Related to: 'No One's Girl'

Trapped at the Altar

Excerpt

Read a little of legendary romance author Jane Feather's latest novel, Trapped at the Altar.

Headline

The Boy from Nowhere

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

The Empty Cradle

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

The Misfit

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

Whispers

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin

Sometimes the past really does come back to haunt you... Whispers is a thrilling saga of love, intrigue and history from ebook No.1 bestselling author of No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, Rosie Goodwin. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Dilly Court.The old manor house has stood empty for years, left to rot since the last master of the Fenton family died. Until Jess Beddows steps inside, and feels she has come home. Against her family's wishes, she buys the house, promising to bring it back to life. Upstairs, in an attic room left untouched for a century or more, she finds a journal. It holds the heartbreaking tale of Martha, and of the cruel, entangled lives of the house's servants and masters nearly two hundred years before. As Jess is drawn into their tragedy, the whispers begin. Before long, everything she loves will be threatened by violent emotion and long-kept secrets. Can she survive the echoes from the past?What readers are saying about Whispers:'This was the best book I have read for a very long time! A really fascinating story and I just didn't want to put it down, nor did I want it to end! Well done Rosie' 'What a fantastic book. A real heart throbber. I was an emotional wreck at the end of this book, it's a really touching novel. Rosie Goodwin is a very talented lady... A brilliant book from a truly gifted writer!'

Headline

Whispers

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

The Ribbon Weaver

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

A Band of Steel

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin

When the war forces a Jewish family to flee their home, they must find the strength to survive. A Band of Steel is a moving and compelling wartime saga from Rosie Goodwin, author of Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel and the Kindle No 1. bestselling saga No One's Girl. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Nadine Dorries.'A heart-throbber of a story from Goodwin that puts many other so-called emotional blockbusters in the shade' - Northern EchoWhen Adina and her family are forced to flee Cologne to escape the vicious menace of Nazi Germany in 1938, leaving their luxurious lifestyle is painful. Harder still is finding herself a refugee in a foreign country. But Adina is a compassionate and determined girl and as they settle into a new life in the Midlands she finds the strength to survive. However, her brother and sister aren't so lucky and their family ties are stretched to breaking point. And then Adina runs the risk of losing her family forever when she is drawn towards the one man she should never fall in love with...What Amazon readers are saying about A Band of Steel: 'I was hooked from the very first page. The personalities of the main characters were very credible and the story flowed very well. It was easy to follow without being predictable and I couldn't wait for the next opportunity to pick up the book. Would thoroughly recommend - buy it now!' 'Fantastic book, couldn't put it down. Gripped by the characters, the story, the setting. I haven't read a book that entertained me so much in a long while and I would highly recommend'

Headline

The Bad Apple

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

Moonlight and Ashes

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

Forsaken

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

Our Little Secret

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin

An unforgettable tale of a young woman trying to forget her past, and start her life over again. Our Little Secret is a gritty and moving saga of tragedy, hope and learning to love again, from bestselling author of No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, Rosie Goodwin. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Lindsey Hutchinson.'A touching and powerful novel from a wonderful writer' - Bookseller At just twenty years old, Claire McMullen is the new owner of the Seabourne Hotel. She's a mystery to everyone around her - and that's how she wants to keep it. Abused as a child and forced to sell her body to survive, Claire has built a barrier around herself that she is sure no one will ever penetrate. But folks are curious about why such an attractive young woman would move to Blackpool to run a hotel. Where are her friends? Her family? Claire is determined to keep the truth from them all until she attracts the attention of wealthy businessman, Gregory Nightingale, and she finds her past coming back to haunt her... What Amazon readers are saying about Our Little Secret: 'I have read almost all of Rosie's novels and this one IS the best. It has everything. Love, tears, pain, action, emotion and a whole load more''This book is more than just a tear jerker. It reads almost like a biography. This book is a MUST for any reader of "saga" type fiction. Rosie's characters are as real as it is possible for them to be' 'The storyline grabs you and holds you with each turn of the page. In my opinion this is Rosie's best novel yet' Don't miss the heart-stopping sequel: Crying Shame.

Headline

The Lost Soul

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

A Rose Among Thorns

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

The Lost Soul

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin

A powerful story of abuse, neglect...and hope from this well-loved writer When a mysterious fire kills her adoptive parents, Madeleine's worst fear comes true - she and her beloved brother Oliver are separated. Worse still, Maddie is blamed for starting the fire and, labelled a difficult child, she is sent to a children's home. Far from idyllic, and buried deep in the countryside, the home well conceals the misery of its young occupants. Subjected to a harsh regime of abuse and degradation, Maddie makes a brave attempt to escape. But her brief weeks of freedom are thwarted when she is caught and taken back to River House.Maddie clings to her determination to one day be reunited with Oli, and it is this which gives her the strength to endure what lies ahead. For she knows she can rely only on herself - there is no one else to keep her safe...

Headline

Yesterday's Shadows

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin

A powerful and moving new saga from this popular authorKate Cleary feels no sorrow when her brutal father dies. At last she will be free from him, even though she and Nuala, the sister who depends on her for everything, must now leave his miners cottage. Then Kate discovers they have an aunt in the Midlands whom their father had kept secret, and who now offers them a home. Despite leaving her heart in Durham with Matthew, a young artist, Kate feels loved and safe with Aunt Beth. But her peace is shattered by an astonishing revelation from Nuala, and a series of brutal attacks on the women of Nuneaton. Kate turns to a handsome widower, Martin Denby, but is his kindness too good to be true?

Headline

Crying Shame

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

The Sand Dancer

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

The Mallen Secret

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

Tilly Trotter's Legacy

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

Dancing Till Midnight

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin