Related to: 'Deadly Business (Primavera Blackstone series and Book 4)'

Brand-new look for Quintin Jardine's Oz Blackstone series.

Oz Blackstone Digital Reissues

Headline are thrilled to announce the digital re-release of the hugely popular Oz Blackstone series by master of Scottish crime, Quintin Jardine.

Headline

Game Over (Bob Skinner series, Book 27)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Mathew's Tale

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

No better friend, no deadlier enemy... In Mathew's Tale, his landmark fortieth novel, Quintin Jardine tells the remarkable story of a man's quest for justice - at any cost. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and Paul Doherty.'Once I picked it up, I couldn't let it go' - Michael Jecks1818, Carluke, Lanarkshire. Mathew Fleming returns home to Scotland following heroic service at the Battle of Waterloo. After seven years away, he is a ghostly presence to those he left behind.But Mathew is ambitious and soon becomes a man of influence in his county and beyond. Yet through all his success, he still hides the loss of his one true love.When a terrible act of murder occurs, Mathew must choose between the rule of blood and the rule of law. And as a man of honour with a warrior's instincts, he embarks on a journey of vengeance that will test every sinew of his faith in mankind... What readers are saying about Mathew's Tale: 'The quality of the prose, which feels authentically early 19th-century and has such a skilled lightness about it, sucks the reader in and [this book] becomes an addictive read''Mathew's Tale is full of colour, immersing the reader in a bygone age with deceptive ease. It is such a pleasure to read''This is a highly accomplished, sensitive novel, enriched by great storytelling, characterisation and historical setting and mood'

Headline

As Serious As Death (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 5)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

The fifth thrilling mystery in Quintin Jardine's Primavera Blackstone series.Primavera Blackstone has finally found contentment by the Spanish sea. A fiercely protective single mother, she doesn't appreciate an offer of marriage. Nor does she welcome a blast from her murky Scottish past, retired cop Ricky Ross.Ricky now works for millionaire airline owner Jack Weighley - a powerful man to whom you don't say 'no'. Together Primavera and Ricky must investigate a series of assaults on Jack's aircraft. Are they acts of vandalism, or the sinister work of Catalan extremists? As Primavera and Ricky are drawn into events, and the body count rises, Primavera begins to understand the true meaning of 'till death us do part'...

Headline

Lethal Intent (Bob Skinner series, Book 15)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Would you kill, to save a life? DCC Bob Skinner faces a life-changing dilemma...'If we are right about this, the stakes are higher than anything I've ever faced.' Gangsters have infiltrated Edinburgh. MI5 are on their case and, unknown to Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner, have set up a drug-dealing sting to flush the them out. The resulting mayhem throws everyone into confusion until they realise the gangsters are preparing a hit on one of the Royal family. Meanwhile two policemen mourn the loss of a son and a daughter in mysterious circumstances, and another witnesses his son being abducted. Is someone trying to wreak revenge on the police force? Are the crimes linked? Quintin Jardine keeps you guessing until the end in this tautly plotted and powerful novel.

Headline

The Loner

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Autographs in the Rain (Bob Skinner series, Book 11)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Attempted murder and a mysterious stalker are a little close for comfort for DCC Skinner, in this thrilling crime novel.As Bob Skinner takes an evening stroll with a gorgeous filmstar on his arm, surely the worst of his worries is that back at headquarters, an ambitious new colleague is scheming to enlarge his territory at Skinner's expense. But when a frightening shot-gun attack sends Skinner and his old flame Louise Bankier diving for cover, it seems danger has zeroed in on him once again. Returning to Scotland to shoot her latest film, Louise is one of Scotland's most popular exports. But it seems she has a stalker; someone who is clearly determined to scare her. For Skinner, tracking down her tormentor isn't just business - it's now very personal indeed...

Headline

Gallery Whispers (Bob Skinner series, Book 9)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

A terrorist threat and a serial killer on the streets Edinburgh spell trouble for Scotland's toughest cop.One of the world's most ruthless terrorists is on his way to Edinburgh with only one thing on his mind: the forthcoming conference of world Heads of Government. If DCC Skinner doesn't pick up his trail fast, he could have a global disaster in his backyard. While all eyes are focused on the terrorist threat, a terminally ill woman is found dead - an apparent suicide. But the marks of an assisted death are discovered and this seemingly random death soon proves to be the beginning of an ominous pattern. For Skinner, the desperate race to find a heartless terrorist mixes uneasily with the search for a mercy killer- a search which takes on a poignant personal significance...

Headline

Murmuring the Judges (Bob Skinner series, Book 8)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Skinner's Ghosts (Bob Skinner series, Book 7)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Skinner faces the greatest, most personal tests of his career in this gripping crime thriller.Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner could be forgiven for thinking not only that someone up there doesn't like him, but that someone down here is out to get him. Suffering the strain of a marriage on the rocks, the last thing he needs is for his private life to be plastered across the front pages of a sleazy tabloid. To make matters worse, two brutal murders and new allegations about Skinner himself make simultaneous headlines. Unless he can clear his name and uncover the secret behind the series of brutal crimes, he stands to lose everything: his family, his career and even his life and liberty.

Headline

Screen Savers (Oz Blackstone series, Book 4)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

For Oz Blackstone, the days of getting into trouble for a living, otherwise known as being a private enquiry agent, could soon be behind him. An undercover stint posing as a TV wrestling Master of Ceremonies has convinced him that he might just have a bit of a hidden theatrical talent. So when Oz gets the chance of a bit-part in a movie, it seems like an offer he can't refuse - even though his own life is fast developing a dramatic storyline of its own, with a frightening series of accidents befalling people close to him. And when the female lead is kidnapped from the set in a bizarre echo of the movie's rollercoaster plot, fiction and reality come together in a terrifying climax. But has Oz got what it takes to save the day?

Headline

Blood Red (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Skinner's Trail (Bob Skinner series, Book 3)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Skinner's Festival (Bob Skinner series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Wearing Purple (Oz Blackstone series, Book 3)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

A Coffin for Two (Oz Blackstone series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

For the Death of Me (Oz Blackstone series, Book 9)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

On Honeymoon with Death (Oz Blackstone series, Book 5)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Blackstone's Pursuits (Oz Blackstone series, Book 1)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine