Related to: 'Certain Signs That You Are Dead (Oslo Crime Files 4)'

May Book Of The Month

It's Kam and Lin in Since I Saw You

Read an excerpt from Beth Kery's highly anticipated SINCE I SAW YOU... *Must be over 18 to read*

Headline

Fireraiser (Oslo Crime Files 3)

Torkil Damhaug
Authors:
Torkil Damhaug

The third psychological mystery in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.A man obsessed with the cleansing power of fire is destroying everything that reminds him of his youth. He calls himself the Fire Man.That same Easter, a teenager is threatened by his girlfriend's tradition-bound family. Karsten's attempts to protect himself put him and his sister Synne at even greater risk. Then he disappears all together.Eight years later, Synne is determined to find out what happened that night. But her investigation will ignite smouldering and dangerous memories.And the Fire Man is still there, waiting, and watching her search for the truth at every step...Praise for international bestseller Torkil Damhaug:'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

Headline

Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2)

Torkil Damhaug
Authors:
Torkil Damhaug
Headline

Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1)

Torkil Damhaug
Authors:
Torkil Damhaug

The first novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo. 'Sleek and cunning' Evening StandardA woman vanishes from a forest near Oslo. Days later her body is found, seemingly mauled and maimed by a bear. When another woman is reported missing and then found dead with the same scratches and bites, police find the link between them is local doctor, Axel Glenne. Forensics reveal the women were murdered and a net of suspicion tightens around Axel, who is convinced his twin brother Brede is responsible. But no one has seen him for years and if Axel is to prove his innocence, he needs to find Brede. And fast. But there isn't a single photograph of the brothers together and neither Axel's wife nor his children has ever met a man called Brede ...Praise for international bestseller Torkil Damhaug:'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

Headline

A New York Christmas (Christmas Novella 12)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

The Sister Fidelma 20th Anniversary Collection

Peter Tremayne
Authors:
Peter Tremayne
Headline

The Angel Court Affair (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 30)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

When Commander Thomas Pitt is ordered to protect a young woman visiting London from Spain, he cannot see why this is a job for Special Branch. When she disappears in the dead of night from Angel Court, however, he is faced with a dangerous mystery. Sofia preached new, and some say blasphemous, religious ideals, and her life had been threatened. But Pitt senses there is some deeper and more dangerous reason for her kidnap - if that is what it is.Three men are caught up in the hunt for Sofia - her cousin, a banker for the Church of England, a popular and charismatic politician, and a journalist who seems determined to goad Pitt to the truth. Each seem to be hiding something, and as the search for answers stretches from London to Spain, Pitt knows that time is running out, and the nation's security could be at stake...Angel Court is the thirtieth superb mystery featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt from the master of Victorian crime.

Headline

Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

London, 1856. It is a time of progress, with the Empire's interests expanding and the Suez Canal nearing completion. Many people stand to gain - and to lose - as the world rapidly changes.When a Thames pleasure boat is blown up with the loss of many lives, an Egyptian man is quickly sentenced to hang for the crime. But William Monk, head of the River Police, discovers the evidence was flawed. As he and his wife Hester investigate further, Monk begins to wonder if the wrong man was convicted. If justice itself has been tainted, exposing the true culprit will be far more hazardous...

Headline

Come Armageddon

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Tathea

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

A Christmas Visitor (Christmas Novella 2)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

Henry Rathbone arrives to spend Christmas at the Dreghorn family manor house near Ullswater. He is greeted by the news that the master of the house, Judah Dreghorn has slipped while crossing a stream in the grounds of the estate in the middle of the night, and drowned. Not only this, but Ashton Gower, recently released from prison, is slandering Judah's name, claiming that his family rightfully owns the estate and that the forged deeds for which he was imprisoned were in fact genuine. To Rathbone and the two remaining Dreghorn brothers, also returning to the Lakes for Christmas, Judah's mysterious death and Gower's outrageous claims seem inextricably linked.

Headline Review

Shoulder the Sky (World War I Series, Novel 2)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

In April 1915 Joseph Reavley is serving as chaplain on the Front Line at Ypres. The war that should have been 'over by Christmas' has already decimated the British Expeditionary Force. To Joseph's sector comes an ambitious young war correspondent determined to expose the horrors of trench life. But before he can dispatch his piece, he is found dead in no-man's-land. Still seeking the man behind his parents' murder, and to protect his sister Judith from the pain of an impossible romance, Joseph must find the truth. His search takes him to London and the beaches of Gallipoli, and at last to face a desperate moral judgement which challenges every belief he holds.

Headline

The Shifting Tide (William Monk Mystery, Book 14)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

When the Maude Idris docks at the Pool of London, laden with ebony, spices and first-grade tusks of ivory collected from her voyage to Zanzibar, Clement Louvain leaves four armed seamen on board to guard the precious cargo. But as soon as the relief for the night watch arrives ready for duty in the morning, he finds the ivory gone and one of the seamen dead. Hindered by his ignorance of the river and its customs, and ashamed of the fact that he so badly requires the huge fees that Louvain is prepared to pay, William Monk nevertheless begins his investigation into the theft and murder. Meanwhile Hester's work at the refuge at Portpool Lane is encountering acute financial difficulties. Sick prostitutes are arriving daily and the medicines needed to help them are running out. When a man arrives promising to pay a huge amount of money for the care of one particular woman, Hester is astonished to meet him. He is none other than Clement Louvain. So who is the woman he is so generously helping? And why is he offering such a substantial sum? Will Monk discover what Louvain is hiding before it is too late?

Headline

Seven Dials (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 23)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Death of a Stranger (William Monk Mystery, Book 13)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

Every night Hester Monk tends to women of the streets who have been injured as a result of their trade. But the injuries are becoming more serious, and now a body has been discovered in one of the area's brothels. The dead man is the respected head of a successful railway company, Nolan Baltimore. With calls for the police to clean up the streets, Hester decides she must intervene to protect these women who stand to lose everything. Meanwhile her husband, William Monk, is investigating a possible fraud at Baltimore and Sons. As Monk endeavours to prevent a serious crime from taking place, he faces some staggering revelations, and finds that the time has come to confront his own demons - even if it means losing all he holds dear...

Headline

The One Thing More

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

It is January 1793. France is at war with Belgium, Prussia and Austria, and Louis XVI has just been sentenced to death. In Paris, a small group of people fears for the future of a throneless France surrounded by countries terrified that republican ideas - or anarchy - will spread throughout the continent. They are determined to rescue the king, but when their leader is murdered a plan must be pieced together and executed within three days.

Headline

Whited Sepulchres (William Monk Mystery, Book 9)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

Alexandra Ivy

Alexandra Ivy is a New York Times bestselling author of romantic suspense, paranormal and erotic romance. She has also written Regency historicals under the name Deborah Raleigh. A five-time Romantic Times Book Award Finalist, Ivy has received much acclaim for her Guardians of Eternity, ARES Security, Immortal Rogues and Sentinels series. She lives with her family in Missouri and can be found online at AlexandraIvy.com.Connect with her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/alexandraivyfanpage and on Twitter @AlexandraIvy

Anne Perry

Anne Perry is a New York Times bestselling author noted for her memorable characters, historical accuracy and exploration of social and ethical issues. Her two series, one featuring Thomas Pitt and one featuring William Monk, have been published in multiple languages. Anne Perry has also published a successful series based around World War One and the Reavley family, and the recent standalone novel The Sheen on the Silk. Anne Perry was selected by The Times as one of the twentieth century's '100 Masters of Crime'.

Michael Jecks

Michael Jecks gave up a career in the computer industry to concentrate on writing and the study of medieval history, especially that of Devon and Cornwall. He lives with his family in northern Dartmoor.

Peter Tremayne

Peter Tremayne is the fiction pseudonym of a well-known authority on the ancient Celts, who has utilised his knowledge of the Brehon law system and 7th-Century Irish society to create a new concept in detective fiction.