Related to: 'State Secrets (Bob Skinner series and Book 28)'

Brand-new look for Quintin Jardine's Oz Blackstone series.

Oz Blackstone Digital Reissues

Headline are thrilled to announce the digital re-release of the hugely popular Oz Blackstone series by master of Scottish crime, Quintin Jardine.

Headline

Last Resort (Bob Skinner series, Book 25)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

LAST RESORT is the twenty-fifth novel in the Bob Skinner series by Quintin Jardine, Scotland's master of crime, and sees the Edinburgh cop back as never before. After thirty years of service, former Chief Constable Bob Skinner faces the possible end of his police career, at its pinnacle. A trip to Catalunya to contemplate his future soon takes on a different flavour when Skinner is asked by an friend, Xavier Aislado, to track down one of his business's brightest talents, vanished without a trace. But it soon becomes clear that another manhunt is in progress, and that Skinner himself is the target. While his daughter Alex fights that battle at home, Skinner's own search takes one sinister turn after another, until he is faced with the toughest question of all:Is natural justice sometimes the only answer?

Headline

The Bob Skinner Collection

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Pray for the Dying (Bob Skinner series, Book 23)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

'After what happened, none of us can be sure we're going to see tomorrow.' The killing was an expert hit. Three shots through the head, as the lights dimmed at a celebrity concert in Glasgow. A most public crime, and Edinburgh Chief Constable Bob Skinner is right in the centre of the storm. The shooters were killed at the scene, but who sent them? The crisis finds Skinner taking a step that he had sworn he never would. Tasked with the investigation of the outrage, he finds himself uncovering some very murky deeds...The trail leads to London, and a confrontation that seems too much, even for him. Can the Chief solve the most challenging mystery of his career...or will failure end it?

Headline

Deadly Business (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 4)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

The Loner

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Is the truth worth dying for...? The Loner is a unique and gripping stand-alone novel from masterful novelist Quintin Jardine - a powerful story of one man who discovers shocking secrets. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. Xavier (Xavi) Aislado is a gentle giant, half Spanish, half Scot, brought up in Edinburgh by his grandmother, Paloma Puig, a ferocious old lady whose grim brand of care sees him into his teens, until his father moves back to Spain, leaving him to grow up fast. His emergence into manhood is colourful, and eventful. After a short career as a professional footballer, he turns to journalism, and has a bloody introduction to the trade, as his first assignment ends in violent death. Inevitably, remorselessly, as his autobiography unfolds, Xavi's life and his love become entwined with his work, and he is immersed in tragedy, loss and betrayal, going halfway round the world in search of a truth that may destroy him. Quintin Jardine's evocation of Xavi's fated world is an unforgettable story of a man riding a one-way train to oblivion. Will he escape, before it hits the buffers, full-speed? What readers are saying about The Loner: 'Jardine is a great writer when it comes to keeping up the suspense and drip feeding the reader information and clues''Quintin Jardine's writing flows and keeps you hooked right to the end''This book shows just what Quintin Jardine is capable of'

Headline

Skinner's Round (Bob Skinner series, Book 4)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Can Edinburgh's hardest cop stay the course? Bob Skinner must challenge local beliefs and legends to solve a gruesome murder in Skinner's Round, the fourth instalment in Quintin Jardine's crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May. 'An intriguing look at golf as big business, combined with Jardine's deft plotting and skilful writing, makes this another winning entry in an outstanding police procedural series' - Booklist A four-day tournament involving the world's leading golfers is being staged to mark the opening of a new country club created on the Marquis of Kinture's East Lothian estate. But on the previous Sunday afternoon, one of Kinture's business partners is found dead in his private jacuzzi in the clubhouse - with his throat cut. The next day an anonymous letter is received by the local newspaper, containing a fragment of a legendary witches' curse upon anyone who desecrates their place of worship. When a second murder occurs, this time by water, ACC Bob Skinner finds himself facing the most challenging case of his career... What readers are saying about Skinner's Round: 'Absolutely gripping''Best Bob Skinner story so far. I was kept gripped to the very end''What an ending'

Headline

Screen Savers (Oz Blackstone series, Book 4)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

For Oz Blackstone, the days of getting into trouble for a living, otherwise known as being a private enquiry agent, could soon be behind him. An undercover stint posing as a TV wrestling Master of Ceremonies has convinced him that he might just have a bit of a hidden theatrical talent. So when Oz gets the chance of a bit-part in a movie, it seems like an offer he can't refuse - even though his own life is fast developing a dramatic storyline of its own, with a frightening series of accidents befalling people close to him. And when the female lead is kidnapped from the set in a bizarre echo of the movie's rollercoaster plot, fiction and reality come together in a terrifying climax. But has Oz got what it takes to save the day?

Headline

Blood Red (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Paradise takes a deadly fall... Primavera Blackstone becomes the prime suspect in Blood Red, the second breath-taking novel in the brilliant series by bestselling Scottish crime writer Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. Primavera is enjoying the quiet life in an idyllic village on the Catalan coast of Spain. The attractive single mother and eight-year-old Tom, son of the late and still lamented Oz Blackstone, are popular figures in the tiny community. But her close friendship with the parish priest has eyebrows rising and tongues wagging. Then a dispute explodes with a powerful councillor who refuses to allow the village wine fair to go ahead. When his body is found, head caved in, some ominous questions are asked... What readers are saying about Blood Red: 'Extremely well written and very entertaining''[Quintin Jardine] keeps [this book] interesting right to the very end and as usual there is an unforeseen twist that catches you out right at the finish''Five stars'

Headline

Murmuring the Judges (Bob Skinner series, Book 8)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Gallery Whispers (Bob Skinner series, Book 9)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Aftershock (Bob Skinner series, Book 18)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Skinner's Festival (Bob Skinner series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Countdown to disaster for Edinburgh's hardest cop... Terrorists strike at the heart of the Edinburgh Festival in Skinner's Festival, Quintin Jardine's second novel in the ever popular Bob Skinner series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. 'Robustly entertaining' - Irish Times An explosion rocks Princes Street in the midst of the Edinburgh Festival. Responsibility is claimed by a group supposedly demanding political separation from Britain, but as atrocities escalate Skinner realises this is no gang of fanatics, but a highly professional team. The Fighters for an Independent Scotland want the English out of Scotland too and they're ready to back up their demands with bombings, murders and blackmail threats aimed at wreaking havoc at the Edinburgh Festival of the Arts. But the Fighters haven't reckoned with Assistant Chief Constable Bob Skinner, head of the Edinburgh CID and security adviser to Secretary of State Alan Ballantyne. Even as craven Ballantyne vows empty defiance of the Fighters, defending his principles with the blood of innocent coppers and bystanders, Skinner assembles a crack task force, carries the ball when the Secretary fumbles on the air, and wrestles with the beast within, who emerges with periodic ferocity to foil a clever, greedy scheme involving the crown jewels and Skinner's own daughter. What readers are saying about Skinner's Festival: 'Gripping, plot twisting brilliance, a true thriller''Suspense from beginning to end''Totally absorbing''Couldn't put it down'

Headline

Skinner's Ordeal (Bob Skinner series, Book 5)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Skinner's Mission (Bob Skinner series, Book 6)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Skinner's Ghosts (Bob Skinner series, Book 7)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Head Shot (Bob Skinner series, Book 12)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

The mighty can fall... Bob Skinner travels to New York to hunt out a serial killer in Quintin Jardine's gripping crime thriller, Head Shot. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. 'This is Jardine doing what he does best... page-turning stuff' - Edinburgh Evening News DCC Bob Skinner has witnessed the aftermath of murder countless times. Yet nothing could have prepared him for identifying the strangled bodies of his wife's beloved parents, killed at their lakeside cabin in New York State. Driven by cold rage, Skinner quickly muscles in on the investigation, and soon he's found links with three other cases where the killing is too professional to be the result of a burglary gone wrong. But can he penetrate the multiple layers of intrigue to unearth the killer? What readers are saying about Head Shot: 'Both story threads are compelling and the author is clearly enjoying the conspiracy theory he brews up with the US story; meanwhile the Edinburgh story is chilling to the core''Very fast paced and extremely exciting''Five stars'

Headline

Death's Door (Bob Skinner series, Book 17)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

For the Death of Me (Oz Blackstone series, Book 9)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Headline

Lethal Intent (Bob Skinner series, Book 15)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Would you kill, to save a life? DCC Bob Skinner faces a life-changing dilemma in Lethal Intenet, a gripping and thought-provoking novel in the Bob Skinner series from crime master Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.'Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn' - Observer Somewhere in Scotland the unthinkable is about to happen - something that would shatter the very bedrock of society. And Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner finds himself facing a triple threat. Ruthless Albanian gangsters have infiltrated Edinburgh's underworld. MI5 believe they are trying to take over the drug scene but could they be after a much bigger score? A police officer's son is found dead in suspicious circumstances. And Scotland's unscrupulous First Minister plans to take over the police force, threatening anyone who gets in his way. As the crimes begin to collide, fragments of the truth are revealed. Skinner and his team race against time to piece them together - but will it all come down to a shot in the dark? What readers are saying about Lethal Intent: 'Brilliant, gripping story [from] start to finish''This [book] has you gripped and not able to put it down. A must read''Five stars'

Headline

Wearing Purple (Oz Blackstone series, Book 3)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine