Related to: 'Marrying Up'

Author

Wendy Holden

Wendy Holden is a number one bestselling author. Her first novel Simply Divine, a comedy about a celebrity socialite, was an instant success and was inspired by her work as an editor at The Sunday Times and as deputy editor of society glossy, Tatler. She has written ten top-ten bestsellers for Headline as well as an enormous range of journalism for publications including the Daily Mail, YOU Magazine, the Daily Telegraph, My Weekly, the Sunday Express and Country Life. She writes regular travel pieces and is one of the Daily Mail's main book reviewers. She was also a judge for the 2013 Costa Novel and Costa Book of the Year awards. Wendy was born in Yorkshire, studied English at Cambridge and worked as a journalist on Harpers & Queen, The Sunday Telegraph, The Sunday Times, Mail on Sunday and Tatler before becoming a full-time writer. After many years in London she now lives in the Derbyshire countryside with her political consultant husband and two young children.

Headline Review

Honeymoon Suite

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden

Wendy Holden, the number one bestselling queen of romantic comedy, returns with a warm tale that is sure to charm her many fans and delight those who can't get enough of Kathy Lette and Jane Green.'An author guaranteed to lift your spirits' GraziaWhen Nell is marooned at the altar, her feisty best friend Rachel says she'll come with her on honeymoon instead. Why waste a week in a posh country hotel?So the duo, plus Rachel's Agatha Christie-obsessed small daughter Juno, head for the hills and idyllic Edenville, on the edge of the beautiful Pemberton estate. Awaiting them is a cast of colourful characters from Jason the harassed hotel manager to the ruthless Angela, Director of HR. Not to mention the handsome Dylan, a bestselling writer on the run from his past. Nell doesn't want to go back to London, so when a job on the estate comes up, she's happy to stay. Even if it is arranging weddings in the Big House! As she becomes entangled in the lives of the locals - and they weave their way into her heart - she realises there might be a way to reach the rainbow's end after all.

Headline Review

Wild and Free

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden

Wild and Free by Sunday Times bestselling author Wendy Holden sees the author of Bad Heir Day and The Wives of Bath at the top of her game. Fun for fans of Jane Costello and Carole Matthews.'Super-sharp ... This hugely entertaining novel is chick lit at its best!' CloserWild & Free is the festival du jour. Everyone piles through its gates - and Cupid lies in wait to sprinkle a little midsummer madness on them all.Teacher Ginnie is desperate to forget her crush on headmaster Mark, and hopes glamping might do the trick. But Mark is also heading for Wild & Free to reform his college band ... desperate not to be seen by anyone he knows. Mark's bandmate James dreams of a festival blow-out with his son, Guy ... until his wife Victoria's ambition kills the dream. Now she and Guy are en route to Wild & Free instead but when Guy meets Shanna-Mae and falls for her earthy charms, Victoria is determined to snap Cupid's arrow.Will the magic of the festival send them wild? Or set them free to find peace and love?

Headline Review

Gifted and Talented

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden
Headline Review

Gallery Girl

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden

A hilarious tale from Sunday Times Number 1 bestselling author Wendy Holden.Alice loves art, but her gallery-owner boss Angelica is interested only in money. Alice also loves her boyfriend, but he's interested only in his career. Bad boy billionaire artist Zeb is interested in Alice, but then he's mainly interested in sex. Meanwhile, shy-but-brilliant painter Dan scrapes a living holding village-hall drawing classes. When bored rock wife Siobhan joins one, things get colourful.Will life for any of them be picture perfect? Or will they all make exhibitions of themselves?

Headline Review

Beautiful People

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden
Headline Review

The Wives of Bath

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden
Headline Review

Filthy Rich

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden
Headline Review

The School for Husbands

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden
Headline Review

Simply Divine

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden
Headline Review

Fame Fatale

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden
Headline Review

Pastures Nouveaux

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden
Headline Review

Bad Heir Day

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden

Anna's boyfriend Seb is impossibly handsome, impossibly rich and generally just impossible. When eventually he dumps her, she vows to give up men and throw herself into her career. Which is how she ends up working for Cassandra. The social climber from hell, Cassandra has a huge house in Kensington, a philandering rock star husband and the spawn of Satan for a son. So when desperate-to-escape Anna meets dashing Jamie, charming heir to a castle in Scotland, she can't believe her luck. And she probably shouldn't...

Headline Review

Azur Like It

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden

Andy McDermott

Andy McDermott is the bestselling author of the Nina Wilde & Eddie Chase adventure thrillers, which have been sold in over 30 countries and 20 languages. His debut novel, THE HUNT FOR ATLANTIS, was his first of several New York Times bestsellers. THE MIDAS LEGACY is the twelfth book in the series, and he has also written the explosive spy thriller The Persona Protocol.A former journalist and movie critic, Andy is now a full-time novelist. Born in Halifax, he lives in Bournemouth with his partner and son.

Ann Kidd Taylor

Ann Kidd Taylor is the co-author with Sue Monk Kidd of the New York Times bestselling memoir Travelling with Pomegranates. The Shark Club is her first novel. She lives in southwest Florida with her husband and son.

Barbara Nadel

Trained as an actress, Barbara Nadel used to work in mental health services. Born in the East End of London, she now writes full time and has been a visitor to Turkey for over twenty years. She received the Crime Writers' Association Silver Dagger for her novel DEADLY WEB, and the Swedish Flintax Prize for historical crime fiction for her first Francis Hancock novel, LAST RIGHTS.To find out more, follow Barbara on Twitter @BarbaraNadel or visit her website www.barbara-nadel.com

Caroline Graham

Caroline Graham, the creator of Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby, was born in Warwickshire and educated at Nuneaton High School for Girls, and later the Open University. She was awarded an MA in Theatre Studies at Birmingham University, and has written several plays for both radio and theatre. She has been dubbed by The Sunday Times as, 'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie'.

Claire McGowan

Claire McGowan grew up in a small village in Northern Ireland and now lives in London, where she runs an MA in creative writing at City University. BLOOD TIDE is Claire's sixth crime novel, and the fifth in the highly-acclaimed Paula Maguire series. She also writes women's fiction as Eva Woods.

Colette Mcbeth

Colette McBeth is the critically acclaimed author of psychological thrillers Precious Thing and The Life I Left Behind.Colette was a BBC TV News television correspondent for ten years, during which time she covered many major crime stories and worked out of Westminster as a political reporter.She lives on the South Coast with her husband and three children.Twitter @colettemcbethFacebook /colettemcbethauthorcolettemcbeth.co.uk

Daisy Goodwin

Daisy Goodwin's work as a TV producer and presenter includes Reader I Married Him, Bookworm and The Nation's Favourite Poems; she is also the creator of Grand Designs and wrote the script for ITVs Victoria . She has edited numerous poetry anthologies, including the bestselling 101 Poems That Could Save Your Life, and is the author of Silver River, a memoir as well as two novels, My Last Duchess and The Fortune Hunter. Goodwin reviews regularly for the Times and Sunday Times and writes a bibliotherapy column for the Daily Mail.