Related to: 'Beyond a Misty Shore'

Headline

When Daylight Comes

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

WHEN TOMORROW DAWNS - a heart-warming and compelling saga by Lyn Andrews. Not to be missed by readers of Dilly Court and Donna Douglas.Jessica Brennan's world falls apart when her father is lost at sea. The death of her mother soon after is almost too much to bear. Then Jess learns that the family business is in ruins, and there are further blows to come.Suddenly a young woman who has known only comfort and security finds herself alone and friendless. But Jess is a fighter and in her darkest hour she finds the strength she needs to start again. Tragedy, however, is just around the corner...

Headline

Every Mother's Son

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

A Wing and a Prayer

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews's engaging saga of Liverpool life in the twentieth century, A WING AND A PRAYER, is the perfect read if you love the novels of Kate Thompson and Katie Flynn.For Mary Callaghan marriage has brought heartaches and disappointment. But with it have come joys, the greatest of which are her daughters, Daisy and Nell. Mary longs for them to have the one thing denied to her - a husband who will offer them kindness, security and love. But when Daisy confesses she's pregnant, the future looks grim, for the father's a rough, pleasure-loving man. As Nell watches her sister sink into bitter poverty, and as the world around her grows more uncertain, with war more likely by the day, risking all for love seems to Nell a foolish game...

Headline

The Queen's Promise

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

A Mother's Love

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

In a busy Liverpool pub, life is far from easy... Lyn Andrews writes a moving saga in A Mother's Love, a tale of family relationships and ambition in one Liverpool pub. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Maureen Lee.'A Mother's Love is another strongly-written saga that captures and holds the reader's attention from start to finish...an enjoyable, well-rounded novel' - Historical Novels ReviewEve and Eddie Dobson have been running the George pub in Liverpool for over twenty years. Now, though, the Depression is taking hold and, with money in short supply, it's galling for Eve that the barmaid they can barely afford spends the day making eyes at Eddie rather than pulling her weight behind the bar.At least her three daughters have never been a worry to Eve. Lily's dreams of going on the stage haven't led her into trouble, so far. Sarah seems content to slog away as a waitress, while Maggie's gently directing her devoted boyfriend to the altar.But when Eddie's flirtation with the hired help takes an unexpected turn, everything changes, leaving none of Eve's family untouched... and calling on all the strength of a mother's love. What readers are saying about A Mother's Love: 'Excellent writing from a brilliant author - five stars''Love Lyn Andrews' books... would highly recommend... great family story'

Headline

Far From Home

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

From this Day Forth

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

Two feuding families. A secret friendship. A love doomed to heartbreak? In her gripping saga From This Day Forth, Lyn Andrews writes an engrossing tale of a family feud threatening the happiness of the younger generations. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Katie Flynn and Sheila Newberry.Celia and Lizzie are the best of friends. But their families, the Miltons and the Slatterys, are the worst of enemies, divided by religion and by status. So their friendship is a carefully guarded secret, for if Celia's father Charlie ever heard of it he would beat her to within an inch of her life.Then one day the unthinkable happens. Joe Slattery, Lizzie's brother, does a good turn for the Milton family and rescues their youngest from a grievous accident. From that day forth, Celia Milton just can't get Joe out of her mind. And, despite himself, Joe Slattery is increasingly drawn to Celia and to a love that seems doomed to heartbreak - unless they can find a way around the prejudice of generations and the terrifying bigotry of Charlie Milton... What readers are saying about From This Day Forth: 'I thoroughly enjoyed this book and finished it in two days. I have read Lyn Andrews books before and have always found them gripping... This story is one you can really lose yourself in' 'Great story - five stars'

Headline

Liverpool Lamplight

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

Georgie Deegan will do anything for money. His sister will do anything for love... When Katie's bully of a brother takes over the family business, tough times lie ahead in Liverpool Lamplight - a powerful saga of the years before the Second World War, from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Cathy Sharp and Katie Flynn. Since they were kids in the backstreets of Liverpool, brother and sister Georgie and Katie Deegan have fought like cat and dog. Now Katie is at Moorehouse's lemonade factory, whilst Georgie has a good job at the B & A - and when he comes home he puts his feet up. Unlike Katie, who does her turn in their mother Molly's fish and game shop.Yet when their father dies suddenly, Georgie assumes the shop is his - and that his chance has come to rule the Deegan roost. Katie has other ideas, as does her strong-minded mother Molly.But, as World War II draws closer and Georgie's illegal money-making schemes gain momentum, neither Katie nor her mother has any idea what troubles lie in store for the women whose lives the ruthless Georgie Deegan is set to control at any cost... What readers are saying about Liverpool Lamplight: 'Fantastic, gripping story, couldn't put it down''Don't pick this book up to read unless you have nothing else to do because, believe me, you won't put it down until it's finished''One of Lyn Andrews' best'

