Related to: 'Whispers'

For All Time

Excerpt

Read a little of legendary romance author Jude Deveraux's latest novel, For All Time.

Headline

The Boy from Nowhere

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

The Empty Cradle

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

The Misfit

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

Whispers

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

The Ribbon Weaver

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin

A baby rescued from the snow. A wealthy family's tragic secret. A girl determined to make her mark.One winter's night, Molly Earnshaw rescues a newborn baby from the snow and changes two families for ever. The tiny girl grows into a beautiful and gifted young woman. Although devoted to Molly, Amy has far-reaching ambitions - encouraged by her neighbour's son, Toby, she longs to move beyond ribbon-weaving to designing the hats and clothes the ribbons adorn. Her talent is recognised by Samuel Forrester, the influential owner of famous hat factories and shops. But Samuel is a haunted man with secrets in his past that torture him and his family. His son's wife, Eugenie, is deeply troubled, and when Amy's flair leads her to London and then Paris, Eugenie is consumed with jealousy. Amy's dreams seem to be coming true, but as more secrets are revealed and Amy is caught between two worlds, she must choose where her heart truly belongs.

Headline

The Lost Soul

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

A Band of Steel

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

The Bad Apple

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin

A mother and son on the run. A new beginning. A past they cannot escape. An unforgettable saga of love, escapism and intrigue from the bestselling author of No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, The Bad Apple is sure to leave you hungry for more. Perfect for fans of Shelia Newberry and Dilly Court.'Rosie Goodwin is a born storyteller - she'll make you cry, she'll make you laugh, but most of all you'll care for her characters and lose yourself in her story. An author destined for the top' - Jeannie JohnsonLouise Hart has endured a great deal of pain from her callous husband Paul, but one cold December night in 1959 she can take no more. She and her son Davey escape their Coventry high-rise flat and flee to Tanglewood, the dilapidated ivy-clad mansion where her mother Dolly runs an animal sanctuary. Miserable and frightened, Louise longs to turn her back on the past, and create a happy new life for Davey. But Paul is in trouble with men more dangerous than himself. Unable to pay his debts, he blackmails Louise and those who love her, keeping a shadowy presence in their lives. Even the arrival of Charlie Fox, a stranger who becomes a true friend, cannot guarantee that the future will be safe...What Amazon readers are saying about The Bad Apple:'Rosie's writing style enables you to envision the characters so clearly they seem to be truly alive. She hooks you in and you can't get loose from her gripping words! This story has surprising twists also. It makes you laugh, it makes you cry, it makes you think. I'm a fairly fast reader, but it took 1/2 a box of tissues and nearly an hour for me to get through 3 pages near the end of this book because I couldn't stop sobbing!' 'This is the first book I have read by Rosie Goodwin and to say it's fantastic is an understatement! I couldn't put it down and it had me reaching for the tissues on more than one occasion. It's the most believable and touching book I have ever read'

Headline

Dancing Till Midnight

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin

A woman's struggle to leave the past behind, and find true happiness. Rosie Goodwin, the bestselling author of Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, and ebook No. 1 bestseller No One's Girl, writes a moving saga of love, hope and ultimate fulfilment. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Cathy Sharp.'Sincerity, warmth and the all too rare skills of a storyteller shine through Rosie Goodwin's writing' - Gilda O'NeillLife has been cruel to Grace Collins. Orphaned as a child, she is raised by her severely religious aunt, Emily. Starved of love, she falls for the first man who shows her affection, Barry Swan. And when Grace falls pregnant, Emily disowns her. Barry and Grace marry and, for a while, she knows happiness. Barry adores her and is a wonderful father, but Grace feels that something is missing. When Barry indulges her passion for ballroom dancing, the gap seems to be filled - until she meets Philip Golding. He sweeps Grace off her feet, showing her what she believes is a better way of life. But as he draws her into a web of deceit, she discovers that all that glitters is not gold...What readers are saying about Dancing Till Midnight:'After reading a number of Rosie Goodwin's novels I have come to expect 4 things.1. Rosie's novels are page turners. You WILL be fighting sleep in order to read another chapter.2. Good twists that are unexpected and usually kept to the end.3. The characters are well rounded, real and you really do care about them. Even the 'bad guys' become so wicked and evil that you're wanting to take justice into your own hands! You're so keen to see them get what they deserve.4. A damn good story.''This contains all of Goodwin's trademarks: a gripping story, a fair few twists and turns, and characters that you really care about. Here is a writer who puts their heart and soul into every single word. Dancing Till Midnight is one of those books that will have you reading "just one more chapter", even though you know you should turn off the light. You have been warned!'

Headline

Forsaken

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

Our Little Secret

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

A Rose Among Thorns

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

The Lost Soul

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin

A powerful story of abuse, neglect...and hope from this well-loved writer When a mysterious fire kills her adoptive parents, Madeleine's worst fear comes true - she and her beloved brother Oliver are separated. Worse still, Maddie is blamed for starting the fire and, labelled a difficult child, she is sent to a children's home. Far from idyllic, and buried deep in the countryside, the home well conceals the misery of its young occupants. Subjected to a harsh regime of abuse and degradation, Maddie makes a brave attempt to escape. But her brief weeks of freedom are thwarted when she is caught and taken back to River House.Maddie clings to her determination to one day be reunited with Oli, and it is this which gives her the strength to endure what lies ahead. For she knows she can rely only on herself - there is no one else to keep her safe...

Headline

Yesterday's Shadows

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin

A powerful and moving new saga from this popular authorKate Cleary feels no sorrow when her brutal father dies. At last she will be free from him, even though she and Nuala, the sister who depends on her for everything, must now leave his miners cottage. Then Kate discovers they have an aunt in the Midlands whom their father had kept secret, and who now offers them a home. Despite leaving her heart in Durham with Matthew, a young artist, Kate feels loved and safe with Aunt Beth. But her peace is shattered by an astonishing revelation from Nuala, and a series of brutal attacks on the women of Nuneaton. Kate turns to a handsome widower, Martin Denby, but is his kindness too good to be true?

Headline

Crying Shame

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

The Sand Dancer

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

The Mallen Secret

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

Tilly Trotter's Legacy

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin

Rosie Goodwin's heartwarming addition to Catherine Cookson's series.Tilly Trotter seems to have finally found lasting happiness in her engagement to Steve McGrath. But just as everything falls into place for Tilly it seems to be falling apart for her loved ones... Whilst her son, Willy, is refusing to acknowledge the existence of his newborn illegitimate child, her adopted daughter Josefina has slipped into a deep depression after tracking down her real family in America. Tilly is determined that with Steve by her side she can find a way to get her children through their troubles. But she hasn't counted on the malicious ways of her oldest enemy - Steve's mother, Mrs McGrath. A bitter and twisted old woman, she will stop at nothing to destroy Tilly's happiness. And Tilly knows that finding a way for her family to be free to live their lives in peace is going to take all her strength and courage ...

Headline

Moonlight and Ashes

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin
Headline

No One's Girl

Rosie Goodwin
Authors:
Rosie Goodwin