Related to: 'A Walk In The Park'

Author

Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell lives with her partner and children in Bristol, and writes full time. Actually that's not true; she watches TV, eats fruit gums, admires the rugby players training in the sports field behind her house, and spends hours on the internet Tweeting and marvelling at how many other writers have blogs. Only when she's completely run out of displacement activities does she actually write.

Headline Review

Maybe This Time

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

You And Me, Always

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Three Amazing Things About You

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Jill Mansell's A-Z Of Happiness (An e-short)

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

To The Moon And Back

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Sheer Mischief

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

SHEER MISCHIEF by bestselling author Jill Mansell is an unmissable romantic comedy about sisterly love and rivalry... Not to be missed by readers of Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes.It's not that Janey Sinclair isn't pleased to see her sister. It's just that being woken at seven by Maxine, complete with police escort, isn't quite how she'd planned to spend her Sunday. Even so Janey, who's just rebuilding her life after her husband disappeared, is delighted that her sister's back in the Cornish town where they grew up. When Maxine sets her sights on Guy Cassidy, an impossibly glamorous fashion photographer, Janey knows there's no limit to the mischief her sister will get up to in order to dispatch her rivals. But little do they know that the competition is a lot closer to home than they think...What readers are saying about Sheer Mischief: 'Escapism at its best. Settle in and enjoy!' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Lots of laughter. Typical of Jill Mansell. Can't help but thoroughly enjoy her books' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Couldn't put this down. Jill excelled herself in wit and maintaining suspense' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Funny, heart-warming and keeps you gripped until the very end' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Perfect Timing

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's bestseller PERFECT TIMING is a sweet and funny tale of a romantic encounter with unexpected consequences. Not to be missed by readers of Lucy Diamond, Cecelia Ahern and Cathy Kelly. Reviewers love Jill's books: 'Glorious, romantic, heartwarming' Woman & HomePoppy Dunbar is out on her hen night when she meets Tom Kennedy. With his dark eyes and quirky smile, he could lure any girl off the straight and narrow, but what really draws Poppy to him is the feeling that she's known him all her life. She can't go through with the meeting they arrange - but she can't go through with the wedding either. Suddenly notorious as 'The Girl Who Jilted Rob McBride', Poppy moves to London. Soon Poppy's installed in the bohemian household of Caspar French, a ravishingly good-looking young artist with a reputation for breaking hearts. But even in her colourful new home, Poppy can't get Tom off her mind. Until she's tracked him down, she'll never know if their meeting was destiny - or if the future holds something entirely different for her...What readers are saying about Perfect Timing: 'Funny, light, compelling, captivating and the definition of a page-turner' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Glued to my hands! Jill Mansell is my absolute favourite author. She weaves this amazing tale that is funny, serious and loveable!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Jill Mansell has written her best romance. The life and loves of Poppy Dunbar leaves you laughing and crying on the same page. The twists and turns of the story leave you bewildered and exasperated at her tangled rollercoaster of a life' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Take A Chance On Me

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Rumour Has It

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

An Offer You Can't Refuse

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's bestselling AN OFFER YOU CAN'T REFUSE is perfect reading for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond. Reviewers love Jill's novels: 'Funny and heartwarming' BellaLola has no intention of accepting when her boyfriend Dougie's snobbish mother offers her £10,000 to break up with him. Then she discovers a secret that makes her think again. Dougie would probably have broken up with her in the long run, and this way she can help one of the people she loves most in the world.Ten years later, though, when Lola meets Dougie again, her feelings for him are as strong as ever. But she broke Dougie's heart and he's about to discover that she was paid to do it. She can never tell him the truth, so can she get him back? Well, Lola's very attractive and very persuasive. But even she's got her work cut out this time...What readers are saying about An Offer You Can't Refuse: 'Warm, heartfelt and funny - the perfect combination. I couldn't put it down and thoroughly enjoyed every chapter' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'I love love love all her books and can't put them down until I have devoured every word and this was no exception' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'A good girlie read. Great fun, light-hearted humour and keeps you guessing to the end' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Open House

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Thinking Of You

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's uputdownable romantic novel THINKING OF YOU will delight readers of Cathy Kelly and Lucy DiamondGinny Holland's daughter Jem has headed off to university, leaving single mum Ginny with a severe case of empty nest syndrome. To make matters worse, the first gorgeous man she's clapped eyes on in years has just accused Ginny of shoplifting. So Ginny decides to advertise for a lodger but what she gets is lovelorn Laurel, who can only talk about her ex-boyfriend. However Laurel has a dangerously charming brother, Perry, and add to that the offer of a great new job, and things are looking up...until Ginny realises that her potential boss is all too familiar. Is it too late for Ginny to set right the first impression she made when Finn Penhaligon got quite the wrong end of the stick? And is either Finn or Perry quite what they seem?

Headline Review

Two's Company

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Two's company, but three's a calamity... TWO'S COMPANY is a funny, romantic novel from bestselling Jill Mansell, author of THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT and THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU. Jack and Cass Mandeville are a dream couple, ridiculously happy together and successful to boot - Jack as a journalist and Cass with her own hugely popular radio show. Indeed, almost every member of the Mandeville family is famous in their own right: from stunning Cleo, a supermodel with attitude, to Sean, the rising star of the comedy circuit. Incredibly good-looking and likeable, the family have captured the hearts of the nation - and the nation's press. But on the day that Jack hits the big 40 - the same day that a redhead called Imogen turns up to interview Jack and Cass for Hi! magazine - their proverbial bubble is about to burst...

Headline Review

Nadia Knows Best

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Mixed Doubles

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Love is always just around the corner in a Jill Mansell novel - with a few surprises and a lot of humour on the way to happiness.New Year is looming and best friends Liza, Dulcie and Pru are making their resolutions. Liza wants to get married - she's never had any trouble hooking a man. The trouble is, she can never stay interested once she's got him. Dulcie thinks marriage sucks. Her husband, Patrick, may be gorgeous and charming, but the impulsive Dulcie needs more excitement in her life. She wants a divorce. Pru loves her roving husband, and she secretly enjoys the periods when he's making up for his outrageous behaviour. All she wants is to stay married. Liza, Dulcie and Pru have no idea what the New Year has in store - but Fate has some sneaky plans up her sleeve...

Headline Review

Kiss

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Millie's Fling

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

MILLLIE'S FLING by Sunday Times bestselling author Jill Mansell is a must-read for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond.He's the best thing that ever happened to her. He's also the worst. He's Millie's fling...When Millie Brady saves Orla Hart's life she doesn't realise how drastically it will change her own - not least because the boyfriend who was asking her to move in with him at the time stormed off in a huff. Actually, Millie's relieved. She's happy to enjoy a man-free summer in Cornwall. But Orla has other ideas. She's determined that Millie should meet the man of her dreams. Trouble is, Millie's taste in men doesn't tally with Orla's. The one who really interests her is Hugh Emerson, and he's the man with whom Orla's adamant she mustn't get involved...What readers are saying about Millie's Fling: 'We are introduced to so many fabulous and believable characters throughout the story, who you really end up caring about. There are also some real laugh-out-loud moments. Beautiful, slushy and romantic!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'I have to say that this is [Jill Mansell's] best yet - once I started reading it I couldn't put it down' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'A wonderful book with such humour that I stopped reading only to laugh my head off. It's one of the best books I have ever owned' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Solo

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Are there times when it's best to go solo? An enthralling romantic comedy from bestselling author Jill Mansell.When Tessa Duvall, a struggling artist, reluctantly agreed to accompany her best friend Holly to a party at the elegant Charrington Grange Hotel, she had every intention of sneaking off early. For parties full of strangers bored the knickers off Tessa and this one proved to be no exception - until she encountered Ross Monahan, whose wicked reputation was as high profile as the hotel he owned and ran with such panache. But whilst Holly set about ensnaring his reluctant brother Max, Tessa simply accepted Ross for what he was, a sensational one-night stand...until she realised, weeks later, that one-night stands can have far-reaching consequences...

Headline Review

Fast Friends

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

The One You Really Want

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell