive the latest updates direct to your inbox.

The Headlines

Nominations, awards and more news from the team at Headline.
Raymond Blanc talks about

Kew on a Plate

Visit our social media hub

Visit our social media hub to find our author events, read our blog or join the conversations on twitter.

Find your local book shop

Support the high street and your local bookshop. Click here to find yours.
Frank Turner signs 1000 fan editions of

The Road Beneath My Feet

Weight Loss Tracker App

Man v Fat

Click here to download the no-nonsense weight loss tool for men
Get the app

In Mary We Trust

Mary Berry's In Mary We Trust app features over 50 of Mary's delicious and reliable, step-by-step recipes including :- â–¶ Family Lasagne, â–¶ Mexican Spicy Lamb, â–¶ Orange & Honey Roast Chicken, â–¶ Double Haddock & Herb Fishcakes, â–¶ Beef Wellington and â–¶ Chargrilled Vegetable Strudel, plus showstopping cakes and puddings. For the festive season there are also recipes for a traditional Christmas dinner, including Traditional Roast Turkey and all the trimmings. Let Mary guide you through the planning, shopping and timings for meal times with her shopping lists and unique multiple timers and reminders. Set the timer for different dishes at a time and relax. Put your trust in Mary Berry.
Get the app

Clean Living

Want to change your life today? Life is all about choices. We all have the choice to have a body that is as fit and healthy as it can be. This can be achieved through optimal training, clean nutrition and adopting a positive lifestyle. Not only can we all attain this, this lifestyle can be easy, economical and sustainable. It is widely accepted that it takes around 21 days to change a habit, and Clean Living provides the perfect daily planner that will kick start the journey to a healthy new you. INCLUDES: - The five principles you need to embody clean living - A fully illustrated exercise plan to help you move your body and improve your health - A menu plan of delicious paleo-style food, complete with mouth-watering recipes Featuring recipes and exercises from Luke Hines and Scott Gooding’s books CLEAN LIVING and THE CLEAN LIVING COOKBOOK. Luke and Scott appeared on My Kitchen Rules and their paleolithic style of eating combined with their focus on keeping active has made them a worldwide success. Clean Living is their guide to being the best you can be.