Related to: 'Ghost Roll (A Bell Elkins Novella)'

Click here to visit...

Julia Keller's Website

For further information about Julia, visit her website.

Headline

Last Ragged Breath (Bell Elkins, Book 4)

Julia Keller
Authors:
Julia Keller
Headline

Evening Street (A Bell Elkins Novella)

Julia Keller
Authors:
Julia Keller
Headline

A Haunting of the Bones (A Bell Elkins Novella)

Julia Keller
Authors:
Julia Keller
Headline

Summer of the Dead (Bell Elkins, Book 3)

Julia Keller
Authors:
Julia Keller
Headline

Bitter River (Bell Elkins, Book 2)

Julia Keller
Authors:
Julia Keller

Concealed beneath the water, her body wants to be found...Bell Elkins returns in Bitter River, the gripping second instalment from Pulitzer prize winner Julia Keller. Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane and Linwood Barclay. 'Julia Keller's lyrical and evocative prose in Bitter River propels the novel until all you can do is hang on until the final page. Her sense of place is spot-on and bittersweet' - C.J. Box Acker's Gap, West Virginia: a high-school student - sixteen, full of promise, and pregnant - is found murdered in a car at the bottom of the Bitter River. Her death devastates the community, but one among them must be responsible. Bell Elkins, Raythune County's prosecuting attorney, is determined to bring the killer to justice.But someone else has their own agenda. Amid the shadow of the Appalachian Mountains, another act of violence is about to strike. As Bell and Sheriff Nick Fogelsong work to uncover the truth, one thing is certain: no one can truly understand Acker's Gap until they are in the thick of it.Bell returned to her hometown to make a difference. But just how much is she willing to risk?What readers are saying about Julia Keller:'Julia Keller creates brilliant characters''Keller's style of writing is poetic and dramatic. It is incredibly unusual. She seamlessly weaves the story-lines together''Five stars'

Headline

A Killing in the Hills (Bell Elkins, Book 1)

Julia Keller
Authors:
Julia Keller

In a town ravaged by deception, can one woman make a difference?From Pulitzer-prize winner Julia Keller comes A Killing in the Hills, the first in a series featuring prosecuting attorney Bell Elkins, set in the beautiful, crime-ridden town of Acker's Gap. Perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Henning Mankell.'A terrific debut - atmospheric, suspenseful, assured. I hope there's more to come in the story of Bell Elkins and Acker's Gap' - Laura LippmanNestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, visitors see only Acker's Gap's stunning natural beauty. But for those living there it's a different story. The mountain roads harbour secret places, perfect for making the prescription drugs that tempt its desperately poor.Bell Elkins left a broken teenager, savaged by a past she couldn't forget. But, as prosecuting attorney for Raythune County, Bell is back and determined to help clean up the only home she has ever known.As winter sets in and her daughter is witness to a shocking triple murder, Bell finds her family in danger. Can she uncover the truth before her world is destroyed again?What readers are saying about A Killing in the Hills:'A mesmerizing book''The intertwined plots play out against a beautiful portrayal of this rural area, a wonderfully conveyed portrait''I am an avid thriller reader and in my opinion this ranks among the best of them'

Business Plus

Demand (India Only)

Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er
Authors:
Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er

Demand is one of the few economic terms almost everyone knows. Demand drives supply. When demand rises, growth happens - jobs are created, the economy flourishes and society thrives. So goes the theory.It sounds simple, yet almost no one really understands demand, including the business owners, company leaders and policy makers who try to stimulate and satisfy it. Aimed at a business and general non-fiction readership, DEMAND is a book which searches for clues as to where demand really comes from, and why, and how we might control it.

Amanda Reynolds

Amanda Reynolds lives in the Cotswolds with her family where she writes full-time. Her debut novel, Close To Me, is a #1 e-book bestseller. Lying To You is her second book.

Anna Mazzola

Anna Mazzola's first novel, THE UNSEEING, was published to critical acclaim in 2016. She is a criminal justice solicitor and lives in London with her husband and two children.

Anne Perry

Anne Perry is a New York Times bestselling author noted for her memorable characters, historical accuracy and exploration of social and ethical issues. Her two series, one featuring Thomas Pitt and one featuring William Monk, have been published in multiple languages. Anne Perry has also published a successful series based around World War One and the Reavley family, and the recent standalone novel The Sheen on the Silk. Anne Perry was selected by The Times as one of the twentieth century's '100 Masters of Crime'.

Anthony Summers

Anthony Summers is the award-winning author of eight bestselling non-fiction books. As a BBC journalist, he covered events in the United States and wars in Vietnam and the Middle East for Panorama. His most recent book The Eleventh Day, co-authored with Robbyn Swan, was a Finalist for the 2012 Pulitzer Prize for History. It also won the Crime Writer's Association's Gold Dagger award for best non-fiction - which the first edition of this book also won. Summers is the only author to have won two Gold Dagger awards for non-fiction.

Arthur Conan Doyle

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle was born in 1859 in Edinburgh, Scotland. He was a doctor by trade; optician more specifically. It is rumoured that during his off periods of work he would think about and write his various stories. He is well known for several science fiction works, but of course his most recognizable works are the Sherlock Holmes mysteries. He died in 1930.He tried desperately to "kill off" Holmes so that he could pursue other genres of writing as well, and not just be known for the Holmes mysteries. However, after much public outcry, Holmes returned in "The Empty House" and in many other stories following, up to the "Case Book of Sherlock Holmes" collection.

Brenda Novak

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Brenda Novak is the author of fifty books. A four-time Rita nominee, she has won many awards, including the National Reader's Choice, the Bookseller's Best, the Book Buyer's Best, the Daphne, and the Holt Medallion. She also runs Brenda Novak for the Cure, a charity to raise money for diabetes research (her youngest son has this disease). To date, she's raised $2.5 million. For more about Brenda, please visit www.brendanovak.com.

Chris Hammer

Chris Hammer has been a journalist for over twenty-five years. He has been an international correspondent for SBS TV's flagship current affairs program Dateline, the chief political correspondent for The Bulletin and a senior political journalist for The Age. His non-fiction book, The River, published by Melbourne University Publishing in 2010 to critical acclaim, was the recipient of the ACT Book of the Year Award and was shortlisted for the Walkley Book Award and the Manning Clark House National Cultural Award.

Harriet Tyce

Harriet Tyce grew up in Edinburgh and studied English at Oxford University before doing a law conversion course at City University. She practised as a criminal barrister in London for nearly a decade, and recently completed an MA in Creative Writing - Crime Fiction at the University of East Anglia. She lives in north London. Blood Orange is her debut novel.

James Oswald

James Oswald is the author of the Sunday Times bestselling Inspector McLean series of detective mysteries, as well as the new DC Constance Fairchild series. James's first two books, NATURAL CAUSES and THE BOOK OF SOULS, were both short-listed for the prestigious CWA Debut Dagger Award. AS COLD AS THE GRAVE is the ninth book in the Inspector Mclean Series.James farms Highland cows and Romney sheep by day, writes disturbing fiction by night.

Janelle Brown

Janelle Brown is the author of Watch Me Disappear, All We Ever Wanted Was Everything and This Is Where We Live. An essayist and journalist, she has written for Vogue, The New York Times, Elle, Wired, Self, the Los Angeles Times, Salon, and numerous other publications. She lives in Los Angeles with herhusband and their two children.

Jesse Kellerman

Jesse Kellerman is the author of five novels. He has won several awards for his writing, including the 2003 Princess Grace Award, given to America's most promising young playwright, and the 2010 Grand Prix des Lectrices de Elle for THE GENIUS. POTBOILER was also nominated for a best novel Edgar Award by the Mystery Writers of America. He lives with his wife and son in California.

Jodi Taylor

Jodi Taylor is the author of the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series, the story of a bunch of disaster-prone historians who investigate major historical events in contemporary time. Do NOT call it time travel!Born in Bristol and educated in Gloucester (facts both cities vigorously deny), she spent many years with her head somewhere else, much to the dismay of family, teachers and employers, before finally deciding to put all that daydreaming to good use and pick up a pen. She still has no idea what she wants to do when she grows up.

Jonathan Kellerman

Jonathan Kellerman is the No. 1 international bestselling author of more than three dozen bestselling crime novels, including the Alex Delaware series, THE BUTCHER'S THEATRE, BILLY STRAIGHT, THE CONSPIRACY CLUB, TWISTED and TRUE DETECTIVES. With his wife, bestselling novelist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored DOUBLE HOMICIDE and CAPITAL CRIMES. With his son, bestselling novelist Jesse Kellerman, he co-authored THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD and THE GOLEM OF PARIS. He is also the author of two children's books and numerous non-fiction works. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar and Anthony Awards and has been nominated for a Shamus Award. Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California, New Mexico and New York.