Related to: 'Last Resort (Bob Skinner series and Book 25)'

Brand-new look for Quintin Jardine's Oz Blackstone series.

Oz Blackstone Digital Reissues

Headline are thrilled to announce the digital re-release of the hugely popular Oz Blackstone series by master of Scottish crime, Quintin Jardine.

Headline

Hour Of Darkness (Bob Skinner series, Book 24)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Blood will out, always... Quintin Jardine's Bob Skinner novel Hour of Darkness sees the Edinburgh cop faced with a case that calls every part of his life into question. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May.The body of a murdered woman is found washed up on Cramond Island near the mouth of the River Forth. Days later detectives are called to a flat in Edinburgh; the kitchen is covered in blood, and the occupier is missing.When the name of the woman from Cramond Island is revealed, it stirs unwelcome memories for those who knew her, Chief Constable Bob Skinner most of all. Now based in Glasgow, he has no reason to become involved in the case. Yet he does, unwittingly setting in motion a course that leads him to the toughest choice of his life, putting him in the midst of a personal nightmare, both life-threatening and career changing. What readers are saying about Hour of Darkness: 'Well written [with] twists and turns galore''Enthralling... I could hardly put it down. Finished it in next to no time and what a brilliant climax''Quintin Jardine writes the most interesting detective stories and always keeps you wanting more'

Headline

As Serious As Death (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 5)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Deadly Business (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 4)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Lethal Intent (Bob Skinner series, Book 15)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Would you kill, to save a life? DCC Bob Skinner faces a life-changing dilemma...'If we are right about this, the stakes are higher than anything I've ever faced.' Gangsters have infiltrated Edinburgh. MI5 are on their case and, unknown to Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner, have set up a drug-dealing sting to flush the them out. The resulting mayhem throws everyone into confusion until they realise the gangsters are preparing a hit on one of the Royal family. Meanwhile two policemen mourn the loss of a son and a daughter in mysterious circumstances, and another witnesses his son being abducted. Is someone trying to wreak revenge on the police force? Are the crimes linked? Quintin Jardine keeps you guessing until the end in this tautly plotted and powerful novel.

Headline

Fallen Gods (Bob Skinner series, Book 13)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Head Shot (Bob Skinner series, Book 12)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Can Skinner penetrate multiple layers of intrigue to unearth a killer? An exhilarating installment in this hugely popular Scottish crime series.Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner has witnessed the aftermath of murder countless times. Yet nothing could have prepared him for identifying the strangled bodies of his wife's beloved parents, killed at their lakeside cabin in New York State. Driven by cold rage, Skinner quickly muscles in on the investigation and soon finds links with three other cases, where the killing is too professional to be the result of a burglary gone wrong...

Headline

Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Autographs in the Rain (Bob Skinner series, Book 11)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Attempted murder and a mysterious stalker are a little close for comfort for DCC Skinner, in this thrilling crime novel.As Bob Skinner takes an evening stroll with a gorgeous filmstar on his arm, surely the worst of his worries is that back at headquarters, an ambitious new colleague is scheming to enlarge his territory at Skinner's expense. But when a frightening shot-gun attack sends Skinner and his old flame Louise Bankier diving for cover, it seems danger has zeroed in on him once again. Returning to Scotland to shoot her latest film, Louise is one of Scotland's most popular exports. But it seems she has a stalker; someone who is clearly determined to scare her. For Skinner, tracking down her tormentor isn't just business - it's now very personal indeed...

Headline

Gallery Whispers (Bob Skinner series, Book 9)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Murmuring the Judges (Bob Skinner series, Book 8)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Blood Red (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Screen Savers (Oz Blackstone series, Book 4)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

For Oz Blackstone, the days of getting into trouble for a living, otherwise known as being a private enquiry agent, could soon be behind him. An undercover stint posing as a TV wrestling Master of Ceremonies has convinced him that he might just have a bit of a hidden theatrical talent. So when Oz gets the chance of a bit-part in a movie, it seems like an offer he can't refuse - even though his own life is fast developing a dramatic storyline of its own, with a frightening series of accidents befalling people close to him. And when the female lead is kidnapped from the set in a bizarre echo of the movie's rollercoaster plot, fiction and reality come together in a terrifying climax. But has Oz got what it takes to save the day?

Headline

Skinner's Trail (Bob Skinner series, Book 3)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Skinner's Festival (Bob Skinner series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

On Honeymoon with Death (Oz Blackstone series, Book 5)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Oz and Primavera face their toughest case yet when a body turns up in their own backyard, in this thrilling novel in the acclaimed series from bestselling author Quintin Jardine.Returning to L'Escala, the idyllic Spanish village where they were once so happy, Oz Blackstone and Primavera Phillips are looking to forget the past. But old ghosts are not so easy to placate, and the shadow of Oz's childhood sweetheart Jan, now tragically dead, is threatening to turn their relationship into a seething cauldron of recrimination. Until a body turns up face down in the swimming pool of their new villa, and suddenly they are very much back in the harness again. Faced with the indifference of the local police, Oz and Prim are forced to investigate the murder themselves, and soon they begin to uncover a nest of vipers beneath L'Escala's sunny exterior...

Headline

Skinner's Rules (Bob Skinner series, Book 1)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

The book that launched a legend: the first novel in the acclaimed Bob Skinner series.As head of Edinburgh's CID, Detective Chief Superintendent Bob Skinner has seen it all... but even he is shocked by the savagely mutilated corpse discovered in a dark alleyway. The victim is identified as a successful young lawyer, and the motive for the brutal death remains a mystery. Then further seemingly random killings in the city begin to suggest a vicious serial killer is on the rampage. But when the lawyer's fiancee is also murdered, Skinner realises that someone is in deadly earnest...

Headline

Wearing Purple (Oz Blackstone series, Book 3)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

A Coffin for Two (Oz Blackstone series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

There are only so many places to hide... A Coffin for Two is the second book in the brilliantly original Oz Blackstone crime series from acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. After cracking their first case together as a private investigation team, Oz Blackstone and Primavera Phillips find themselves simultaneously in love and in the money. And where better to lie back and contemplate life than the picturesque village of St Marti, on the rugged Costa Brava. But beneath the surface of their idyllic new home bubbles a brew of intrigue, deception - and murder.Before long Prim and Oz find themselves helping to evict a skeletal squatter whom the locals fear might harm the tourist trade, as well as trying to authenticate a previously undiscovered Dali masterpiece bought by a gullible client at a highly unconventional auction... What readers are saying about A Coffin for Two: 'Everything about [this book] made you want to turn the next page''Pure escapism - pacy and well written''Five stars'

Headline

For the Death of Me (Oz Blackstone series, Book 9)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Headline

Poisoned Cherries (Oz Blackstone series, Book 6)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine