Related to: 'Arena: Barbarian (Part One of the Roman Arena Series)'

Author

Simon Scarrow

Simon Scarrow's passion for writing began at an early age. After a childhood spent travelling the world he pursued his great love of history as a teacher, before becoming a full-time writer in 2005. Simon's Roman soldier heroes Cato and Macro first stormed the book shops in 2000, and Simon continues to create one new adult Roman novel each year. Simon has many other literary projects in hand including a young adult Roman series and THE SWORD AND THE SCIMITAR, an epic tale of the Siege of Malta in the sixteenth century. To find out more about Simon Scarrow and his novels, visit www.catoandmacro.com and www.scarrow.co.uk.

Headline

Eagles of the Empire 18

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

The Blood of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 17)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Playing With Death

Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Headline

Day of the Caesars (Eagles of the Empire 16)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Invictus (Eagles of the Empire 15)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Hearts of Stone

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Young Bloods (Wellington and Napoleon 1)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

YOUNG BLOODS is the first gripping novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon quartet. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris.Arthur Wesley (the future Duke of Wellington) was born and bred to be a leader. With a firm belief that the nation must be led by a king, the red-coated British officer heads for battle against the French Republic, to restore the fallen monarchy.Napoleon Bonaparte joins the French military on the eve of the Revolution. He believes leadership is won by merit, not by noble birth. When anarchy explodes in Paris he's thrust into the revolutionary army poised to march against Britain.As two mighty Empires embark on a bloody duel, Wesley and Bonaparte prepare to face a sworn enemy, unaware that the fate of Europe will one day lie in their hands...(P)2016 Headline Digital

Headline

Britannia (Eagles of the Empire 14)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!A Sunday Times bestseller. Shortlisted for the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize.Simon Scarrow's veteran Roman soldier heroes face a cunning and relentless enemy in BRITANNIA, the unforgettable fourteenth novel in the bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Roman Britain, AD 52. The western tribes prepare to make a stand. But can they match the discipline and courage of the legionaries?Wounded Centurion Macro remains behind in charge of the fort as Prefect Cato leads an invasion deep into the hills. Cato's mission: to cement Rome's triumph over the natives by crushing the Druid stronghold. But with winter drawing in, the terrain is barely passable through icy rain and snowstorms.When Macro's patrols report that the natives in the vicinity of the garrison are thinning out, a terrible suspicion takes shape in the battle-scarred soldier's mind. Has the acting Governor, Legate Quintatus, underestimated the enemy? If there is a sophisticated and deadly plan afoot, it's Cato and his men who will pay the price...Includes maps, chart and author Q&A.

Headline

The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet: Young Bloods, The Generals, Fire and Sword, Fields of Death

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

Simon Scarrow's four classic novels based on the lives of the Duke of Wellington and Napoleon Bonaparte are published together in one superb-value ebook volume not to be missed by readers of Bernard Cornwell. Arthur, Duke of Wellington, and Emperor Napoleon Bonaparte were adversaries on an epic scale. Across Europe and beyond, the armies of Great Britain and France clashed, from the Iberian Peninsula to India, from Austerlitz to the final confrontation at Waterloo. What drove the two clever, ambitious, determined men who masterminded these military campaigns? How did the underdog from Corsica develop the strategic military skills and the political cunning that gave him power over swathes of Europe? And how did Wellington, born to be a leader, hone his talents and drive an army to victory after victory?From an outstanding historian and novelist come four epic novels, now available in one volume for the first time, which tell the full story of both these men, from their very early days till the momentous battle at Waterloo which decided the future of Europe.INCLUDES MAPS

Headline

Arena

Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Headline

Arena: Champion (Part Five of the Roman Arena Series)

Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Headline

Arena: Revenge (Part Four of the Roman Arena Series)

Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Headline

Sword and Scimitar

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series)

Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews

The third novella in Simon Scarrow's Roman Arena series sees gladiator Pavo and mentor Macro fight for their lives amid a bloody revolt.The imperial gladiator school in Capua: once the pride of the Roman Empire, lately driven to the brink of ruin by a greedy lanista. Now the school welcomes its newest recruit: Marcus Valerius Pavo, the high-born gladiator with a string of impressive victories to his name, sworn to seek revenge for the brutal murder of his father. Meanwhile Lucius Cornelius Macro, the decorated optio of the Second Legion, has been appointed as the school's new lanista. Macro faces a race against time to turn the school around before the start of the games in Rome, held in honour of the new Emperor. But when a notorious tribal warrior sets in motion a violent uprising, Macro and Pavo find themselves caught in a desperate struggle for survival...

Headline

Arena: Challenger (Part Two of the Roman Arena Series)

Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Headline

Praetorian (Eagles of the Empire 11)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

The brand new thrilling Roman adventure from the bestselling author of THE LEGION and THE GLADIATOR.The city of Rome in AD 50 is a dangerous place. Treachery lurks on every corner, and a shadowy Republican movement, 'the Liberators', has spread its tentacles wide. It is feared that the heart of the latest plot lies in the ranks of the Praetorian Guard. Uncertain of whom he can trust, the Imperial Secretary Narcissus summons to Rome two courageous men guaranteed to be loyal to the grave: army veterans Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro. Tasked with infiltrating the Guard, Cato and Macro face a daunting test to win the trust of their fellow soldiers. No sooner have they begun to unearth the details of the Liberators' devious plan than disaster strikes: an old enemy who could identify them, with deadly consequences, makes an unexpected appearance. Now they face a race against time to save their own lives before they can unmask the mastermind behind the Liberators...

Headline

The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline Review

Fire and Sword (Wellington and Napoleon 3)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

The bestselling third book in Simon Scarrow's Wellington and Napoleon quartet focusing on two giants of European history, Wellington and Napoleon.In the early years of the nineteenth century, Arthur Wellesley (elevated to Viscount Wellington in the course of the novel) and Napoleon Bonaparte are well established as men of military genius. Wellesley has returned from India, where his skill and bravery made a remarkable impression on his superiors. He faces trials and tribulations on the political scene before becoming embroiled militarily in Copenhagen, then Portugal and finally Spain. Napoleon, established as Emperor, is cementing his control on Europe, intending finally to crush his hated foe across the Channel: Great Britain. The time is fast approaching when Wellington and Napoleon will come face to face in confrontation - and only one man can emerge victorious...

Headline

The Eagle In The Sand (Eagles of the Empire 7)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!THE EAGLE IN THE SAND is the action-packed seventh novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell. 'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' IndependentJudaea in AD 46. Roman centurions Cato and Macro have been posted to Judaea for a 'hearts and minds' operation. The Empire needs to win over the locals after some of their religious figures have started revolts - and since the Romans crucified the last charismatic Judaean leader, the natives' rebellions have become bolder.Not only are these small villages causing trouble, but there are also thousands of Parthians eager to fight Rome. With the threat of suicide attacks and even all-out war, Cato and Macro have their peace-keeping work cut out...

Headline Review

The Generals (Wellington and Napoleon 2)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow