Related to: 'Last Resort (Bob Skinner series and Book 25)'

Brand-new look for Quintin Jardine's Oz Blackstone series.

Oz Blackstone Digital Reissues

Headline are thrilled to announce the digital re-release of the hugely popular Oz Blackstone series by master of Scottish crime, Quintin Jardine.

Headline

Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Hour Of Darkness (Bob Skinner series, Book 24)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Pray for the Dying (Bob Skinner series, Book 23)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

'After what happened, none of us can be sure we're going to see tomorrow.' The killing was an expert hit. Three shots through the head, as the lights dimmed at a celebrity concert in Glasgow. A most public crime, and Edinburgh Chief Constable Bob Skinner is right in the centre of the storm. The shooters were killed at the scene, but who sent them? The crisis finds Skinner taking a step that he had sworn he never would. Tasked with the investigation of the outrage, he finds himself uncovering some very murky deeds...The trail leads to London, and a confrontation that seems too much, even for him. Can the Chief solve the most challenging mystery of his career...or will failure end it?

Headline

As Serious As Death (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 5)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Deadly Business (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 4)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Fallen Gods (Bob Skinner series, Book 13)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Head Shot (Bob Skinner series, Book 12)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Can Skinner penetrate multiple layers of intrigue to unearth a killer? An exhilarating installment in this hugely popular Scottish crime series.Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner has witnessed the aftermath of murder countless times. Yet nothing could have prepared him for identifying the strangled bodies of his wife's beloved parents, killed at their lakeside cabin in New York State. Driven by cold rage, Skinner quickly muscles in on the investigation and soon finds links with three other cases, where the killing is too professional to be the result of a burglary gone wrong...

Headline

Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Autographs in the Rain (Bob Skinner series, Book 11)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Gallery Whispers (Bob Skinner series, Book 9)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

A terrorist threat and a serial killer on the streets Edinburgh spell trouble for Scotland's toughest cop.One of the world's most ruthless terrorists is on his way to Edinburgh with only one thing on his mind: the forthcoming conference of world Heads of Government. If DCC Skinner doesn't pick up his trail fast, he could have a global disaster in his backyard. While all eyes are focused on the terrorist threat, a terminally ill woman is found dead - an apparent suicide. But the marks of an assisted death are discovered and this seemingly random death soon proves to be the beginning of an ominous pattern. For Skinner, the desperate race to find a heartless terrorist mixes uneasily with the search for a mercy killer- a search which takes on a poignant personal significance...

Headline

Murmuring the Judges (Bob Skinner series, Book 8)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Bob Skinner faces a complex case of murder and organised crime in this absorbing crime thriller.In Edinburgh's old Parliament House, an armed robbery trial is about to take a macabre turn. While the lawyers tussle over the evidence, the judge suddenly collapses in agony - the victim of an apparent heart attack. For Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner, with his life finally back on track after the near-collapse of his marriage, this is the last thing he needs. But as the wave of brutal robberies continues, it emerges that Lord Archergait's death may have been murder - and he's not the only judge whose life is in danger. With a gang of ruthless killers still at large, it's down to Skinner to piece together a puzzle of sinister complexity.

Headline

Skinner's Ghosts (Bob Skinner series, Book 7)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Skinner faces the greatest, most personal tests of his career in this gripping crime thriller.Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner could be forgiven for thinking not only that someone up there doesn't like him, but that someone down here is out to get him. Suffering the strain of a marriage on the rocks, the last thing he needs is for his private life to be plastered across the front pages of a sleazy tabloid. To make matters worse, two brutal murders and new allegations about Skinner himself make simultaneous headlines. Unless he can clear his name and uncover the secret behind the series of brutal crimes, he stands to lose everything: his family, his career and even his life and liberty.

Headline

Blood Red (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Primavera Blackstone becomes the prime suspect in the second breathtaking novel in a brilliant new series by bestselling Scottish crime writer Quintin Jardine.Primavera is enjoying the quiet life in an idyllic village on the Catalan coast of Spain. The attractive single mother and eight-year-old Tom, son of the late and still lamented Oz Blackstone, are popular figures in the tiny community. But her close friendship with the parish priest has eyebrows rising and tongues wagging. Then a dispute explodes with a powerful councillor who refuses to allow the village wine fair to go ahead. When his body is found, head caved in, some ominous questions are asked...

Headline

Skinner's Festival (Bob Skinner series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

On Honeymoon with Death (Oz Blackstone series, Book 5)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Skinner's Rules (Bob Skinner series, Book 1)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

The book that launched a legend: the first novel in the acclaimed Bob Skinner series.As head of Edinburgh's CID, Detective Chief Superintendent Bob Skinner has seen it all... but even he is shocked by the savagely mutilated corpse discovered in a dark alleyway. The victim is identified as a successful young lawyer, and the motive for the brutal death remains a mystery. Then further seemingly random killings in the city begin to suggest a vicious serial killer is on the rampage. But when the lawyer's fiancee is also murdered, Skinner realises that someone is in deadly earnest...

Headline

Wearing Purple (Oz Blackstone series, Book 3)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

A Coffin for Two (Oz Blackstone series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

There are only so many places to hide... A Coffin for Two is the second book in the brilliantly original Oz Blackstone crime series from acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. After cracking their first case together as a private investigation team, Oz Blackstone and Primavera Phillips find themselves simultaneously in love and in the money. And where better to lie back and contemplate life than the picturesque village of St Marti, on the rugged Costa Brava. But beneath the surface of their idyllic new home bubbles a brew of intrigue, deception - and murder.Before long Prim and Oz find themselves helping to evict a skeletal squatter whom the locals fear might harm the tourist trade, as well as trying to authenticate a previously undiscovered Dali masterpiece bought by a gullible client at a highly unconventional auction... What readers are saying about A Coffin for Two: 'Everything about [this book] made you want to turn the next page''Pure escapism - pacy and well written''Five stars'

Headline

For the Death of Me (Oz Blackstone series, Book 9)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Screen Savers (Oz Blackstone series, Book 4)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

For Oz Blackstone, the days of getting into trouble for a living, otherwise known as being a private enquiry agent, could soon be behind him. An undercover stint posing as a TV wrestling Master of Ceremonies has convinced him that he might just have a bit of a hidden theatrical talent. So when Oz gets the chance of a bit-part in a movie, it seems like an offer he can't refuse - even though his own life is fast developing a dramatic storyline of its own, with a frightening series of accidents befalling people close to him. And when the female lead is kidnapped from the set in a bizarre echo of the movie's rollercoaster plot, fiction and reality come together in a terrifying climax. But has Oz got what it takes to save the day?