Related to: 'As Serious As Death (Primavera Blackstone series and Book 5)'

Brand-new look for Quintin Jardine's Oz Blackstone series.

Oz Blackstone Digital Reissues

Headline are thrilled to announce the digital re-release of the hugely popular Oz Blackstone series by master of Scottish crime, Quintin Jardine.

Headline

Game Over (Bob Skinner series, Book 27)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

GAME OVER is the twenty-seventh gripping Bob Skinner mystery from crime master Quintin Jardine, author of HOUR OF DARKNESS, LAST RESORT, PRIVATE INVESTIGATIONS and many more. When supermodel Annette Bordeaux is found battered and strangled in her Edinburgh flat, former Chief Constable Bob Skinner's old team instantly have a global case on their hands. The victim's husband, world-renowned footballer and recent Merrytown FC signing, is quickly discounted as a suspect. But there are others in the club with less watertight alibis... Two years out of the game, Skinner can't help getting his hands dirty. And as his old team work to convict the prime suspect, his own daughter, Alex, is the lawyer tasked with leading the defence. The opposing sides must work to find the culprit while the press watch on. But in this game, no one can be trusted, and there are murkier deeds still to uncover before the final whistle blows...

Headline

Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Quintin Jardine's twenty-sixth Bob Skinner mystery sees the Edinburgh sleuth plunged into a gruelling new case in which no score will go unsettled. Former Chief Constable Bob Skinner has uncovered his fair share of crime scenes over his thirty-year career. But few have affected him quite as much as the horrifying sight he finds stowed in the back of a stolen car that collides with his on the outskirts of Edinburgh.As his former colleagues investigate, Skinner takes on an unusual commission of his own. The body count rises, motives appear, the hunt goes global, and potential conflicts surface. In his new guise, is Skinner is on the side of the angels...or working against them?

Headline

Mathew's Tale

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Pray for the Dying (Bob Skinner series, Book 23)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

'After what happened, none of us can be sure we're going to see tomorrow'The killing was an expert hit. Three shots through the head, as the lights dimmed at a celebrity concert in Glasgow. A most public crime, and Edinburgh Chief Constable Bob Skinner is right in the centre of the storm, as it breaks over the Strathclyde force.The shooters are dead too, killed at the scene. But who sent them? The crisis finds Skinner, his private life shattered by the shocking end of his marriage, taking a step that he had sworn he never would. Tasked by Scotland's First Minister with the investigation of the outrage, he finds himself quickly uncovering some very murky deeds...The trail leads to London, where national issues compromise the hunt. Skinner has to rattle the bars of the most formidable cage in the country, and go head to head with its leading power brokers . . . a confrontation that seems too much, even for him. Can the Chief solve the most challenging mystery of his career . . . or will failure end it?

Headline

Lethal Intent (Bob Skinner series, Book 15)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Autographs in the Rain (Bob Skinner series, Book 11)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Gallery Whispers (Bob Skinner series, Book 9)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Murmuring the Judges (Bob Skinner series, Book 8)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Skinner's Ghosts (Bob Skinner series, Book 7)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Screen Savers (Oz Blackstone series, Book 4)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Blood Red (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Paradise takes a deadly fall... Primavera Blackstone becomes the prime suspect in Blood Red, the second breath-taking novel in the brilliant series by bestselling Scottish crime writer Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. Primavera is enjoying the quiet life in an idyllic village on the Catalan coast of Spain. The attractive single mother and eight-year-old Tom, son of the late and still lamented Oz Blackstone, are popular figures in the tiny community. But her close friendship with the parish priest has eyebrows rising and tongues wagging. Then a dispute explodes with a powerful councillor who refuses to allow the village wine fair to go ahead. When his body is found, head caved in, some ominous questions are asked... What readers are saying about Blood Red: 'Extremely well written and very entertaining''[Quintin Jardine] keeps [this book] interesting right to the very end and as usual there is an unforeseen twist that catches you out right at the finish''Five stars'

Headline

Skinner's Trail (Bob Skinner series, Book 3)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Skinner is on the trail of organised crime and a cold-blooded killer in this gripping third novel in Quintin Jardine's bestselling crime series. First the joyous birth of Skinner's son...then the grim reality of murder in one of Edinburgh's prosperous suburbs. A man has been found knifed in a luxury villa. The victim had run a chain of laundrettes, saunas and pubs throughout the city, but for some time the police suspected these to be the front for a drug distribution network. Moving from Scotland to northern Spain, then back to a chilling climax in Edinburgh, this complex and suspenseful thriller follows a tortuous and bloodsoaked trail...

Headline

Skinner's Festival (Bob Skinner series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Terrorists strike at the heart of the Edinburgh Festival in Quintin Jardine's fantastic second novel in the highly popular Bob Skinner series.An explosion rocks Princes Street in the midst of the Edinburgh Festival. Responsibility is claimed by a group supposedly demanding political separation from Britain, but as atrocities escalate Skinner realises this is no gang of fanatics, but a highly professional team. But the Fighters haven't reckoned with Assistant Chief Constable Bob Skinner, head of the Edinburgh CID and security adviser to Secretary of State Alan Ballantyne...

Headline

A Coffin for Two (Oz Blackstone series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

For the Death of Me (Oz Blackstone series, Book 9)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

It's summertime in Monaco and Oz Blackstone is sitting on the verandah of his opulent mansion - one of three homes - idly gazing at Roman Abramovich's luxury yacht as it gently cruises into the harbour. Life doesn't get much better than this. But somebody knows where he lives. A struggling author sweet talks him into buying the movie rights to his latest novel for $50,000, and a shocking trap is laid. The demons of the past begin to creep up on Oz's sunny life: blackmail and murder are lurking in the shadows. Oz travels all the way to Singapore to track down the owner of some incriminating photographs but he's in grave danger of over-exposure. And when organised crime muscles in on the picture, Oz is getting perilously close to losing a lot more than his wealth and reputation...

Headline

Poisoned Cherries (Oz Blackstone series, Book 6)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

On Honeymoon with Death (Oz Blackstone series, Book 5)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Wearing Purple (Oz Blackstone series, Book 3)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Newly married to his childhood sweetheart and happily settled in Glasgow, private enquiry agent Oz Blackstone is looking for a touch of the unexpected in his life. And when he's introduced to the seven-foot, granite-muscled figure of Everett Davis, champion wrestler and head of the burgeoning Global Wrestling Alliance, he knows he's found it. The GWA's televised tour of Europe has been dogged by inexplicable technical hitches and terrifying accidents in the ring - leaving Everett convinced that someone is trying to sabotage his business before it can take on the big boys and go global. Under the inspired disguise of Master of Ceremonies, Oz enters the extraordinary world of professional wrestling to try and unmask the perpetrator. But as he begins to discover the dangerous reality behind the glittering facade, a string of accidents becomes murder, and suddenly Oz has to wrestle with the biggest crisis of his life.

Headline

Blackstone's Pursuits (Oz Blackstone series, Book 1)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine