Related to: 'Dean Koontz'

Headline

Shattered

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Mask

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Vision

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Seize the Night (Moonlight Bay Trilogy, Book 2)

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Darkfall

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

If you delight in the suspense of Stephen King and The Stranger by Harlan Coben chilled you to the bone (in the best possible way), you'll love Darkfall - the classic thriller by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. 'Not just a master of our darkest dreams but also a literary juggler' - The Times.Winter gripped the city. Terror gripped it, too. They found four corpses in four days, each more hideous than the last.At first the cops thought they were dealing with a psychopath. But soon they heard eerie sounds in the ventilation system - and saw unearthly silver eyes in the snow-slashed night.In a city paralyzed by a blizzard, something watches, something stalks... This book was originally published under the title DARKNESS COMES. .

Headline

From the Corner of his Eye

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Strangers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

If you delight in the suspense of Stephen King and The Stranger by Harlan Coben chilled you to the bone (in the best possible way), you'll love Strangers - the classic thriller by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. 'Not just a master of our darkest dreams but also a literary juggler' - The Times.They were strangers.A handful of people. From different backgrounds, living in different towns and cities across America, they had nothing in common - except fear. They were victims.Cold and stark, an unknown terror gripped their dreams and turned their days into living nightmares.They were chosen.And they could not escape. Deep in the heart of a sprawling desert, a dark memory called out to them, drawing them to the Tranquillity Motel - where the terrifying truth was waiting...

Headline

Cold Fire

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

'There is an Enemy. It is coming. It is relentless.' Schoolteacher Jim Ironheart flies on an impulse to Portland, Oregon. There he risks his life to save a child from being killed. Reporter Holly Thorne witnesses his heroism, and is impressed by his self-effacement when he declines to be interviewed. Burnt out, cynical, and looking for a life beyond journalism, Holly finds her newshound's instincts rekindled when she discovers Jim has quietly performed twelve last-minute rescues in twelve far-flung places over the past four months. Realising she is on to the biggest story of her life, Holly traces Jim to California. He insists he is not a psychic; he simply believes God is working through him. Holly thinks his explanation is too easy, that there is no wonder in life, no great mystery. She is dead wrong. For she and Jim are soon plunged into a dark sea of wonder, mystery - and stark terror. And, on the run for their lives, they will be forced to confront a savage and uncannily powerful adversary...

Headline

The Eyes of Darkness

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A search for a missing son... and a haunting truth. The Eyes of Darkness is a gripping thriller of a mother's search for her son that unlocks deadly secrets, from bestselling author Dean Koontz. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon.'Dean Koontz is a prose stylist whose lyricism heightens malevolence and tension. [He creates] characters of unusual richness and depth' - The Seattle Times It's a year since Tina Evans lost her little boy Danny in a tragic accident, a year since she began the painful process of trying to rebuild her life. Then a shattering message appears on the blackboard in Danny's old room: NOT DEAD.Is it someone's idea of a grim joke? Or the tangible evidence of her tormented unconscious? Or something more?The search for an answer, the search for Danny, demands a courage and endurance beyond any that Tina thought she possessed. Only her love for her son, and her love for the one man who believes her, drives her on, through the neon clamour of Las Vegas nightlife, the sun-scorched desert, and the frozen mountains of the High Sierra. People die, coldly, brutally, as a buried truth struggles to surface. A truth so incredible, so frightening, so dangerous that its secret must be kept at the price of any life - any man, any woman...any child. What readers are saying about The Eyes of Darkness: 'Full of suspense and mystery and a light coating of the supernatural''Great plot and suspense, kept me on the edge of my seat''Five stars'

Headline

Fear Nothing (Moonlight Bay Trilogy, Book 1)

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Ticktock

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Intensity

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Edgler Vess is a sociopath intent on murder. He lives for one purpose only: to satisfy all appetites as they arise, seeking ever more outrageous experience. To live with intensity. When he attacks her friend, Laura, Chyna Shepherd is saved by the instincts developed during a dark and turbulent childhood. Not knowing Laura is already dead, Chyna follows, hoping to save her friend, as Vess carries her body to his motor home - a dungeon and morgue on wheels. The killer, unaware of her presence, drives away. But Chyna is now trapped in his dangerous orbit. Her sole aim is to get out alive, but when she learns the identity of the killer's next intended victim, she knows she must act to save that precious life - and take risks beyond any that she ever imagined she could endure.

Headline

Winter Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Funhouse

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Door to December

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Phantoms

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Yesterday Snowfield, California, was a charming little town basking in the golden afternoon sun. Today it is a place of nightmare. An ancient, awesome force has spirited away almost the entire population of the town and left the bodies of those remaining bizarrely disfigured. What hope can there be for the few still left alive...?

Headline

The Voice of the Night

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

The voice of the night can transform childhood fantasy into terrifying reality. If you listen to the voice, you may never see the dawn again... Colin Jacobs is a shy, awkward, bookish fourteen-year-old. His only real companions are those from the science fiction stories he loves. But his life changes when Roy Borden, the most popular kid in town, becomes his 'blood brother'.There's only one problem. Roy has a secret - a secret so terrible that Colin can hardly imagine it. By the time he comes to face the truth, it's almost too late. His own life is in danger - and no one will believe him ...

Feature

Night Chills

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A beautiful woman scarred by a hateful past. A compassionate cop haunted by a childhood blighted by poverty. Violence brought them together. An unspeakable abomination may tear them apart.Bruno Frye nightly succumbs to the malicious lullaby of the whispers. Losing himself in the nightdreams of their rustling cries, he is deafened by whispers more piercing than any scream. In the dark recesses of his mind no act is too violent, no deed too shocking . . .

Headline

Chase

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Ben Chase is a war hero with bitter memories. Vietnam left him with a hard drinking habit, a mental breakdown - and massive guilt. So who will believe him when he swears a psychopath is out to get him? When society is sick, the mad are sane - and persecution is a killer's game...