Headline

Liverpool Songbird

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

Is one young woman's beautiful singing voice enough to bring the success that will free her from poverty? Liverpool Songbird is a poignant and moving saga from Lyn Andrews, of a young woman's chance for escape due to her extraordinary talent. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry.Alice O'Connor's poor family lives in the heart of Liverpool's toughest slum. Her bullying father drinks away what little he earns, whilst Nelly, her careworn mother, works when she can and begs when she can't. Since she was five young Alice has also begged in the streets around the docks but she has managed to hold on to the hope of something better, a stubborn optimism that keeps her head held high even in her lowest moments.For Alice knows she has a gift that allows her to rise above the fate that made her life so bitterly hard. Alice O'Connor can sing like an angel... It's a gift that will take her far, though it is to Liverpool she will always return. But is it enough to bring her the success she needs - and the love and happiness she so desperately craves? What readers are saying about Liverpool Songbird: 'Once I started I could NOT put this book down - from start to finish you can empathise with the main character... one of Lyn Andrews' best books!''One of the best books I've read. Compelling reading when the tears allowed. Several twists from an author of immense talent''Great rags to riches story... written with compassion and understanding'

Headline

A Secret in the Family

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

The Sisters O'Donnell

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

Angels of Mercy

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

As the Great War looms, two sisters' lives are about to change forever... In Angels of Mercy, Lyn Andrews writes a dramatic, moving saga of two sisters who set off to become nurses in the Great War, far from their loving Liverpudlian homes. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Nadine Dorries and Kate Thompson.Blue-eyed, blond-haired, full of smiles and sweetness, even as babies twins Kate and Evvie Greenway captured the hearts of Liverpool's Scotland Road slumlands. But now they are almost adults the two girls find that being pleasant, popular and blessed with a loving family isn't quite enough. For they've both fallen for men who will break their youthful hearts...But these sorrows are nothing compared to the tragedies that await them and so many others when the Great War breaks out. Determined to do their part, Kate and Evvie sign up for nursing training and are despatched to the Front, a terrible world far from the life-affirming energy of their homes. Can anything, hope, love or the bond that has always united the sisters, survive all that lies in store for them? What readers are saying about Angels of Mercy: '[This] book tugs at every single one of your emotions, and you won't be able to put it down''Lots of twists and turns for the people in this book. It made me laugh and it also made me cry... It really does make you think, but it's a page turner, and that's what Lyn Andrews does best!''Lyn Andrews ranks as one of the best saga writers in my book. Having just finished Angels of Mercy, I found this novel poignant, engrossing and unputdownable'

Headline

Ellan Vannin

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

Liverpool Lou

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

Maggie May

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

One young woman escapes the shame of her early life on 1880s Merseyside, only to find that fate has dark plans for her future... Lyn Andrews' Maggie May is a powerful and evocative saga set on the streets of Victorian Liverpool. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn.Maggie May, born into the slums of Liverpool in the 1880s, had many difficulties to cope with - a drunken father, the early death of her gentle mother, and the grinding poverty of their lives. But most of all, she had to endure the shame of her name, a name given to her by her father out of sheer spite - the name of the city's most notorious prostitute.Taking care of her younger brother and desperately trying to live down her name, Maggie manages to escape from Liverpool to enjoy an idyllic new life. But fate forces her back again and into the arms of a stranger who is to bring her both heartbreak and the greatest happiness she will ever know. What readers are saying about Maggie May: 'A truly magnificent book''From the very beginning, the characters draw you in... I could not put this book down''Maggie May is a well written novel, it starts very well and holds your interest. As you read further into the book there are unexpected twists'

Headline

Mersey Blues

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

Mist Over The Mersey

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

My Sister's Child

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

Take these Broken Wings

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

The House on Lonely Street

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews