Related to: 'Chase'

September Book of the Month

WHEN I'M WITH YOU - EXCERPT

A sizzling excerpt from When I'm With You, Book 2 in Beth Kery's captivating Because You Are Mine series.

Headline

Shattered

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Funhouse

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Phantoms

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

If you delight in the suspense of Stephen King and Harlan Coben, you'll love Phantoms - a classic thriller by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. Yesterday Snowfield, California, was a charming little town basking in the golden afternoon sun. Today it is a place of nightmare. An ancient, awesome force has spirited away almost the entire population of the town and left the bodies of those remaining bizarrely disfigured. What hope can there be for the few still left alive...?

Headline

The Dean Koontz Collection

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

The Dean Koontz Collection is an unmissable omnibus of three of his most spine-tingling thrillers, By the Light of the Moon, One Door Away From Heaven and Seize the Night. A terrifying treat perfect for Stephen King fans...By the Light of the Moon: When Dylan O'Conner pulls into a motel, all he wants is sleep. But he soon finds himself bound, gagged and being injected with a mysterious fluid by a lunatic doctor, who claims Dylan will be the carrier of his 'life's work'. He warns Dylan and fellow victim Jillian that he's being pursued and that they too are now targets. They're sceptical. But soon they realise that perhaps he isn't so mad after all... One Door Away From Heaven: Leilani Maddoc's tenth birthday is nine months away. Micky Bellsong is convinced that in nine months and one day, the girl will be dead. Micky's decision to save the child's life - and pit herself against an adversary as fearsome as he is cunning - takes her on a journey of incredible peril and stunning discoveries, a journey that will change her for ever...Seize the Night: One by one, the children of Moonlight Bay are disappearing. No one knows if they are dead or alive. Christopher Snow has glimpsed the dark and torrid secrets of the small-town community where he has spent his life. And only he has the key to the truth - a truth that could only exist in the genetic chaos of Moonlight Bay.

Headline

Twilight Eyes

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

He'll kill again... Twilight Eyes is a gripping horror story of the macabre and the unexpected, from bestselling novelist Dean Koontz. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben.'Chilling... superbly scary!' - Los Angeles Times Slim MacKenzie knows what they are, what they do - and how they hide in human form. He is blessed - or cursed - by twilight eyes. He can see the diabolical others through their innocent human disguise. He's already killed one of them.And he'll kill again...But even the grave won't hold them... What readers are saying about Twilight Eyes: 'Fantastic plot, gripping, intense and unmissable. Read this and scare the hell out of yourself''This book is simply off-the-hook... Koontz's best book to date''Never fails to challenge, frighten and involve'

Headline

Watchers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A deadly hunt towards evil... Watchers is an unmissable thriller from bestselling author Dean Koontz, exploring conspiracy theories alongside a gripping struggle for survival. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon.'A winner. Give this one a straight 10 right across the board' - The San Francisco Examiner They escape from a secret government: two mutant creatures, both changed utterly from the animals they once were.And no one who encounters them will ever be the same again: a lonely widower; a ruthless assassin; a beautiful woman; a government agent.Drawn together in a deadly hunt, all four are inexorably propelled towards an evil beyond human imagining. What readers are saying about Watchers: 'This book is a tour de force! An utterly fantastic read with great plot and characterisation''A dazzling combination of suspense, horror, and romance''The best book I have ever read'

Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Winter Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Ticktock

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

To survive, he has just nine hours to escape... Horror and hilarity combine to make an unforgettable thriller in Dean Koontz's Ticktock. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben.'Dean Koontz is not just a master of our darkest dreams, but also a literary juggler' - The TimesWhen Tommy Phan discovers a mysterious rag doll on his doorstep one day, he's curious but tries to dismiss it. However, the thing seems ominously foreboding - a feeling borne out when he hears a sound from it that evening. When he picks up the doll, its heart actually appears to be beating. Then the threads of its eyes unravel, and a strange green eye appears - and blinks.Before long, Tommy is forced to flee an adversary that becomes larger, ever more formidable and seemingly indestructible. He must use his journalist's skills to figure out not only exactly what this thing is and where it has come from, but more importantly why it has been sent after him. And he has just nine hours before the arrival of dawn to do so... What readers are saying about Ticktock: 'Delightfully quirky...Part screwball comedy and part horror story, it will make you laugh and it will make you want to keep the lights on''Filled with rapid, quick fire repartee and lots of non-stop action, I read it in one sitting''Tick Tock is a superb, fast flowing book with thrills on each page'

Headline

By the Light of the Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Fear Nothing (Moonlight Bay Trilogy, Book 1)

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

I have been one acquainted with the night. Christopher Snow is athletic, handsome enough, intelligent, romantic, funny. But his whole life has been affected by xeroderma pigmentosum, a rare genetic disorder that means his skin and eyes cannot be exposed to sunlight. Like all Xpers, Chris lives at night - and has never ventured beyond his hometown of Moonlight Bay, a place of picturesque beauty and haunting strangeness; he knows it as no one else can possibly know it, is intimate with its shadows and darkest hours. Despite the limitations imposed by nature, he has always been determined to lead the fullest life and, with the help of family and friends, he has on the whole succeeded. But for Chris - and all the inhabitants of Moonlight Bay - a terrible change is about to happen; a change of potentially catastrophic proportions.

Headline

Sole Survivor

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Joe Carpenter's wife and two children perished with more than three hundred others in the crash of United Airlines Flight 353. But one year later, haunted by the loss of his family and desperate to find purpose in life, he discovers that the official story of Flight 353 is a treacherous lie. They say it was an accident. It was not. They say there were no survivors: that the crash was too devastating for anyone to live through it. But incredibly, Joe discovers one woman walked away unhurt from the disaster, with a secret that will change the world . . .

Headline

Dark Rivers of the Heart

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Spencer Grant is physically and emotionally scarred. An outsider, he often sits for hours in bars just to avoid being alone - and to tell his story to someone who won't remember it the next morning. But last night he met Valerie and something about her melted his isolation. Then she doesn't turn up for work and he finds her home abandoned, with a strange message fixed to the wall. Before he has time to wonder who or what Valerie is, the house is hit by an explosion. Spencer escapes, only to find himself on the run - not only from his past but also from the conspiracy he has unwittingly stumbled on.

Headline

The House of Thunder

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

In a cavern called The House of Thunder, Susan Thorton watched in terror as her lover died a brutal death in a college hazing. And in the following four years, the four young men who participated in that grim fraternity rite also died violently. Or did they? Twelve years later Susan wakes in a hospital bed. Apparently involved in a fatal accident, she is suffering from amnesia. She doesn't remember who she is or why she is there. All she knows is that her convalescence is unfolding into a fearful nightmare - and that the faces that surround her, pretending loving care, are those of the four men involved in that murder years before. Have the dead come back to life? Or has Susan plunged into the abyss of madness? With the help of her neurosurgeon, Susan desperately clings to her sanity while fighting to uncover who or what could be stalking her...

Headline

Dragon Tears

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Door to December

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Eyes of Darkness

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Bad Place

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Voice of the Night

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

The voice of the night can transform childhood fantasy into terrifying reality. If you listen to the voice, you may never see the dawn again... Colin Jacobs is a shy, awkward, bookish fourteen-year-old. His only real companions are those from the science fiction stories he loves. But his life changes when Roy Borden, the most popular kid in town, becomes his 'blood brother'.There's only one problem. Roy has a secret - a secret so terrible that Colin can hardly imagine it. By the time he comes to face the truth, it's almost too late. His own life is in danger - and no one will believe him ...

Headline

Strangers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A surgeon, a writer, a motel-keeper, a priest and a thief; they have nothing in common - nothing but one hot summer night at the Tranquillity Motel: a night filled with unending terror; a night when an awesome power stripped them of their memories. Now the evil is creeping back into their minds. Slowly, tauntingly, maddeningly, they are recalling the unspeakable events of that fateful moonlit evening. And as the vision of evil grows clearer, the guests of the Tranquillity Motel seek each other out. Some of them will not live to face the power head on. But some will - in a terror-packed climax unlike anything ever experienced before...