Related to: 'Christmas Mysteries 2: A Christmas Grace & A Christmas Odyssey'

May Book Of The Month

It's Kam and Lin in Since I Saw You

Read an excerpt from Beth Kery's highly anticipated SINCE I SAW YOU... *Must be over 18 to read*

Headline

Twenty-One Days (Daniel Pitt Mystery 1)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Dark Tide Rising (William Monk Mystery, Book 24)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

DARK TIDE RISING is the 24th compelling mystery in the William Monk series, from the master of Victorian crime, New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry. 'Anne Perry's Victorian mysteries are marvels of plot construction...truly remarkable' New York Times.When Kate Exeter is kidnapped on the shore of the Thames, Commander William Monk is enlisted by her desperate husband to save her. Kate's captors are demanding a ransom for her safe return and Monk and his most trusted men must arrange a secret handover in the dark slums of Jacob's Island. But on the night someone betrays them and a brutal skirmish breaks out, leaving death and destruction in its wake . . .Who is to blame for what went wrong? Monk senses tensions mount and no one knows who to trust. Then a whistle blower claims that the ransom money was embezzled funds that incriminate Kate's husband, and the case takes on a whole new meaning...

Headline

Murder on the Serpentine (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 32)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

An Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

Headline

A Sunless Sea (William Monk Mystery, Book 18)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

A Christmas Journey (Christmas Novella 1)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

A shocking death provokes a quest for the truth... Attending a Christmas party, and taking a leading role in the ensuing investigation in A Christmas Journey, is one of the most beloved characters from Anne Perry's Thomas Pitt series: Lady Vespasia Cumming-Gould. Perfect for fans of C. J Sansom and Harriet Smart. 'The tale is redolent with Victorian atmosphere, from the hypocritical snobbishness to the rigid social conventions of the time' - Tangled Web Lady Vespasia's friend Isobel has made a cruel remark about Gwendolen Kilmuir on the night Gwendolen was meant to have become engaged to the eligible Bertie Rosythe. Gwendolen flees the room, and the next morning her body is found in the lake in the gardens of the estate. It appears she has jumped from the bridge. The host, Omegus Jones and Vespasia decide to find who or what might have led Gwendolen to resort to such an extreme measure. They vow to make the guilty party seek forgiveness and expiation through the task of taking a sealed letter written by Gwendolen before her death to her mother up in the north of Scotland.The journey will be both physically and emotionally arduous but will bring answers to some unexpected and profound questions. What readers are saying about A Christmas Journey: 'A tale that flows from an elegant house party in a country mansion, north to frozen, snowy Scotland''I could not put it down''Five stars'

Headline

A Christmas Visitor (Christmas Novella 2)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

One Christmas proves to be unlike any other... Henry Rathbone, one of Anne Perry's most engaging characters from her William Monk series, appears in the seasonal murder mystery A Christmas Visitor. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger.'It wouldn't be Christmas without a good mystery, and this one has the perfect backdrop: a rambling manor in the Lake District' - You MagazineHenry Rathbone arrives to spend Christmas at the Dreghorn family manor house near Ullswater. He is greeted by the news that the master of the house, Judah Dreghorn has slipped while crossing a stream in the grounds of the estate in the middle of the night, and drowned. Not only this, but Ashton Gower, recently released from prison, is slandering Judah's name, claiming that his family rightfully owns the estate and that the forged deeds for which he was imprisoned were in fact genuine. To Rathbone and the two remaining Dreghorn brothers, also returning to the Lakes for Christmas, Judah's mysterious death and Gower's outrageous claims seem inextricably linked. What readers are saying about A Christmas Visitor: 'I guarantee that you won't soon forget this story''An excellent novel set in the Lake District''Five stars'

Headline

Come Armageddon

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

With the gates of Hell open, the fighting will not cease until the final war is won... Extraordinary and compelling, this apocalyptic epic fantasy from acclaimed author Anne Perry, is both breath-taking and profound. Perfect for fans of David Eddings and Raymond E. Feist. 'Nothing short of amazing' - SFX MagazineTathea, once Queen of Shinabar, has waited five hundred years for the birth of Sadokhar, who will create a golden age before facing the terrifying final battle - of the spirit and the body - with conviction and courage. What readers are saying about Anne Perry: 'A remarkable, clever and poignant book that defies the norms of modern fantasy and demands to be read''[Anne Perry's] books are always gripping and beautifully written''Breathtaking to the last page'

Headline

Death of a Stranger (William Monk Mystery, Book 13)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

The One Thing More

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

A daring plan to restore the French monarchy takes a murderous turn... A superb novel of intrigue and murder set against the terrifying backdrop of the French Revolution from acclaimed historical novelist Anne Perry. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and Susanna Gregory.'A tale that is rich in intrigue, suspicion and the violence that rules the streets of Paris' - Northern Echo It is January 1793. France is at war with Belgium, Prussia and Austria, and Louis XVI has just been sentenced to death. In Paris, a small group of people fear for the future of a throneless France surrounded by countries terrified that republican ideas - or anarchy - will spread throughout the continent. They are determined to rescue the king, but when their leader is murdered a plan must be pieced together and executed within three days. What readers are saying about The One Thing More: 'Ominous... twists and surprises that occur throughout the novel... nothing is as it seems''Perry is an exquisite writer who always manages to capture the tone and scene of the moment''The tale flows smoothly and kept me coming back for more'

Headline Review

Shoulder the Sky (World War I Series, Novel 2)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Tathea

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

A quest for the truth leads to events that no one could have foreseen... In Anne Perry's first foray into fantasy, Tathea is a remarkable novel of revenge, adventure and the search for enlightenment. Perfect for fans of David Eddings and Raymond E. Feist. 'Ambitious, engrossing... she has devised here a powerful, inventive meditation on the possibilities that lie in and beyond the origin of religion' - Publishers WeeklyHer husband and beloved son assassinated, Tathea, once Queen of Shinabar, is alone and in exile. Numbed by grief, she takes refuge in the Lost Lands, where she tries desperately to find meaning in a life that has robbed her of her family, her home and her country. But in her quest for the truth, which takes her far beyond the physical world she knows, she discovers that it does not come without cost - terrible cost. What readers are saying about Tathea: 'This work is [Anne Perry's] tour de force' 'The work's strongest point is the elegant, warm descriptive passages which Perry uses to evoke images of the landscapes... Her towns and cities have a life and character beyond that of their residents and the events that occur there''A remarkable, clever and poignant book that defies the norms of modern fantasy and demands to be read' Don't miss the remarkable sequel: Come Armageddon

Headline

The Shifting Tide (William Monk Mystery, Book 14)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Whited Sepulchres (William Monk Mystery, Book 9)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

The Sheen on the Silk

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Seven Dials (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 23)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

Thomas Pitt is summoned to the offices of Victor Narraway, head of the Imperial Secret Service. An ex-army officer and promising young diplomat has been shot and the prime suspect is the Egyptian mistress of a senior cabinet minister. But some things don't add up at the scene of the murder. When the Egyptian Ambassador puts in a call to Prime Minister Gladstone, it seems a major diplomatic row is brewing. Thomas is convinced Narraway knows more than he claims, and Pitt's wife Charlotte fears there could be involvement with the secret organisation that destroyed Pitt's Metropolitan Police career and nearly cost him his life. Can Pitt tread the tense diplomatic tightrope between protecting justice, the security of his country, and the safety of his family?

Headline

Southampton Row (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 22)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

Despite Thomas Pitt's success in the Whitechapel case, the secretive Inner Circle prevent his returning to Bow Street police as Superintendent. Pitt's next task for Special Branch is to investigate Charles Voisy - the corrupt Inner Circle man Pitt defeated in court - who is standing for election as a Tory MP. Pitt must obtain information to stop Voisy's climb to political power. Then Pitt is ordered to Southampton Row, scene of the hideous murder of a spiritual medium. As the link between the spiritualist and political figures is revealed, the whispers of scandal grow louder. And with Charlotte in hiding for safety, Pitt must turn to his sister-in-law, Emily, to help him solve one of his most high-profile cases yet...

Headline

The Whitechapel Conspiracy (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 21)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

When evidence presented in court by Thomas Pitt leads to the execution of a distinguished soldier and archaeologist, the retaliation from the hanged man's influential friends is swift. The murderer was a member of the Inner Circle, a group of men whose power extends further than Pitt realised was possible, and, within days, he loses command of the Bow Street police station. To protect him from the Inner Circle's hatred, he is forced to leave his family to work undercover in the dangerously volatile East End.

Headline

Bedford Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 19)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

When a man is found murdered on the doorstep of a respectable house in Bedford Square, Victorian England's finest and most controversial policeman, Thomas Pitt, is called immediately to the scene. The only clue to the victim's identity is a silver snuff box found on the body, curiously at odds with the man's dishevelled appearance. Pitt soon discovers that the box, and the house where the body was found, belong to General Balantyne, a man Pitt knows to be a pillar of the community. He is dismayed to learn that Balantyne can barely recall the evening, let alone account for his movements.