Related to: 'David Niven'

Headline

Taking Command

David Richards
Authors:
David Richards
Headline

The Devil's Ark

Stephen Bywater
Authors:
Stephen Bywater
Headline

Destroyer Angel (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 18)

Nevada Barr
Authors:
Nevada Barr
Headline

Britain's Best Drives

Richard Wilson, Nigel Richardson
Authors:
Richard Wilson, Nigel Richardson
Headline

A Superior Death (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 2)

Nevada Barr
Authors:
Nevada Barr

Sunken treasure comes at a deadly price... Park ranger Anna Pigeon returns in Nevada Barr's A Superior Death, a mystery that unfolds in and around Lake Superior. Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Janet Evanovich.'Nevada Barr is one of the best' - Boston GlobeTrying to keep America's pristine wilderness untouched is no easy job for park ranger Anna Pigeon. It's lonely work, but her unyielding love of nature makes her well-suited for it - especially when murder mars the scene...A self-avowed 'desert rat', Anna finds herself out of her element when she is reassigned to Isle Royale National Park on the North Shore of Lake Superior. Below the frigid waters lies the Kamloops, a sunken 1927 ship - the final resting place of its five victims. But when divers surface with a tale of seeing a sixth body, Anna must break the Great Lake's grip on its icy secrets... What readers are saying about A Superior Death: 'Fantastic, brilliant, glorious''Well-constructed mystery which keeps you guessing until the end''Five stars'

Headline

Bring on the Empty Horses

David Niven
Authors:
David Niven
Headline

My England Years

Bobby Charlton
Authors:
Bobby Charlton
Headline

Britain's Best Drives

Richard Wilson, Nigel Richardson
Authors:
Richard Wilson, Nigel Richardson
Headline

Double Cross

James Patterson
Authors:
James Patterson

Just when Alex Cross's life is calming down, he's drawn back into the game to confront the Audience Killer - a terrifying genius who stages his killings as public spectacles in Washington, DC and broadcasts them live on the net. In Colorado, another criminal mastermind is planning a triumphant return. From his maximum-security prison cell, Kyle Craig has spent years plotting his escape and revenge. Craig prefers to work alone, but if joining forces with DC's Audience Killer helps him to get the man who put him away - Alex Cross - then so be it ...

Headline

The Moon's a Balloon

David Niven
Authors:
David Niven

David Niven is remembered as one of Britain's best-loved actors. The archetypal English gentleman, he starred in over ninety films. He is equally remembered as the author of this classic autobiography.In his first volume, he remembers his childhood and school days, his time at Sandhurst and his early army service. He recalls America during the prohibition era and days in Hollywood before the Second World War. Of the war itself, he tells of family life back in Britain and his time on the front line in France and Germany.THE MOON'S A BALLOON is a wonderful record of a truly remarkable and warm-hearted man, told in his inimitable style.(P)2005 Headline Digital

Little Black Dress

Step on it, Cupid

Lorelei Mathias
Authors:
Lorelei Mathias

Laugh out loud, speed-date and be totally charmed by Step on it, Cupid, a delightful romantic comedy by Lorelei Mathias, perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella, Nicola Doherty and Mhari McFarlane. Amelie's life is arranged just how she likes it. Well, most of the time.She has a brilliant job she adores, a great social life and a love life she can take or leave. So it's a shock when she realises that everyone she knows seem to be happily coupled up. Is it time she thought about settling down? Assigned a nightmarish project in work - writing the ad campaign for Britain's biggest speed-dating company - Amelie is forced into doing market research, against her will. But with her best mate Duncan, her annoying boss Joshua and her ex-boyfriend Jack all causing havoc in her life, maybe a speed-dating romance could be her salvation?Charming, engrossing and romantic, Step on it, Cupid is a modern spin on the oldest story of them all - how to fall in love... And don't miss Lorelei's other fabulous romance, Lost for Words.

Headline

The Moon's a Balloon

David Niven
Authors:
David Niven

David Niven is remembered as one of Britain's best-loved actors. The archetypal English gentleman, he starred in over ninety films. He is equally remembered as the author of this classic autobiography.In his first volume, he remembers his childhood and school days, his time at Sandhurst and his early army service. He recalls America during the prohibition era and days in Hollywood before the Second World War. Of the war itself, he tells of family life back in Britain and his time on the front line in France and Germany.THE MOON'S A BALLOON is a wonderful record of a truly remarkable and warm-hearted man, told in his inimitable style.

Headline

Bring on the Empty Horses

David Niven
Authors:
David Niven

David Niven is remembered as one of Britain's best-loved actors. The archetypal English gentleman, he starred in over ninety films. He is also one of Hollywood's finest chroniclers.In this second volume, David Niven turns his attention to 'The Great Days of Hollywood' between 1935 and 1960. These were times of legendary film stars and despotic producers, of tycoons, of oddballs, and of classic movies.Rich in anecdote, and written in his inimitable humorous style, BRING ON THE EMPTY HORSES is perhaps the most acclaimed sequel to an autobiography ever written.

Headline

The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman

Twisting, brutal and terrifying but ultimately redemptive, THE MURDER BOOK by New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, is recommended for fans of David Baldacci and Harland Coben. 'Optimism is a feature of The Murder Book although the premise is macabre . . . Kellerman ameliorates the horror with a surprising number of generous characters' (Telegraph)Alex Delaware's relationship with his long-term partner is on the rocks. He is floored when Robin announces she's heading off on a three-month music tour. But he soon has other things to think about. He is sent an envelope with no return address. Inside, he finds an album with gold letters on it - THE MURDER BOOK. It's full of macabre pictures of murders, with brief descriptions of how, and why, the victims died. One picture - marked 'Not solved' - shows the horrifically mutilated body of a young woman. Unsettled, Alex calls his friend, LAPD detective Milo Sturgis, who seems strangely familiar with the case. What connects the photograph with Milo's past? What's more, why has it been sent to Alex - and by whom?

TOUCH AND GO

The Sunday Times top ten bestseller Lisa Gardner's latest thriller, TOUCH AND GO, is out now in paperback. Here's an exclusive look at chapter one to whet your appetite...

THE HEIST

Our ebook of the month is THE HEIST, the first adventure in an electrifying new series from Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg.

CHAPTER SAMPLER

ebook of the month

An exclusive extract featuring New York Times bestseller John Lescroart's most popular character, lawyer Dismas Hardy, in his most personal case so far.

THE DEAD GROUND

THE DEAD GROUND is the latest chilling thriller from the brilliant Claire McGowan, author of THE LOST. Featuring the forensic psychologist Paula Maguire, this isn't one for the faint-hearted, as this gripping extract shows..

CHAPTER SAMPLER

eBook of Month

Evil will follow you… Wherever you go. Can you find a way to hide? If you like Karen Rose, Katia Lief or Mary Burton you’ll love Debra Webb’s bestselling Faces of Evil series. Click below to read the first chapter of the third instalment, POWER, published for the first time in the UK this month.

POWER by Debra Webb

eBook of the month

Evil will follow you… Wherever you go. Can you find a way to hide? If you like Karen Rose, Katia Lief or Mary Burton you’ll love Debra Webb’s bestselling Faces of Evil series. Click below to read the first chapter of the third instalment, POWER, published for the first time in the UK this month.