Related to: 'Three Amazing Things About You'

Author

Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell lives with her partner and children in Bristol, and writes full time. Actually that's not true; she watches TV, eats fruit gums, admires the rugby players training in the sports field behind her house, and spends hours on the internet Tweeting and marvelling at how many other writers have blogs. Only when she's completely run out of displacement activities does she actually write.

Headline Review

You And Me, Always

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's YOU AND ME, ALWAYS is a deliciously romantic and poignant read about love, loss and how nothing can stay hidden for ever... If you love the novels of Milly Johnson and Lucy Diamond, you won't want to miss Jill Mansell. 'Achingly romantic... we loved it!' HeatLily's always been surrounded by love.Ever since her mother died, she's been cared for by friends who are as close as any family. Coral, her mum's best friend; Patsy, her old babysitter - and even Dan, Patsy's incorrigible younger brother - have always been there for her. But when the chance comes to meet the man who was the love of her mother's life, Lily knows she has to take it. Getting to know him could change everything, and not just for Lily...

Headline Review

Jill Mansell's A-Z Of Happiness (An e-short)

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Sheer Mischief

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

SHEER MISCHIEF by bestselling author Jill Mansell is an unmissable romantic comedy about sisterly love and rivalry... Not to be missed by readers of Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes.It's not that Janey Sinclair isn't pleased to see her sister. It's just that being woken at seven by Maxine, complete with police escort, isn't quite how she'd planned to spend her Sunday. Even so Janey, who's just rebuilding her life after her husband disappeared, is delighted that her sister's back in the Cornish town where they grew up. When Maxine sets her sights on Guy Cassidy, an impossibly glamorous fashion photographer, Janey knows there's no limit to the mischief her sister will get up to in order to dispatch her rivals. But little do they know that the competition is a lot closer to home than they think...

Headline Review

Take A Chance On Me

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's bestseller TAKE A CHANCE ON ME takes readers on an entirely unpredictable romantic journey... For readers of Carole Matthews and Lucy Diamond. Cleo Quinn doesn't have a great track record when it comes to men, but now Will's come along she's optimistic. Handsome, attentive and an absolute gentleman when it comes to her questionable cooking skills, he could be her Mr Right. Things are definitely looking up for Cleo... apart from one small problem with a rather large ego. Johnny LaVenture, sculptor extraordinaire and her childhood adversary, is back in Channing's Hill and tormenting Cleo as if he'd never been away. But life never goes to plan, does it? Johnny isn't the only one stirring up trouble and, for Cleo's family and friends, all kinds of sparks are starting to fly. If you think you can put the past behind you, think again...

Headline Review

Rumour Has It

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

In RUMOUR HAS IT by bestselling author Jill Mansell, Tilly's not looking for love, but love certainly has its eye on her! Perfect for readers of Milly Johnson and Lucy Diamond. When newly single Tilly Cole impulsively quits her London job for a fresh start in the small town of Roxborough she finds she's arrived in a hotbed of gossip, intrigue and rampant rivalry for the most desirable men. Tilly has no intention of joining in - she's just happy with her new Girl Friday job. Then she meets Jack Lucas. Jack is irresistible... and he's got his eye on Tilly. But there are shocking rumours about his wicked reputation. Tilly doesn't want to be just another notch on anyone's bedpost. But is she being mature and sensible - or is she running away from the love of her life?

Headline Review

An Offer You Can't Refuse

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's bestselling AN OFFER YOU CAN'T REFUSE is perfect reading for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond. Reviewers love Jill's novels: 'Funny and heartwarming' BellaLola has no intention of accepting when her boyfriend Dougie's snobbish mother offers her £10,000 to break up with him. Then she discovers a secret that makes her think again. Dougie would probably have broken up with her in the long run, and this way she can help one of the people she loves most in the world.Ten years later, though, when Lola meets Dougie again, her feelings for him are as strong as ever. But she broke Dougie's heart and he's about to discover that she was paid to do it. She can never tell him the truth, so can she get him back? Well, Lola's very attractive and very persuasive. But even she's got her work cut out this time...

Headline Review

Thinking Of You

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's uputdownable romantic novel THINKING OF YOU will delight readers of Cathy Kelly and Lucy DiamondGinny Holland's daughter Jem has headed off to university, leaving single mum Ginny with a severe case of empty nest syndrome. To make matters worse, the first gorgeous man she's clapped eyes on in years has just accused Ginny of shoplifting. So Ginny decides to advertise for a lodger but what she gets is lovelorn Laurel, who can only talk about her ex-boyfriend. However Laurel has a dangerously charming brother, Perry, and add to that the offer of a great new job, and things are looking up...until Ginny realises that her potential boss is all too familiar. Is it too late for Ginny to set right the first impression she made when Finn Penhaligon got quite the wrong end of the stick? And is either Finn or Perry quite what they seem?

Headline Review

Two's Company

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Falling for You

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's delicious bestseller FALLING FOR YOU is not to be missed by readers of Katie Fforde and Veronica Henry. Reviewers love Jill's novels: 'Glorious, romantic, heartwarming' Woman & HomeMaddy Harvey was a bit of an ugly duckling as a teenager, what with her NHS specs, unfortunate hair and wonky teeth. Thankfully she's blossomed since then. But when she meets Kerr McKinnon one starry summer's night and discovers, days later, who he actually is... well, that's when the problems really start. Because everyone in Ashcombe knows what happened eleven years ago, and as far as her mother's concerned, Marcella would rather tear that family to pieces with her bare hands than see Maddy associate with a McKinnon.It's Romeo and Juliet all over again. Quick, hide those sharp knives and that little bottle of poison...

Headline Review

Mixed Doubles

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Miranda's Big Mistake

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Head Over Heels

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Kiss

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

A delicious romantic comedy by the bestselling author of THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT and THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU about finding love again when you think you've lost it all... When Izzy is knocked off her motor bike she doesn't just lose her dignity - she loses as a result not one but two long-term boyfriends, her job and, to boot, her extremely bijou flat. Gina, who caused the accident, has more important things to worry about - her husband's mistress is pregnant and she's suddenly on her own. Why should she care about Izzy? Yet somehow the well-heeled Gina finds herself opening her home to Izzy and her spirited teenage daughter. And it's there that Izzy meets heart-stoppingly handsome Sam, whose lingering kiss is all it takes for her to find the true love that has always eluded her - though there are just a few obstacles between that first kiss and the 'happy ever after'...

Headline Review

Millie's Fling

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Open House

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Solo

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Are there times when it's best to go solo? An enthralling romantic comedy from bestselling author Jill Mansell.When Tessa Duvall, a struggling artist, reluctantly agreed to accompany her best friend Holly to a party at the elegant Charrington Grange Hotel, she had every intention of sneaking off early. For parties full of strangers bored the knickers off Tessa and this one proved to be no exception - until she encountered Ross Monahan, whose wicked reputation was as high profile as the hotel he owned and ran with such panache. But whilst Holly set about ensnaring his reluctant brother Max, Tessa simply accepted Ross for what he was, a sensational one-night stand...until she realised, weeks later, that one-night stands can have far-reaching consequences...

Headline Review

Good at Games

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Fast Friends

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

The One You Really Want

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

The one you really want could be closer than you think... THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT is a sweet, funny, romantic novel from bestselling author Jill Mansell.It all starts with a shiny, red, sit-on lawn-mower. When Nancy spies her Christmas present from her husband sitting on the lawn, she realises the jewellery she thought was for her must be on someone else. Her best friend Carmen isn't surprised (she never liked Jonathan) and persuades Nancy to leave Edinburgh and come and stay in her luxury London flat - far too vast for Carmen since her husband, millionaire rock star Spike Todd, died. Soon Nancy's met gorgeous Connor O'Shea, who lives next door, and his daughter Mia is matchmaking - not least because she'd like to see the back of Connor's current pushy girlfriend. Meanwhile Carmen, who's always been certain she doesn't want another man in her life, feels a spark when a handsome charity worker called Joe calls round. But Joe's not quite all he seems...

Headline Review

Perfect Timing

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell