Related to: 'The Runaway'

Author

Martina Cole

Martina Cole is the No. 1 bestselling author of eighteen hugely successful novels. THE FAITHLESS was a No. 1 hardback bestseller in autumn 2011. THE FAMILY went straight to No. 1 on the Sunday Times hardback bestseller list and was the bestselling hardback adult fiction title of 2010 as well as being a No. 1 bestseller in paperback. Martina Cole is a phenomenon. Her hard-hitting, uncompromising and haunting writing makes for an incredible read, and sales of her books now stand at over ten million copies. She is the person who dares to tell it like it really is.

Headline

No Mercy

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Ladykiller

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Some killers look just like you and me. The 25th anniversary special edition of the iconic thriller, The Ladykiller, from No. 1 bestselling author and 'undisputed Queen of crime writing' (Erwin James) Martina Cole. Get inside the mind of a chilling killer and the only woman who can stop him with the first DI Kate Burrows novel. Includes a brand new introduction by bestselling author Peter James.He hides in plain sight.His victims wouldn't even notice the Grantley Ripper at first. But his attack on the daughter of a notorious gangster is about to propel him into the media spotlight. And soon his victims will no longer get out alive.She'll do anything to catch him. DI Kate Burrows is about to enter an investigation that will change her career and personal life forever. But she has no idea just what this killer is capable of, and how much she might be putting at risk to find him. Will she be able to get the better of him, or will he be her undoing?

Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

'With the return of some of her best-loved characters and lashings of her usual grit, Cole fans will lap this up' HeatDamaged is the explosive new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole, author of Dangerous Lady, The Ladykiller and Betrayal. Iconic heroine DCI Kate Burrows returns in a blistering thriller you won't be able to put down. This killer has only just begun...DCI Kate Burrows might be retired, but when the bodies of missing schoolgirls start turning up in Grantley, she's the first person DCI Annie Carr calls for help.Life for Kate and ex-gangster Patrick Kelly is thrown into chaos when his long lost son turns up out of the blue, bringing trouble with him. This new case could be just what Kate needs.But as the body count grows, Kate and Annie face a race against the clock.Without any clear leads, can they stop the killer before another schoolgirl dies?

Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Available together for the first time, the complete DI Kate Burrows trilogy by the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, Martina Cole. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.'The Queen of Crime' - Woman & Home on Hard GirlsThe deadly DI Kate Burrows trilogy: the only time Martina's written from the Old Bill's perspective. Kate is the hard-but-fair copper whose investigations - and heart - become dangerously entwined with London's most infamous gangster, Patrick Kelly. But when there's a killer on the loose, Kate Burrows is the only woman for the job. THE LADYKILLER. BROKEN. HARD GIRLS.

Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The twenty-second novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, THE GOOD LIFE and many more...Playing grown-ups, the future is theirs for the taking.Sharon Conway and Lenny Scott are childhood sweethearts. Everyone says they are too young, but nothing can keep them apart. Sharon doesn't question Lenny's business dealings and it isn't long before his reputation as a hard man destined for the top means they are living the good life with their sons.It leaves a stain on her heart for ever.But one night Lenny doesn't come home. It isn't the first time he has gone AWOL. But it is his last. He is found murdered - beaten to death in an act of brutality that shocks even the police. And Sharon never knows why.Old wounds will surface.Now, twenty years later, Sharon has found out the truth. Such a crime cannot go unpunished. Revenge is long overdue. The time has come to... GET EVEN

Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

BE SURE YOUR SINS WILL FIND YOU OUT.Michael Flynn is untouchable in a world of power, money and violence. He fights for what he wants and he takes it, whatever the cost. He learns the rules of the Life from the best and when his mentor, legendary Face Patrick Costello, is taken out, no one questions that Michael Flynn is his natural successor. For Michael, loyalty - and crime - pay.Michael Flynn rises to heights beyond anything the criminal underworld has seen. He owns everyone and he rules his empire with an even but fierce hand. No one would dare challenge him.Then the unthinkable happens. Perhaps Michael Flynn is not so untouchable after all, and he must learn that . . .WITHOUT THE SHEDDING OF BLOOD THERE CAN BE NO FORGIVENESS OF SINS.

Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The most authentic novel of gangster family life ever written, from the No. 1 bestselling author.The Bailey brothers are gangsters determined to make their mark in the world. Peter and Daniel are chalk and cheese in many ways - Peter's calm exterior belies his ruthless nature, while Daniel's penchant for spectacular violence is legendary - but together they are unstoppable. From the late seventies they rule London's East End and, when their sons join the business, it seems that no one can touch the powerful Baileys. Although it's never easy at the top; there is always someone waiting to take you down - sometimes even those closest to you . . . Lena Bailey is determined to shield her youngest child Tania from the Life. But when a terrible tragedy occurs, Tania's eyes are opened to their world in a way that forces her to make an irrevocable choice that will determine her future.

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The powerfully addictive new novel from the No. 1 bestsellerGabby looked at the woman she had hated nearly all her life. Then she sat down on the ladder-backed chair, put her face into her bloodied hands and cried.To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two gorgeous children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy with her lot; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to see that she gets them. Cynthia will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her. And the casualties are many: her husband Jimmy, weak and unable to fight the wife he can never please; her sister Celeste, from whom Cynthia steals her most precious possession; and her parents, Mary and Jack, who pick up the pieces. But the victims who suffer the most are Cynthia's children. For James Junior and Gabby, the pain she causes will stay with them for ever...Read by Lisa Coleman.

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Faceless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

She's done the time, now she wants revenge...Filled with rage and revenge, FACELESS by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that takes a dark and honest look at what life is really like on the inside. Marie Carter lost everything the day she went to prison for a double murder she doesn't remember committing. Her parents abandoned her, her friends disappeared. Even her children didn't want to know.Twelve long years later, Marie is out and she's back to settle some scores...For more compelling novels about life on the inside, be sure to read Martina Cole's TWO WOMEN, THE JUMP and THE GOOD LIFE

Headline

The Graft

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

She'll do whatever it takes to keep them together... Hard-hitting and uncompromising, CLOSE by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole tells the story of a woman determined to protect her family from an increasingly dangerous world... Patrick Brodie knows exactly how far he's prepared to go to get what he wants. And he wants it all. Now. Before long, Patrick has become a legend in his own lifetime. Violently.Lily Diamond is different from the kind of woman Patrick is normally attracted to. But together they are determined that their children will have everything they didn't. Until the unthinkable happens and Lily is left on her own to look after their family in a dangerous world. The Brodies must stay close to survive. But as everyone knows, your sins will find you out.If you love powerful female characters, be sure to also read Martina Cole's GOODNIGHT LADY, THE KNOW and GET EVEN. These ladies are strong, resilient and vengeful...

Headline

Two Women

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Faces

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Take

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Freddie Jackson thinks he owns the underworld when he gets out of prison. He’s done his time, made the right connections, and now he’s ready to use them. His wife Jackie just wants her husband home, but she’s forgotten the rows, the violence, and the girls Freddie can’t leave alone. Bitter, resentful, and increasingly unstable, Jackie watches her life crumble while her little sister Maggie’s star rises. In love with Freddie’s cousin Jimmy, Maggie is determined not to end up like her sister. Families should stick together, but behind closed doors, jealousy and betrayal can fester until everyone’s life is infected. And for the Jacksons, loyalty cannot win out. Because in their world you can trust no one. In their world everyone is on the take.

Headline

The Jump

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Donna Brunos worships her husband and is devastated when he is jailed for armed robbery. Georgio swears he’s been set up and persuades Donna to help him escape.Implementing ‘the jump’ takes Donna into a twilight world she never believed existed - a world of brutal sex and casual violence. Finally, she is confronted by a series of shattering revelations that threaten not only everything she believes in but also, ultimately, her own life...

Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole