Related to: 'Young Wives' Tales'

Author

Adele Parks

Adele Parks worked in advertising until she published her first novel, PLAYING AWAY, in 2000, which was the debut bestseller of that year. All of Adele's novels have been top ten bestsellers and her work has been translated into twenty-five different languages. Adele has spent her adult life in Italy, Botswana and London until 2005 when she moved to Guildford, where she now lives with her husband and son. Adele believes reading is a basic human right, so she works closely with the Reading Agency as an Ambassador of the Six Book Challenge, a programme designed to encourage adult literacy. In 2011 she was a judge for the Costa Book Awards.

Headline Review

The Image of You

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

The Stranger In My Home: I thought she was my daughter. I was wrong.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Love Is A Journey: A Short Story Collection

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Love Is Complicated: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Adele Parks, the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE STATE WE'RE IN and WHATEVER IT TAKES, draws together some of her most popular short stories in a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.Whether you're falling in love, staying in love or realising it's time to move on, Adele Parks, with her trademark, up-front, tell-it-as-it-is style, gets right to the heart of the dilemmas real women - and men - face in their lives.LOVE IS COMPLICATED is the final instalment of four deliciously insightful e-short story collections about the changing face of love - and living the life you want.

Headline Review

New Beginnings: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Adele Parks, the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE STATE WE'RE IN and WHATEVER IT TAKES, draws together some of her most popular short stories in a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.When your love life throws you a curve ball, sometimes you just have to pick yourself up and start over. Adele Parks, with her trademark, up-front, tell-it-as-it-is style, gets right to the heart of the dilemmas real women - and men - face in their lives.NEW BEGINNINGS is the third of four deliciously insightful e-short story collections about the changing face of love - and what happens after 'happily ever after'. ***Includes a preview of Adele's emotionally powerful and dramatic new contemporary novel.***

Headline Review

Happy Endings: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Finding The One: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Adele Parks, the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE STATE WE'RE IN and WHATEVER IT TAKES, draws together some of her most popular short stories in a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.When it comes to falling in love and finding the elusive 'one', Adele Parks, with her trademark, up-front, tell-it-as-it-is style, gets right to the heart of the dilemmas real women - and men - face in their lives.FINDING THE ONE is the first of four deliciously insightful e-short story collections about the changing face of love - and sometimes finding it in the most unexpected of places.***Includes a preview of Adele's emotional, passionate and sweeping historical novel IF YOU GO AWAY.***

Headline Review

Spare Brides

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Whatever It Takes

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

What if love's not enough?Whatever It Takes is an emotionally powerful and unputdownable novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home.Eloise Hamilton is a Londoner born and bred, so it is a momentous day when she reluctantly agrees to uproot to Dartmouth, leaving behind her perfect world so her husband can return to his. There are compensations, however. Her mother-in-law Margaret welcomes her with open arms, and she can still rely on best friend Sara to be her lifeline to London. But both Margaret and Sara are facing their own difficulties. Thrust into unexpected turmoil, Eloise finds she is the one holding everything together - by an ever-weakening thread. As her world implodes with the strain of being responsible for all around her, someone is bound to be overlooked. And the damage might be irreparable...Includes a preview of The Stranger In My Home, out now.What readers are saying about Whatever It Takes:'One of the best books I've read in a long time. So many twists and turns, but filled with so much love''Fantastically written and incredibly entertaining to read. There were parts that touched me, and parts that absolutely riled me but this was such a treat'

Headline Review

Happy Families

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

From Sunday Times bestselling author Adele Parks comes a touching story about the ups and downs of love, marriage and family. Published as part of the Quick Reads series.Lisa is forty-two, divorced and a mum of three. For the past year, she has been going out with Mark, who is five years younger than her. Lisa really likes him but she worries that one day he will leave - just like her ex-husband did. On top of everything else, Lisa feels really tired and moody, and has put on weight. She thinks it's the menopause - but could there be another reason for how she's feeling? Lisa's life is about to change in a big way but does she want Mark by her side? Does he even want to be there? With the help of her family and friends, Lisa starts to believe that a second chance of love and happiness might just be possible...

Headline Review

Playing Away

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

SHE'S PLAYING WITH FIRE...The unforgettable debut novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home. Playing Away became an instant bestseller, is irresistible, unputdownable and the nearest thing you'll get to an affair without actually having one...Connie Green's life should be perfect. She's married to gentle, loving Luke, has a good job and really fabulous friends. She thinks she can't be happier.But she's just met John Harding. Spectacularly unsuitable and overwhelmingly sexy, he's about to destroy her peace of mind and her happily ever after, yet she just can't seem to resist.And to have any chance of clearing her head, Connie needs to get out of John's bed...What readers are saying about Playing Away:'A refreshingly honest look at the lives of thirty-somethings who have been through the Bridget Jones singleton era, and have moved on. Totally engaging - I couldn't put it down!''I was amused, touched, romanced, saddened and thrilled by the story from start to finish. Totally unputdownable!'

Headline Review

Game Over

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

IS IT TIME TO TAKE A CHANCE ON THE GAME OF TRUE LOVE?Game Over is a brilliantly perceptive novel of the game of love and not looking for Mr Right from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home.Steely-hearted TV producer Cas ruthlessly plays people on a daily basis.She messes with contestants' love lives on the hot new reality show Sex with an Ex, making for explosive viewing. And she shamelessly manipulates hot men into bed - making for an explosive sex life.In work and in pleasure, Cas always gets what she wants. Until she meets Darren.His unbelievable good looks would make him a sensation on the show. But his moral integrity and belief in true love mean Cas will have to work a little bit harder to persuade him to give the show - and her - a shot.After a lifetime of playing games, might her winning streak be at an end?What readers are saying about Game Over:'Full of love, sex, relationships, unrequited love with the added humour and characters everyone can relate to' 'A cut above anything of its kind. This is a hilarious, brilliant book with a great plot - don't miss out because you are bored with the same old boy meets girl scenario - this is something altogether grittier'

Headline Review

Larger than Life

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

The Other Woman's Shoes

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Still Thinking of You

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Husbands

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

COULD YOUR PAST ACTUALLY BE YOUR FUTURE?Husbands is a witty and insightful look at relationships and whether you can ever escape your past from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home.Bella secretly married her childhood sweetheart, Stevie, over a decade ago. When the whirlwind romance unravelled, they parted ways, but never got around to divorcing. Years later, Bella met Philip and spontaneously accepted his proposal, without ever finding the right moment to reveal the truth about her past. Now happily married, Bella believes her secret is safe. That is until her best friend Laura introduces her new man - who is none other than Bella's husband number one.And the only thing that could make this triangle more complicated would be if Bella and Stevie fall in love again...What readers are saying about Husbands:'This book took her talent to a whole new level for me. I related to the characters in such a way I had never experienced before. This book stands the strongest for me... so far''Delightful book that has both the romantic as well as a funny side to it. Extremely enjoyable'

Headline Review

Tell Me Something

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

WILL THE ITALIAN DREAM BE WHAT SHE'S ALWAYS IMAGINED?In Tell Me Something, Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller The Stranger In My Home, asks can dreams live up to reality in her addictive novel set in glorious sun-drenched Italy, where a marriage crumbles, cultures clash and love affairs begin...Elizabeth has two goals in life. Once she fulfils the first - finding a sexy Italian husband - she thinks the second will come easy. But getting pregnant is proving difficult.So when the couple move to Italy for Roberto to run the family business, Elizabeth hopes the relaxing lifestyle will boost her chances of conceiving.But Italy is anything but peaceful...Elizabeth's wily mother-in-law seems to instantly hate her, Roberto's gorgeous ex is lingering a little too close for comfort... And. Still. No. Baby.Will Elizabeth's hunger for a bambino be enough to hold her marriage together? Or will she find herself dreaming of something else all together?What readers are saying about Tell Me Something:'The story is a rollercoaster ride full of ups and downs for Elizabeth, and Parks' clever and unpredictable twists and turns are thoroughly enjoyable' 'Elizabeth's character is highly developed and expertly portrayed. It's been a while since I read a book which made me laugh and cry simultaneously, for being both happy and sad'

Headline Review

Love Lies

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

About Last Night

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Men I've Loved Before

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks