Related to: 'Jed Rubenfeld'

Headline Eternal

Every Vow She Breaks: Who's Watching Now 3 (A gripping, suspenseful thriller)

Jannine Gallant
Authors:
Jannine Gallant

Fans of Karen Rose, Cynthia Eden, Kaylea Cross and Pamela Clare will love Jannine Gallant's brilliant blend of exciting suspense and emotional romance, with real characters caught in extraordinary circumstances. A promise can follow you to the grave... Claire Templeton is drawn to the majestic beauty of the California Redwoods in the hopes of capturing an unexplained phenomenon on camera. What she doesn't expect is to run into her first love, Jed Lafferty, the boy she worshipped as a child, the man she's never been able to forget.Carefree, fun-loving Jed doesn't believe in fate, preferring to make his own luck. But when he runs into the little girl who used to follow him like a shadow, now an irresistible woman, he can't help feeling the odds are turning in his favor. Letting Claire walk out of his life the first time might be his single biggest regret. But when strange gifts and cards left for Claire turn sinister, it's clear someone else from her past isn't ready to let go...Looking for more danger and drama? Don't miss the other Who's Watching Now titles, Every Move She Makes and Every Step She Takes.

Headline Review

If You Go Away

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline

Accused (Rosato & DiNunzio 1)

Lisa Scottoline
Authors:
Lisa Scottoline
Headline Eternal

Head Over Heels: Lucky Harbor 3

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis

The third enchanting novel in the Lucky Harbor series from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, laced with her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Fans of Susan Andersen, Bella Andre, Rachel Gibson, Carly Phillips, and Susan Mallery will fall head over heels for the Lucky Harbor series.Breaking rules and breaking hearts... Free-spirited Chloe lives life on the edge. Unlike her soon-to-be married sisters, she isn't ready to settle into a quiet life running their family's newly renovated inn. But soon her love of trouble - and trouble with love - draws the attention of the very stern, very sexy sheriff who'd like nothing better than to tame her wild ways. Suddenly Chloe can't take a misstep without the sheriff hot on her heels. His rugged swagger and his enigmatic smile are enough to make a girl beg to be handcuffed. For the first time, instead of avoiding the law, Chloe dreams of surrender. Can this rebel find a way to keep the peace with the straitlaced sheriff? Or will Chloe's colourful past keep her from a love that lasts...and the safe haven she truly wants in a town called Lucky Harbor?Want more sexy, fun romance? Return to spellbinding Lucky Harbor, visit Sunshine, Idaho for some Animal Magnetism, or take a trip to Cedar Ridge's unforgettable Colorado Mountains in Jill's other bestselling series.

Headline Review

A Heart Bent Out of Shape

Emylia Hall
Authors:
Emylia Hall

From the author of The Book of Summers, picked for Richard & Judy's 2012 summer book club, comes the story of a first love, a terrible tragedy, a snow-filled paradise; a year that will never be forgotten. For Hadley Dunn, life so far has been uneventful - no great loves, no searing losses. But that's before she decides to spend a year studying in the glittering Swiss city of Lausanne, a place that feels alive with promise. Here Hadley meets Kristina, a beautiful but elusive Danish girl, and the two quickly form the strongest of bonds. Yet one November night, as the first snows of winter arrive, tragedy strikes. Hadley, left reeling and guilt-stricken, beings to lean on the only other person to whom she feels close, her American Literature professor Joel Wilson. But as the pair try to uncover the truth of what happened that night, their tentative friendship heads into forbidden territory. And before long a line is irrevocably crossed, everything changes, and two already complicated lives take an even more dangerous course...

Headline Review

The State We're In

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline

Shadow of Night

Deborah Harkness
Authors:
Deborah Harkness

Fall deeper under the spell of Diana and Matthew in the captivating second volume of the No.1 internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES.In a world of witches, daemons and vampires the fragile balance of peace is unravelling. Diana and Matthew's forbidden love has broken the laws dividing creatures. To discover the manuscript which holds their hope for the future, they must now travel back to the past. When Diana Bishop, descended from a line of powerful witches, discovered a significant alchemical manuscript in the Bodleian Library, she sparked a struggle in which she became bound to long-lived vampire Matthew Clairmont. Now the coexistence of witches, daemons, vampires and humans is dangerously threatened. Seeking safety, Diana and Matthew travel back in time to London, 1590. But they soon realise that the past may not provide a haven. Reclaiming his former identity as poet and spy for Queen Elizabeth, the vampire falls back in with a group of radicals known as the School of Night. Many are unruly daemons, the creative minds of the age, including playwright Christopher Marlowe and mathematician Thomas Harriot. Together Matthew and Diana scour Tudor London for the elusive manuscript Ashmole 782, and search for the witch who will teach Diana how to control her remarkable powers...

Headline

Catch Me (Detective D.D. Warren 6)

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner

Detective D.D. Warren returns in the sixth novel in Sunday Times bestseller Lisa Gardner's series. IN FOUR DAYS, SOMEONE IS GOING TO KILL ME BUT THEY HAVE GOT TO CATCH ME FIRST. Karin Slaughter says she is 'an amazing writer'. Have you read Lisa yet?At 8pm on 21st January, twenty-eight-year-old Charlie Grant believes she is going to be murdered and she wants Boston's top homicide detective, D.D. Warren, to handle her death investigation. Confronting D.D. at her latest crime scene, Charlie lays her cards on the table. For each of the last two years, one of her childhood friends has been murdered leaving Charlie as the only one of the three friends to remain alive.But as D.D. delves deeper in to the details of Charlie's case, she begins to question the young woman's story. Because Charlie can now outfight and outrun anyone she meets and D.D.'s instinct is that she's hiding a secret. A secret so explosive that Charlie herself may turn out to be the biggest danger of all...

Headline Review

Whatever It Takes

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Love Lies

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

About Last Night

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Can't Stand Up For Sitting Down

Jo Brand
Authors:
Jo Brand
Headline Review

The Death Instinct

Jed Rubenfeld
Authors:
Jed Rubenfeld
Headline Review

Instruments of Darkness

Imogen Robertson
Authors:
Imogen Robertson

'Makes you want to read every word...serpentine and satisfying' TelegraphThornleigh Hall, seat of the Earl of Sussex, dominates its surroundings. Its heir is missing, and the once vigorous family is reduced to a cripple, his whore and his alcoholic second son, but its power endures. Impulsive Harriet Westerman has felt the Hall's menace long before she happens upon a dead man bearing the Thornleigh arms. The grim discovery cries out for justice, and she persuades reclusive anatomist Gabriel Crowther to her cause, much against his better judgement; he knows a dark path lies before those who stray from society's expectations. That same day, Alexander Adams is killed in a London music shop, leaving his young children orphaned. His death will lead back to Sussex, and an explosive secret that has already destroyed one family and threatens many others.

Headline Review

The Interpretation of Murder

Jed Rubenfeld
Authors:
Jed Rubenfeld

A dazzling literary thriller - the story of Sigmund Freud assisting a Manhattan murder investigation. Think SHADOW OF THE WIND meets THE HISTORIAN.THE INTERPRETATION OF MURDER is an inventive tour de force inspired by Sigmund Freud's 1909 visit to America, accompanied by protégé and rival Carl Jung. When a wealthy young debutante is discovered bound, whipped and strangled in a luxurious apartment overlooking the city, and another society beauty narrowly escapes the same fate, the mayor of New York calls upon Freud to use his revolutionary new ideas to help the surviving victim recover her memory of the attack, and solve the crime. But nothing about the attacks - or about the surviving victim, Nora - is quite as it seems. And there are those in very high places determined to stop the truth coming out, and Freud's startling theories taking root on American soil.

Headline

The Interpretation of Murder

Jed Rubenfeld
Authors:
Jed Rubenfeld
Headline Review

The Island

Victoria Hislop
Authors:
Victoria Hislop

THE HEIST

Our ebook of the month is THE HEIST, the first adventure in an electrifying new series from Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg.

CHAPTER SAMPLER

eBook of Month

Evil will follow you… Wherever you go. Can you find a way to hide? If you like Karen Rose, Katia Lief or Mary Burton you’ll love Debra Webb’s bestselling Faces of Evil series. Click below to read the first chapter of the third instalment, POWER, published for the first time in the UK this month.

POWER by Debra Webb

eBook of the month

Evil will follow you… Wherever you go. Can you find a way to hide? If you like Karen Rose, Katia Lief or Mary Burton you’ll love Debra Webb’s bestselling Faces of Evil series. Click below to read the first chapter of the third instalment, POWER, published for the first time in the UK this month.