Related to: 'Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay: The feel-good bestseller to brighten your day'

Author

Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell lives with her partner and children in Bristol, and writes full time. Actually that's not true; she watches TV, eats fruit gums, admires the rugby players training in the sports field behind her house, and spends hours on the internet Tweeting and marvelling at how many other writers have blogs. Only when she's completely run out of displacement activities does she actually write.

Headline Review

Maybe This Time

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

The deliciously uplifting new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY. Not to be missed by readers of Lucy Diamond and Katie Fforde. When Mimi first visits her dad's new home in the Cotswolds, she quickly falls in love with Goosebrook and its inhabitants. (Well, maybe not rude Henrietta, who lets Mimi walk miles in the rain rather than give her a lift.) There's Paddy, with his flashing eyes and seductive charm. Friendly and funny Lois makes her laugh. And seriously gorgeous Cal is welcoming and charismatic. Mimi would be more than happy to return to Goosebrook if it means bumping into him again...Time passes and Mimi comes and goes, and concentrates on her career. Yet as their lives continue to intersect over the years and emotions (or relationships) become tangled, it's Cal who makes her feel most welcome whenever she does return to Goosebrook. But if he's The One, will it ever be the right time for them both?

Headline Review

The One You Really Want

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Kiss

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Take A Chance On Me

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Sheer Mischief

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Fast Friends

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Good at Games

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

An Offer You Can't Refuse

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's bestselling AN OFFER YOU CAN'T REFUSE is perfect reading for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond. Lola has no intention of accepting when her boyfriend Dougie's snobbish mother offers her £10,000 to break up with him. Then she discovers a secret that makes her think again. Dougie would probably have broken up with her in the long run, and this way she can help one of the people she loves most in the world.Ten years later, though, when Lola meets Dougie again, her feelings for him are as strong as ever. But she broke Dougie's heart and he's about to discover that she was paid to do it. She can never tell him the truth, so can she get him back? Well, Lola's very attractive and very persuasive. But even she's got her work cut out this time...(p) Isis Publishing Ltd, 2008

Headline Review

Miranda's Big Mistake

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Readers of Lucy Diamond, Cathy Kelly and Milly Johnson will love Jill Mansell's touching bestseller MIRANDA'S BIG MISTAKE. Is he the answer to a single girl's prayers? Or is he Miranda's big mistake?Miranda is thrilled when she meets Greg at a cocktail party. He's gorgeous, he's funny - and he's very keen. Just what a girl needs to put some sparkle in her life. Heavens, he's practically perfect! Greg likes Miranda a lot. She's young, she's pretty, and she never talks about babies. Of course he hasn't told her everything about himself - even the sweetest girls can be a bit funny about a man who's just left his newly pregnant wife. But there's no way she's going to find out - or is there? Luckily for Miranda men are like buses - you don't see any for ages then three come along at once. She just needs to catch the right one... (p) Isis Publishing Ltd, 2002

Headline Review

Mixed Doubles

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Nadia Knows Best

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Open House

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

OPEN HOUSE is a deliciously engaging romantic novel from Jill Mansell, author of over twenty Sunday Times bestsellers including THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT and MIRANDA'S BIG MISTAKE. For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes. Nell O'Driscoll has known Marcus Kilburton for years - according to her diary, she even had a crush on him as a teenager. When he decides to open Kilburton Castle to the public, Nell takes a job as his assistant - and soon sparks are flying between them. But is Nell free to pursue Marcus, when a figure from her past refuses to let go?Meanwhile, Nell's best friend, Hetty Brewster, has other problems. Her husband has abandoned her for a bitchy but successful writer. Now the press is full of stories about the frumpy, boring wife losing out to a younger, slimmer model. But Hetty's about to get her chance for sweet revenge - if she can stop being a nice person long enough to take it!(p) Isis Publishing Ltd, 2006

Headline Review

Solo

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

SOLO is a delightful romantic novel from bestselling author Jill Mansell, not to be missed by readers of Lucy Diamond and Cathy Kelly. Mad about a man who's dangerous to know? Surely it's better to go solo...When Tessa Duvall, a struggling artist, reluctantly agreed to accompany her best friend Holly to a party at the elegant Charrington Grange Hotel, she had every intention of sneaking off early. For parties full of strangers bored the knickers off Tessa and this one proved to be no exception - until she encountered Ross Monahan, whose wicked reputation was as high profile as the hotel he owned and ran with such panache. But while Holly set about ensnaring his reluctant brother Max, Tessa simply accepted Ross for what he was, a sensational one-night stand...until she realised, weeks later, that one-night stands can have far-reaching consequences...(p) Isis Publishing Ltd, 2003

Headline Review

Staying at Daisy's

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Two's Company

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Jill Mansell's A-Z Of Happiness (An e-short)

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

In this delightful ebook, Jill Mansell gives readers an exclusive glimpse of her life as a writer. Newly updated with exclusive extra material! Find out what's IN JILL'S HANDBAG, enjoy A DINNER DATE WITH JILL and get to know Jill in a QUICKFIRE Q & A.This updated ebook also includes a sneak peek at Jill's new novel for January 2017, MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY.And as in the original A-Z OF HAPPINESS, there's a bear (not a real one), lit up by fairy lights, with zillions of happy endings buzzing around, eating Chinese takeaway for breakfast, getting up late and tweeting A LOT. Oh, and there's been an explosion in the glitter factory!Recommended for all with withdrawal symptoms from YOU AND ME, ALWAYS, and anticipation disorder for MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY.NOT A NOVEL - but a little happiness fix.

Headline Review

To The Moon And Back

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

No. 1 bestselling author Jill Mansell writes with sensitivity and optimism about love, loss and new beginnings in TO THE MOON AND BACK. Not to be missed by readers of Jojo Moyes and Veronica Henry. When Ellie Kendall tragically loses her husband she feels her life is over. But eventually she's ready for a new start - at work, that is. She doesn't need a new man when she has a certain secret visitor to keep her company... Moving to North London, Ellie meets neighbour Roo who has a secret of her own. Can the girls sort out their lives? Guilt is a powerful emotion, but a lot can happen in a year in Primrose Hill...What readers are saying about To The Moon and Back: 'There's pretty much everything you could want in this book... love, heartbreak, laughter, hope and a great cast of characters' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A feel-good slice of British humour wonderfully coloured by Mansell's tender romance about moving on and finding love after heartbreak' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'The characters are very well rounded, endearing, and realistic and their sense of humour is simply put, hilarious. I'd definitely recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good, light, fun and romantic read' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Rumour Has It

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

In RUMOUR HAS IT by bestselling author Jill Mansell, Tilly's not looking for love, but love certainly has its eye on her! Perfect for readers of Milly Johnson and Lucy Diamond. When newly single Tilly Cole impulsively quits her London job for a fresh start in the small town of Roxborough she finds she's arrived in a hotbed of gossip, intrigue and rampant rivalry for the most desirable men. Tilly has no intention of joining in - she's just happy with her new Girl Friday job. Then she meets Jack Lucas. Jack is irresistible... and he's got his eye on Tilly. But there are shocking rumours about his wicked reputation. Tilly doesn't want to be just another notch on anyone's bedpost. But is she being mature and sensible - or is she running away from the love of her life?What readers are saying about Rumour Has It: 'From the first page, the characterisation was outstanding and the writing strong - so warm and funny and easy to read. Definitely five star fiction' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Once again [Jill Mansell] had me enthralled with her wit and humour, so much so I couldn't put it down! A brilliant author' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'The characters are beautifully written to add flavour and interest to this lovely story. This is real curl up in front of the fire reading' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Thinking Of You

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's uputdownable romantic novel THINKING OF YOU will delight readers of Cathy Kelly and Lucy DiamondGinny Holland's daughter Jem has headed off to university, leaving single mum Ginny with a severe case of empty nest syndrome. To make matters worse, the first gorgeous man she's clapped eyes on in years has just accused Ginny of shoplifting. So Ginny decides to advertise for a lodger but what she gets is lovelorn Laurel, who can only talk about her ex-boyfriend. However Laurel has a dangerously charming brother, Perry, and add to that the offer of a great new job, and things are looking up...until Ginny realises that her potential boss is all too familiar. Is it too late for Ginny to set right the first impression she made when Finn Penhaligon got quite the wrong end of the stick? And is either Finn or Perry quite what they seem?

Headline Review

Making Your Mind Up

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

An unputdownable novel from bestselling author Jill Mansell, with plenty of laughs and romance along the way.Lottie Carlyle isn't looking for love when she meets her new boss, Tyler Klein. Living in a beautiful cottage with her two adorable - sometimes - kids in an idyllic village in the Cotswolds, on good terms with her ex-husband and with friends all around, she's happy enough with her lot. But Tyler's perfect for Lottie and quickly she falls for him - and he for her. Unfortunately, there's a problem. For reasons that are totally unfair, Lottie's children HATE Tyler. When a rival for Lottie's affections comes on the scene in the shape of charmer Seb, the children adore him, and he's certainly a distraction. But he's not Tyler - and he's not even at all what he seems. Lottie's got a problem - but thanks, in classic Jill Mansell style, to a tobogganing accident and a delicious series of mix-ups, all will be revealed and true love will find a way.What readers are saying about Making Your Mind Up: 'A heart-warming story that kept me engrossed, made me laugh, cry and in the end made me feel good' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Highly recommended as a book that has everything, including a sense of humour that keeps popping up unexpectedly and has you laughing out loud' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'By far my favourite Jill Mansell book. I just can't fault it' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars