Related to: 'Faceless'

September Book of the Month

WHEN I'M WITH YOU - EXCERPT

A sizzling excerpt from When I'm With You, Book 2 in Beth Kery's captivating Because You Are Mine series.

Headline

No Mercy

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Ladykiller

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

'With the return of some of her best-loved characters and lashings of her usual grit, Cole fans will lap this up' HeatDamaged is the explosive new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole, author of Dangerous Lady, The Ladykiller and Betrayal. Iconic heroine DCI Kate Burrows returns in a blistering thriller you won't be able to put down. This killer has only just begun...DCI Kate Burrows might be retired, but when the bodies of missing schoolgirls start turning up in Grantley, she's the first person DCI Annie Carr calls for help.Life for Kate and ex-gangster Patrick Kelly is thrown into chaos when his long lost son turns up out of the blue, bringing trouble with him. This new case could be just what Kate needs.But as the body count grows, Kate and Annie face a race against the clock.Without any clear leads, can they stop the killer before another schoolgirl dies?

Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Available together for the first time, the complete DI Kate Burrows trilogy by the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, Martina Cole. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.'The Queen of Crime' - Woman & Home on Hard GirlsThe deadly DI Kate Burrows trilogy: the only time Martina's written from the Old Bill's perspective. Kate is the hard-but-fair copper whose investigations - and heart - become dangerously entwined with London's most infamous gangster, Patrick Kelly. But when there's a killer on the loose, Kate Burrows is the only woman for the job. THE LADYKILLER. BROKEN. HARD GIRLS.

Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

BE SURE YOUR SINS WILL FIND YOU OUT.Michael Flynn is untouchable in a world of power, money and violence. He fights for what he wants and he takes it, whatever the cost. He learns the rules of the Life from the best and when his mentor, legendary Face Patrick Costello, is taken out, no one questions that Michael Flynn is his natural successor. For Michael, loyalty - and crime - pay.Michael Flynn rises to heights beyond anything the criminal underworld has seen. He owns everyone and he rules his empire with an even but fierce hand. No one would dare challenge him.Then the unthinkable happens. Perhaps Michael Flynn is not so untouchable after all, and he must learn that . . .WITHOUT THE SHEDDING OF BLOOD THERE CAN BE NO FORGIVENESS OF SINS.

Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE KNOWLEDGE by Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is a digital compendium introducing you to the world of the Queen of Crime. **Now updated with a preview of Martina's new novel, BETRAYAL**. Ideal reading for fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.What makes Martina Cole tick? What are her passions? What are the essential facts behind the phenomenal bestselling author? THE KNOWLEDGE is a snapshot of Martina Cole herself as well as a showcase of her short stories, and samples of all her novels, culminating in a sneak peek of BETRAYAL, her new novel out autumn 2016.THE KNOWLEDGE: ENTER THE UNIQUE WORLD OF MARTINA COLE IF YOU DARE.

Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The most authentic novel of gangster family life ever written, from the No. 1 bestselling author.The Bailey brothers are gangsters determined to make their mark in the world. Peter and Daniel are chalk and cheese in many ways - Peter's calm exterior belies his ruthless nature, while Daniel's penchant for spectacular violence is legendary - but together they are unstoppable. From the late seventies they rule London's East End and, when their sons join the business, it seems that no one can touch the powerful Baileys. Although it's never easy at the top; there is always someone waiting to take you down - sometimes even those closest to you . . . Lena Bailey is determined to shield her youngest child Tania from the Life. But when a terrible tragedy occurs, Tania's eyes are opened to their world in a way that forces her to make an irrevocable choice that will determine her future.

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The powerfully addictive new novel from the No. 1 bestsellerGabby looked at the woman she had hated nearly all her life. Then she sat down on the ladder-backed chair, put her face into her bloodied hands and cried.To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two gorgeous children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy with her lot; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to see that she gets them. Cynthia will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her. And the casualties are many: her husband Jimmy, weak and unable to fight the wife he can never please; her sister Celeste, from whom Cynthia steals her most precious possession; and her parents, Mary and Jack, who pick up the pieces. But the victims who suffer the most are Cynthia's children. For James Junior and Gabby, the pain she causes will stay with them for ever...Read by Lisa Coleman.

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Graft

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Success comes at a deadly price... THE GRAFT by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore...When Nick Leary hears the sound of an intruder's footsteps downstairs one night, something inside him snaps. The thought of losing his beautiful wife and sons, their luxurious home and possessions, everything he's grafted for, pushes him to attack.But this single act sets in motion something way beyond Nick's control.He's picked the wrong fight this time, and now it's too late to go back...For more novels that will take you deep into the dark and dangerous criminal underworld, check out Martina Cole's THE BUSINESS, THE LIFE and REVENGE

Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

She'll do whatever it takes to keep them together... Hard-hitting and uncompromising, CLOSE by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole tells the story of a woman determined to protect her family from an increasingly dangerous world... Patrick Brodie knows exactly how far he's prepared to go to get what he wants. And he wants it all. Now. Before long, Patrick has become a legend in his own lifetime. Violently.Lily Diamond is different from the kind of woman Patrick is normally attracted to. But together they are determined that their children will have everything they didn't. Until the unthinkable happens and Lily is left on her own to look after their family in a dangerous world. The Brodies must stay close to survive. But as everyone knows, your sins will find you out.If you love powerful female characters, be sure to also read Martina Cole's GOODNIGHT LADY, THE KNOW and GET EVEN. These ladies are strong, resilient and vengeful...

Headline

The Runaway

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Two Women

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Faces

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Highly acclaimed for her hard-hitting, uncompromising and compelling writing, as well as her phenomenal Number 1 success, Martina Cole is the only author who dares to tell it like it is.After the recent runaway success of THE TAKE, Martina's new novel, CLOSE, is the story of the women who are left behind. Set in London's dark and violent gangland, this novel tells the tale of a gutsy mother and her two sons, and their lives in and out of jail. With her characteristically haunting writing and visceral subject matter, Martina Cole, has written yet another compulsive bestseller.

Headline

The Take

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Freddie Jackson thinks he owns the underworld when he gets out of prison. He’s done his time, made the right connections, and now he’s ready to use them. His wife Jackie just wants her husband home, but she’s forgotten the rows, the violence, and the girls Freddie can’t leave alone. Bitter, resentful, and increasingly unstable, Jackie watches her life crumble while her little sister Maggie’s star rises. In love with Freddie’s cousin Jimmy, Maggie is determined not to end up like her sister. Families should stick together, but behind closed doors, jealousy and betrayal can fester until everyone’s life is infected. And for the Jacksons, loyalty cannot win out. Because in their world you can trust no one. In their world everyone is on the take.

Headline

The Jump

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

No one thinks a seventeen-year-old girl can take on the hard men of London's gangland, but it's a mistake to underestimate Maura Ryan: she's tough, clever and beautiful - which makes her one very dangerous lady.Together, she and her brother Michael are unbeatable but notoriety has its price.  The police are determined to put away Maura once and for all - and not everyone in the family think that's such a bad idea.  When it comes to the crunch, Maura has to face the pain of lost love in her past - and the dangerous lady discovers her heart is not make entirely of stone.