Related to: 'From Liverpool With Love'

Author

Lynda Page

Lynda Page was born and brought up in Leicester. The eldest of four daughters, she left home at seventeen and has had a wide variety of office jobs. She lives in Leicestershire.

Headline

Liverpool Sisters

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

LIVERPOOL SISTERS is a nostalgic, heart-warming and dramatic Merseyside saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews - not to be missed by readers of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale. Liverpool, 1907. Thanks to their father's success, sisters Livvie and Amy Goodwin are moving from their cramped home to a roomier house on the outskirts of Liverpool. But tragedy strikes when their adored mother dies in childbirth. The girls are still grieving when Thomas introduces their new stepmother - a woman just a few years older than Livvie.Thomas has plans for his daughters. He wants Livvie to marry a wealthy neighbour's son - not Frank Hadley, the kind and handsome factory manager she is attracted to. Their relationship is a dangerous enough secret, but Livvie's interest in the Suffragettes could drive Thomas to the edge. For the Goodwin girls, the happy future they once took for granted is far from certain...

Headline

Far From Home

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

Every Mother's Son

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

The House on Lonely Street

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

Liverpool Angels

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

Bravery and fortitude are essential for two young nurses to survive the Great War... Lyn Andrews' saga, Liverpool Angels, is a haunting and unforgettable tale of nursing in the battlefields of the First World War. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee.Born at the turn of the twentieth century, Mae Strickland is only a few days old when her mother suddenly dies. Her aunt Maggie brings Mae up together with her own children, Eddie and Alice, and the girls become like sisters. In spite of Mae's unhappy start, life feels full of promise.Then, as the First World War looms, everything changes. While the local men - including young Eddie - leave to fight, Mae and Alice train as field nurses. As they travel to the front line in the wake of family tragedy, nothing can prepare them for the hardship that lies ahead.Yet there is solace to be found amid the wreckage of the war, and for both, romance is on the horizon. But it will take great courage for Mae and Alice to follow their hearts. Can love win out in the end? What Amazon readers are saying about Liverpool Angels: 'As in all of Lyn Andrews' books that I've read, she has a great talent for weaving emotion into her writing. You feel connected to her characters, and get really invested in their lives and their struggles''The research that Lyn has put into this book is wonderful, it has so much detail and depth as if she has experienced this first hand. You can really get deep into the story and feel as if you are experiencing it with Alice and Mae''Well written, believable and emotive'

Headline

The Queen's Promise

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

The White Empress

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

A Wing and a Prayer

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

Across a Summer Sea

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

Friends Forever

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

Love and a Promise

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

When Daylight Comes

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

Jess has lost everything but she remains determined to find happiness again... Lyn Andrew's moving saga When Daylight Comes follows a young woman as she discovers love, happiness and an inner strength she never knew she had. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Maureen Lee.Jessica Brennan's world falls apart when her father is lost at sea. The death of her mother soon after is almost too much to bear. Then Jess learns that the family business is in ruins, and there are further blows to come.Suddenly a young woman who has known only comfort and security finds herself alone and friendless. But Jess is a fighter and in her darkest hour she finds the strength she needs to start again. Tragedy, however, is just around the corner... What readers are saying about When Daylight Comes: 'Excellent read. Many twists and unexpected turns. Kept one's interest throughout, and guessing the outcome to the end''Lynn has excelled again and this story is spellbinding. Would recommend everyone to read this book. Love this author and her characters are so real''Five stars'

Headline

A Secret in the Family

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

My Sister's Child

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

Take these Broken Wings

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

From the workhouse into the arms of a dangerous man... In Lyn Andrews' Take These Broken Wings, a young woman sets out to rise above her tragic past, but soon finds herself faced with a terrible choice. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Lindsey Hutchinson and Sheila Newberry.Since she was six, Hannah Peckham has known how hard the world is. Thrown into the workhouse by the cousin to whom her desperate soldier father entrusted her, she emerges determined to make the most of what life has to offer, however little that might be.But the narrow confines of the workhouse have left Hannah ill-prepared for the hurly-burly of the Liverpool household in which she finds work. Naive and impetuous, when she loses the man she loves she rushes into a violent marriage from which there seems no escape - without terrible consequences... What readers are saying about Take These Broken Wings: 'A fantastic book that had me gripped from the beginning. Lyn Andrews is a wonderful writer... this one is my favourite''The characters spring from the pages full of life''Lovely story showing that dreams can come true'

Headline

A Daughter's Journey

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

A young woman sets out from Ireland for Liverpool in the 1950s and finds success as a fashion designer... but will she find love too? A Daughter's Journey is a poignant saga from Lyn Andrews that follows a young woman as she finds her independence, before heartache threatens to take it away. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Maureen Lee and Katie Flynn.Angela O'Rourke is six when her parents hand her over to an aunt and uncle in a distant village. It's a common practice for large, hard-up families in 1950s Ireland, but for Angela it means that her mother and father don't love her any more.Angela is well cared for until she's sixteen, but then her uncle takes to drink, and it's not safe for her to stay in his house. Moving to Liverpool in the early 1960s, she begins to make her mark in the world of fashion design. But the pain of a disastrous love affair sends her home to Ireland just after the death of her aunt: and there, among old papers, Angela makes an astonishing discovery. As she learns the truth about the past, a brighter new future beckons. What readers are saying about A Daughter's Journey: 'What a fantastic book. The best book I've read in a long time. Great story from start to finish and well written''A great, heart-warming read for a Sunday afternoon'

Headline

A Mother's Love

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

Bestselling author Lyn Andrews' touching Liverpool saga A MOTHER'S LOVE is perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Kate Thompson. Eve and Eddie Dobson have been running the George pub in Liverpool for over twenty years. Now, though, the Depression is taking hold and, with money in short supply, it's galling for Eve that the barmaid they can barely afford spends the day making eyes at Eddie rather than pulling her weight behind the bar. At least her three daughters have never been a worry to Eve. Lily's dreams of going on the stage haven't led her into trouble, so far. Sarah seems content to slog away as a waitress, while Maggie's gently directing her devoted boyfriend to the altar. But when Eddie's flirtation with the hired help takes an unexpected turn, everything changes, leaving none of Eve's family untouched... and calling on all the strength of a mother's love.

Headline

The Ties that Bind

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

Angels of Mercy

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline

When Tomorrow Dawns

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

WHEN TOMORROW DAWNS is a moving, compelling saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Not to be missed by readers of Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas.1945. The people of Liverpool, after six years of terror and grief and getting by, are making the best of the hard-won peace, none more so than the ebullient O'Sheas. They welcome widowed Mary O'Malley from Dublin, her young son Kevin, and Breda, her bold strap of a sister, with open arms and hearts.Mary is determined to make a fresh start for her family, despite Breda, who is soon up to her old tricks. At first all goes well, and Mary begins to build an understanding with their new neighbour Chris Kennedy - until events take a dramatic turn that puts Chris beyond her reach. Forced to leave the shelter of the O'Sheas' home, humiliated and bereft, Mary faces a future that is suddenly uncertain once more. But she knows that life has to go on...