Related to: 'The Image of You: I thought I knew you. But you're a liar.'

Author

Adele Parks

Adele Parks worked in advertising until she published her first novel, PLAYING AWAY, in 2000, which was the debut bestseller of that year. All of Adele's novels have been top ten bestsellers and her work has been translated into twenty-five different languages. Adele has spent her adult life in Italy, Botswana and London until 2005 when she moved to Guildford, where she now lives with her husband and son. Adele believes reading is a basic human right, so she works closely with the Reading Agency as an Ambassador of the Six Book Challenge, a programme designed to encourage adult literacy. In 2011 she was a judge for the Costa Book Awards.

Headline Review

Love Is A Journey: A Short Story Collection

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The perfect read for a summer holiday. Adele Parks, Sunday Times bestselling author of The State We're In and the No. 1 bestselling ebook The Stranger In My Home, draws together some of her most popular short stories in Love Is A Journey, a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.Whether it's finding the elusive 'one'...Falling in love where you least expect it...Starting over when your love life throws you a curve ball...Or living the happy ever after you've always dreamed about...Love is a journey...and it's well worth the ride.Love Is A Journey brings together the ebook collections, Finding The One, New Beginnings, Happy Endings and Love Is Complicated. Also includes a brand new short story, exclusive to this collection, as well as a preview of Adele's compelling novel, The Stranger In My Home, and her forthcoming gripping new release, The Image of You.

Headline Review

The Stranger In My Home: I thought she was my daughter. I was wrong.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Love Is Complicated: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

New Beginnings: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

If You Go Away

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Glamorous debutantes, heartbreak and discovering just what is worth fighting for in the new historical novel from Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks.1914. Vivian, a young, impassioned debutante is hurried into a pedestrian marriage to cover a scandal. War breaks out on her wedding day - domestically and across Europe. Quick to escape the disappointment of matrimony, her traditionalist husband immediately enlists and Vivian has no alternative than to take up the management and running of his estate - after all, everyone is required to do their bit. Even pretty, inadequately-educated young wives.Howard, a brilliant young playwright rushes to the front to see for himself the best and the worst of humanity; he cannot imagine what the horror might be. In March 1916, when conscription becomes law, it is no longer enough for him to report on the War, it's a legal requirement that he joins the ranks. Howard refuses, becoming one of the most notorious conscientious objectors of the time. Disarmingly handsome, famous, articulate and informed, he's a threat to the government. Narrowly escaping a death sentence by agreeing to take essential work on Vivian's farm, it's only then Howard understands what is worth fighting for.

Headline Review

Happy Endings: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Finding The One: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Adele Parks, the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE STATE WE'RE IN and WHATEVER IT TAKES, draws together some of her most popular short stories in a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.When it comes to falling in love and finding the elusive 'one', Adele Parks, with her trademark, up-front, tell-it-as-it-is style, gets right to the heart of the dilemmas real women - and men - face in their lives.FINDING THE ONE is the first of four deliciously insightful e-short story collections about the changing face of love - and sometimes finding it in the most unexpected of places.***Includes a preview of Adele's emotional, passionate and sweeping historical novel IF YOU GO AWAY.***

Headline Review

Spare Brides

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Whatever It Takes

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

In her emotionally powerful and unputdownable novel Adele Parks, Sunday Times bestselling author of ABOUT LAST NIGHT, asks the question: what if love's not enough?Eloise Hamilton is a Londoner born and bred, so it is a momentous day when she reluctantly agrees to uproot to Dartmouth, leaving behind her perfect world so her husband can finally live in his. There are compensations, however. Her mother-in-law Margaret will welcome her with open arms, and besides, she can still rely on best friend Sara to be her lifeline to London.But both Margaret and Sara are facing their own difficulties, and thrust into unexpected turmoil, Eloise finds she is the one holding everything together for her loved ones - and by an ever-weakening thread. As her world implodes with the strain of being responsible for all around her, someone is bound to be overlooked. And the damage might be irreparable...

Headline Review

Young Wives' Tales

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Young Wives' Tales is the stylish, insightful sequel to Playing Away, from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home. Lucy, Rose and Connie are back in a novel which is every bit as addictive as Adele's debut bestseller and follows the friends' fortunes in their new roles as wives, mothers and lovers with plenty of surprises along the way...Lucy stole her friend Rose's 'happily ever after' because she wanted Rose's husband - and Lucy always gets what she wants. Big mistake. Rose was the ideal wife and is the ideal mother; Lucy was the perfect mistress. Now neither can find domestic bliss playing each other's roles. They both envy Connie, who is happily married and is effortlessly balancing two kids with a fulfilling career. Until, that is, a dangerous old flame flickers back into view and threatens her marriage. But there are even more twists in the tale to come...*Includes bonus material*

Headline Review

Game Over

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Happy Families

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Playing Away

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The unforgettable debut novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home. Playing Away became an instant bestseller, is irresistible, unputdownable and the nearest thing you'll get to an affair without actually having one...Connie has been married for a year to her gentle, loving husband Luke. She thought she couldn't be happier. But she's just met John Harding. Imagine the sexiest man you can think of. He's a walking stag weekend. He's a funny, disrespectful, fast, confident, irreverent pub crawl. He is also completely unscrupulous. He is about to destroy Connie's peace of mind, but she can't resist. She's playing with fire. And playing against the rules...

Headline Review

Larger than Life

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home, perfectly balances humour and heartbreak in Larger Than Life, a gripping novel of finding out what it truly means to find the love of your life...Georgina fell in love with Hugh the moment she first saw him, aged just eighteen, and she's never loved another man. Unfortunately, for all that time he's been someone else's husband and father... After years of waiting on the side-lines, Georgina finally gets him when his marriage breaks down. But her dream come true turns into a nightmare when she falls pregnant and Hugh makes it clear he's been there, done that and doesn't want to do it all again. She has to believe Hugh has been worth the wait but Georgina can't help but ask herself, is this baby bigger than the biggest love of her life?

Headline Review

The Other Woman's Shoes

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Still Thinking of You

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Still Thinking Of You is an unputdownable novel of the ties of old friendships, the passion of new love and whether honesty is always the best policy, from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home.Tash and Rich are wild about each other; their relationship is honest, fresh and magical, so they dash towards a romantic elopement in the French Alps. However, five of Rich's old university friends crash the wedding holiday and they bring with them a whole load of ancient baggage. Can Tash hold on to Rich when she's challenged by years of complicated yet binding history and a dense web of dark secrets and intrigues? And, as some of those secrets come to light, she has to ask herself does she even want to?

Headline Review

Husbands

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Husbands is a witty and insightful look at relationships and whether you can ever escape your past from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home.Love triangles are always complex but in Bella's case things are particularly so as she is married to both men in her triangle. She plans never to reveal her first marriage to husband number two Phillip - after all, Stevie is no longer part of her life. That is until, inconveniently, her best friend introduces her new man to Bella and it's none other than husband number one. Could things get more complicated? Well, only if Bella and Stevie fall for one another again...

Headline Review

Tell Me Something

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

In Tell Me Something, Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller The Stranger In My Home, asks can dreams live up to reality in her addictive novel set in glorious sun-drenched Italy, where a marriage crumbles, cultures clash and love affairs begin...When Elizabeth and her Italian husband Roberto decide to leave London for romantic Italy and his family business, Elizabeth hopes the change in lifestyle might help boost her chances of conceiving their longed for child. But the idyll shatters as her wily mother-in-law seems bent on destroying her marriage, and Roberto's beautiful, significant ex is a constant unwanted presence. Unwanted by Elizabeth, at least. Is Elizabeth's ferocious hunger for a baby enough to hold a marriage together or is it ripping it apart? And what about the gorgeous American stranger who's suddenly walked into her life?

Headline Review

About Last Night

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Men I've Loved Before

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks