Related to: 'Harriet Evans'

Headline Review

The Wildflowers

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans

'I adored The Wildflowers. A sweeping, epic, moving read' Marian KeyesRICHARD AND JUDY SUMMER BOOK CLUB PICK 2018The new novel by Sunday Times bestseller Harriet Evans is the PERFECT summer holiday read. Turn the page and find yourself in a Dorset beach house, the sun in your eyes and the sand between your toes. This is the home of Tony and Althea Wilde - the Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor of their generation and with a marriage every bit as stormy. A gorgeous, epic tale of tangled family secrets and lies to keep you company on your own beach towel.'A wonderful, engrossing novel, full of the most vivid characters and a truly memorable setting. A triumph' Sophie Kinsella'She reels you in and then you're hooked, right to the last page' Patricia Scanlan'Atmospheric and altogether wonderful' Lesley Pearse'I love it on so many levels, the immense feeling of place, the slow, irresistible sense of being drawn deep into the family and its story, and the strange hovering of menace somewhere in the idyll. Wonderful' Penny Vincenzi'Her characters are finely drawn and as the story hops back and forth from the Second World War to the present day, the reader becomes deeply immersed in this charismatic family's fortunes. The result is that rare and lovely thing, an all-engaging and all-consuming drama' Daily MailTony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core. They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy. But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in. My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later. This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside. Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy' Best

Headline Review

The Thousand Lights Hotel

Emylia Hall
Authors:
Emylia Hall

The perfect beach read for summer 2018 . . . set in idyllic Italy, for fans of Harriet Evans and Ruth Hogan.When Kit loses her mother in tragic circumstances, she feels drawn to finally connect with the father she has never met. That search brings her to the Thousand Lights Hotel, the perfect holiday escape perched upon a cliff on the island of Elba. Within this idyllic setting a devastating truth is brought to light: shaking the foundations upon which the hotel is built, and shattering the lives of the people within it.A heartbreaking story of loss, betrayal, and redemption, told with all the warmth and beauty of an Italian summer.

Headline Eternal

Blackbird

Molly McAdams
Authors:
Molly McAdams

Blackbird is the new novel from New York Times bestselling author, Molly McAdams, a dark, twisting story of redemption and true love against the odds, perfect for fans of J. B. Salsbury, Jamie McGuire, Sophie Jackson and Lisa Renee Jones, which A. L. Jackson calls, 'Consuming. Enthralling. Sexy. MIND-BLOWING.'Briar Chapman is going to be the death of me, and I don't care. I'll take every day until that death comes, and I'll welcome it when it does.On the outside, Lucas Holt is what nightmares are made of. A man cloaked in darkness, with sin-filled eyes and an enticing grin. A devil so devastatingly beautiful and cruel that his very presence instils fear.But beneath his terrifying, ever-calm exterior is an affectionate man haunted by a past that refuses to stay buried. And Lucas looks at me as though he's finally found the only person who can make it all go away.We're in a battle of the brightest day and the darkest night - and I want to lie in the wake of our war.Look for the next Redemption novel from Molly McAdams, Firefly.

Headline Eternal

Make Me Remember (Make Me: Part Seven)

Beth Kery
Authors:
Beth Kery
Headline Review

Extracts from The Butterfly Summer

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans
Headline Review

The Butterfly Summer

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans

Harriet Evans is the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and her new novel, The Butterfly Summer, is a compulsive tale about forbidden and enduring love and the secrets we keep that somehow grow beyond all proportion. You'll be desperate to add it to your shelf alongside the best of Patricia Scanlan, Jojo Moyes and Cathy Kelly.'Harriet Evans is a master at creating characters you feel like you know inside out' HeatWhat magic is this?You follow the hidden creek towards a long-forgotten house.They call it Keepsake, a place full of wonder ... and danger. Locked inside the crumbling elegance of its walls lies the story of the Butterfly Summer, a story you've been waiting all your life to hear. This house is Nina Parr's birthright. It holds the truth about her family - and a chance to put everything right at last.

Headline Review

A Winterfold Christmas

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans
Headline Review

The Sea Between Us

Emylia Hall
Authors:
Emylia Hall
Headline Review

A Place for Us

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans
Headline Review

A Place for Us Part 4

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans
Headline Review

A Place for Us Part 3

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans

The THIRD of four exclusive part-serialisations of a A Place for Us by Harriet Evans and one step closer to the thrilling conclusion ...The day Martha Winter decided to tear apart her family began like any other day. So opens A Place for Us by Sunday Times bestselling author Harriet Evans, a book you'll dive into, featuring a family you'll fall in love with ... and never want to leave. If you devour Rosamund Pilcher and Maeve Binchy and have discovered Jojo Moyes, you'll be thrilled to add Harriet Evans to your collection of favourite authors.The house has soft, purple wisteria twining around the door. You step inside.The hall is cool after the hot summer's day. The welcome is kind, and always warm.Yet something makes you suspect life here can't be as perfect as it seems.After all, the brightest smile can hide the darkest secret.But wouldn't you pay any price to have a glorious place like this?Welcome to Winterfold.Martha Winter's family is finally coming home.

Headline Review

A Place for Us Part 2

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans
Headline Review

A Place for Us Part 1

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans
Headline Review

A Season To Remember: A Christmas Treat

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan's deliciously engaging A SEASON TO REMEMBER is essential Christmas reading for fans of Marian Keyes, Veronica Henry and Harriet Evans. Reviewers love Sheila's novels: 'A romantic and charming read' CandisIt's Christmas - when everyone is meant to be merry. But what if you've just had your heart broken? Or discovered that the man you're married to has lied to you? What if a secret from your past has come back to haunt you? Then the magic of Christmas is just what you need.As Claire and Neil Archer open the doors to their luxurious Sugar Loaf Lodge for the festive season, they and their guests are about to find out if Christmas really is the happiest time of the year!

Little Black Dress

Honey Trap

Julie Cohen
Authors:
Julie Cohen

Private investigator Sophie Tennant has realised knowing everyone's dirty little secrets isn't that much fun. Retraining as an aromatherapist should rebalance her karma - or so she thinks, until she goes on tour as resident de-stresser with a rock band whose moody, magnetic frontman Dominick Steele is none other than her very first honey trap. Yes, the man she pretended to seduce in order to shop the evidence to his broken-hearted wife, spelling the end of their marriage. Dominic may be a reformed character these days, but Sophie hasn't forgotten the games he used to play... and he certainly remembers Sophie. A little bit too well...

Headline

An Absolute Scandal

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi

A searing portrait of wealthy living, and the highs - and lows - that come with it in a dazzling novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Penny Vincenzi. Perfect for any reader of Kate Morton, Elizabeth Buchan or Harriet Evans.'Buy on a Friday, get home, turn off the phone and emerge on Monday replete with a tale well told. Guilty pleasures? We certainly all have them and this is better than most' - Daily ExpressThere's nothing like the contentment and security that money can bring. That's how it is for Lucinda, Elizabeth and Flora, living the risk-free dream in the glittering eighties. Houses, holidays, happiness - everything is there for the taking.The financial slide comes crashing into their lives with a vengeance, and everything they've built up so carefully dissolves into a pool of hopelessness, taking self-respect and relationships with it. Now, the secrets will out and within a year, someone will be dead.

Headline Review

Another Woman

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline Review

Sheer Abandon

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Tinder Press

Small Island: Winner of the 'best of the best' Orange Prize

Andrea Levy
Authors:
Andrea Levy

Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan is the author of many bestselling novels including What Happened That Night, The Missing Wife, My Mother's Secret, If You Were Me, and All For You (winner of the Irish Independent Popular Fiction Book of the Year Award). She lives in Dublin with her husband. www.sheilaoflanagan.comTwitter @sheilaoflanagan Facebook.com/sheilabooks