Related to: 'Things We Never Say'

Author

Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan's books, including Someone Special, Bad Behaviour and Yours, Faithfully, have been huge bestsellers in the UK and Ireland; they are all available from Headline Review. Sheila has always loved telling stories, and after working in banking and finance for a number of years, she decided it was time to fulfil a dream and give writing her own book a go. So she sat down, stuck 'Chapter One' at the top of a page, and got started. Sheila is now the author of more than fifteen bestselling titles. She lives in Dublin with her partner.

Headline Review

The Hideaway

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

What Dreams Are Made Of

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

If you've ever dared to dream big, or reach for the stars, then these gorgeous stories from Sunday Times bestseller Sheila O'Flanagan are for you. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Erica James and Marian Keyes, this free collection of Sheila's previously published stories will make your heart skip a beat, make you laugh with abandon, and smile in the knowledge that just about anything's possible...A passenger spots the man of her dreams on her daily commute - and decides to make her fantasy a reality.A widow on the verge of giving up everything rediscovers the magic in her life.A publicist attending a star-studded event ends up in the spotlight.A mother reveals a secret to her family that will change their lives for ever.A pop star discovers she can't hide - even in paradise - until she takes fate into her own hands.A young girl comes to term with who she is - and who she isn't - on her island escape.These feel-good stories, together for the first time in this exclusive digital edition, are taken from Sheila O'Flanagan's bestselling collections Destinations, A Season to Remember and Connections. In addition to these wonderful stories, don't miss the chance to get up close and personal with Sheila in WHAT DREAMS ARE MADE OF's special extra material, including a sneak peek of her upcoming novel, THE MISSING WIFE.

Headline

From The Heart

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Download for free today and enjoy a wonderful collection of previously published stories by Sheila O'Flanagan including a short sequel to Isobel's Wedding, together with a preview of her new novel, Better Together, and a special author Q & A.From the Heart reveals the unexpected tales that lie beneath the surface of every-day lives, through a memorable cast of characters all in search of their own happy endings. A hot date gets off to a disastrous start; a young couple long for peace and quiet as they prepare for their first Christmas as parents; two eavesdropping passengers realise they share more in common than they had thought; a couple celebrate their twenty-fifth wedding anniversary, wondering if it's all a sham; and Isobel from Isobel's Wedding encounters an unexpected reunion in a luxurious Caribbean getaway.A touching and heart-warming selection of stories taken from Sheila O'Flanagan's bestselling collections Destinations, Connections and A Season to Remember, available together exclusively in this digital-only edition.

Headline Review

Follow Me

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

My Favourite Goodbye

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

A Season To Remember: A Christmas Treat

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

He's Got to Go

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Bad Behaviour

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Isobel's Wedding

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

In ISOBEL'S WEDDING from no. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan, Isobel faces every bride-to-be's worst nightmare. Not to be missed by readers of Freya North and Veronica Henry. Four hundred and twenty pearls hand-sewn onto the wedding dress. The Mediterranean honeymoon booked for months. A pile of presents bigger than Everest. And her lovely Tim, the most perfect bridegroom a girl could wish for.Except, two weeks before the wedding, he changes his mind... Isobel's wedding is off. Her world in tatters, Isobel turns to Spain, a new job, a new life and as many men as she can decently manage. Including the very appealing Nico with whom, she feels, there could be a long-term future. But part of Isobel knows that she will have to go back home some day. And that, despite all that's happened since she left, she still has unfinished business...What readers are saying about Isobel's Wedding: 'The best book I have ever read. I wish Sheila O'Flanagan would write another novel about Isabel as she was such a fantastic, normal, real character' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Fabulous! Not only do I feel like I was taken on a stunning journey through Madrid, but the ending was spot on. I just wanted more, more, more!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A great novel with an unbelievable ending' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a compelling and light-hearted funny book' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Too Good To Be True

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan's bestseller TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE is a brilliant, feel-good read about love, marriage and what comes next, perfect for readers of Freya North and Catherine Alliott.When Carey Browne decides it's time for a holiday and flies into New York City - one of her favourite shopping destinations - she knows she'll have a good time. What she doesn't know is that she's about to have the biggest adventure of her life. Within days she's met and married Ben Russell, and a week later they're heading back together to Dublin, where they both live, to share the happy news with family and friends. Except not everyone's thrilled. And not everyone's convinced this is really more than a holiday romance. Carey and Ben are about to discover whether they've found the kind of love that can survive a blast of reality...What readers are saying about Too Good To Be True: 'I loved every minute reading Too Good To Be True - a book not to miss' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'A must read for those who LOVE happy endings... I laughed, cried, hoped and had that fuzzy feeling as I read the book' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Another excellent O'Flanagan book. If you've read her other books and enjoyed them, then this will go down a storm too!' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Destinations

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Yours, Faithfully

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flangan's wonderfully gripping, dramatic and touching novel YOURS, FAITHFULLY is essential reading for fans of Marian Keyes and Freya North.Iona Brannock has always been impatient. Not one to hang around, she married her gorgeous husband just months after meeting him and they have lived happily ever since. Now all she needs is a baby and her life will be perfect. Sally Harper has been blissfully married for almost twenty years. She has a beautiful daughter, a loving husband and a great job. Her life is complete. But a surprise pregnancy is about to change everything.Two women - strangers leading separate lives. But their two worlds are about to collide in the most shocking way...What readers are saying about Yours, Faithfully: 'This book is simply gorgeous! I love this book, I love the author and I am absolutely going to read more of her stories' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'This book put me inside an exquisite bubble of sympathy, suspense and contemplation' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A real page-turner of how lives become intertwined because of one person. An excellent read - I enjoyed every bit of it' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Someone Special

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Connections

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

How Will I Know?

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Caroline's Sister

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Anyone but Him

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Suddenly Single

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

In her page-turning bestseller SUDDENLY SINGLE Sheila O'Flanagan makes readers wonder just what they would do if Alix's situation happened to them... Not to be missed by readers of Marian Keyes and Veronica Henry.What do you do when you find yourself suddenly single? Go suddenly suicidal? Suddenly sex-crazed? Or simply slump into self-pity? Alix Callaghan, who thought she was in control of her busy life, feels like doing all three when her long-term boyfriend insists on settling down to a sensible existence - complete with children, proper meals and early nights - but without her. Little by little, though, Alix begins to think there might be more to the single life than the first shock of rejection suggests...

Headline

Dreaming of a Stranger

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan