Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Congratulations to Aliette de Bodard, Ian McDonald and Justina Robson!

We’d like to congratulate Aliette de Bodard, Ian McDonald and Justina Robson on their shortlisting for the BSFA Best Novel Award.

 

luna blogLuna by Ian McDonald

‘All the pleasures of a cut-throat soap opera in space’ The Guardian

The moon is home to five powerful houses; huge corporations, vying to take control of the moon’s vast resources at whatever cost – and in space, there are a thousand ways to die.

Perfect for fans of Stephen Baxter, Peter F. Hamilton and Ken MacLeod.

Luna is available in trade paperback and eBook. You can read the opening chapters here.

 

glorious angelsGlorious Angels by Justina Robson

‘A taut thriller swimming in high concepts’ The Independent on Sunday

A stranger brings word of political turmoil, prompting a young woman to rebel against the quiet role in life she has accepted – and creating yet more ripples in a world where science and magic are powerfully interwoven.

Perfect for fans of Ann Leckie, Tricia Sullivan and Emma Newman.

Glorious Angels is available in paperback and eBook.You can read the first chapter here

 

House of Shattered WingsThe House of Shattered Wings by Aliette de Bodard

‘A fantastical spy thriller that reads like a hybrid of le Carré and Milton’ Publishers Weekly

When a series of random deaths suddenly turn out not to be random at all, our hero must piece together the remains of a spy network if he’s to stop the killer before they destroy the entire organisation.

Perfect for fans of Zen Cho, Ernest Cline and Ben Aaronovitch.

The House of Shattered Wings is available in trade paperback, eBook and audio download. You can read the first chapter here.

 

The winner will be announced over Easter.