Related to: 'The Guest Cottage'

Author

Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan's books, including Someone Special, Bad Behaviour and Yours, Faithfully, have been huge bestsellers in the UK and Ireland; they are all available from Headline Review. Sheila has always loved telling stories, and after working in banking and finance for a number of years, she decided it was time to fulfil a dream and give writing her own book a go. So she sat down, stuck 'Chapter One' at the top of a page, and got started. Sheila is now the author of more than fifteen bestselling titles. She lives in Dublin with her partner.

Headline

The Nancy Thayer Summer Collection

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer
Headline

Nantucket Sisters

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer

The irresistible summer read from the New York Times bestseller.When Maggie and Emily first meet as young girls on a Nantucket beach they immediately become friends, spending many happy summers together. Now in their twenties, Emily has almost finished her studies, while Maggie is pursuing her dream of being a writer. When the charismatic Cameron Chadwick bursts onto the scene, their lives are upended in ways they never could have imagined. As Maggie and Emily fall under the spell of the charming newcomer, their friendship soon feels a long way from the idyllic, care-free days of their childhood.Life-altering decisions must be made. And at the heart of it all, both women must struggle to face the choices they make, the secrets they keep, and the futures they dream of. Can their friendship survive the tests that lie ahead?

Headline Review

Island Girls

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer

New York Times bestseller Nancy Thayer returns to her beloved Nantucket in this moving, entertaining tale of three sisters reunited. Perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Barbara Delinsky.When charming ladies' man Rory Randall dies, he leaves one last trick behind. If his three daughters - from three marriages - hope to inherit their Nantucket family home, they must spend a summer living in it...together.But can the sisters put years of tension and misunderstanding behind them? TV presenter Arden hasn't returned to the Island since she was a teenager; college professor Meg just wants to get on with her writing; and secretive Jenny is grappling with questions about her identity.As the three women discover newfound sisterhood, there are challenges still to come. And when a visitor drops by to deliver shocking news, the past comes back with a vengeance. Can the Randall sisters finally learn to forgive, and move on once and for all?

Headline Review

Summer Breeze

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer
Headline Review

Heat Wave

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer

New York Times bestseller Nancy Thayer tells a deeply moving tale of a life unravelled and of learning to live and love again. For fans of Santa Montefiore and Barbara Delinsky.Carley Winsted never expected her world could change so much in just one moment. Now, after her husband's sudden death, she is bravely putting her life back together one piece at a time.Determined to keep her daughters in their beloved Nantucket home, she transforms their historic house into a bed and breakfast. But not everyone is supportive - least of all her mother-in-law. And when a friend convinces Carley to keep a secret that, if revealed, could shatter the lives of those around her, will the pressure become too much?As Carley strives to move forward amid the intensity of a summer heat wave, she will soon discover that a world of opportunities awaits, and that with every ending comes a new beginning.

Headline Review

Beachcombers

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer

New York Times bestseller Nancy Thayer tells the compelling story of a bittersweet reunion set over one exhilarating Nantucket summer. Perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Barbara Delinsky.Jet-setting Abbie Fox hasn't seen her family for almost two years. But when her sister Lily starts sending urgent emails begging her to come home, she knows it's time to return. Devastated by the loss of her job and break-up with her fiancé, their sister Emma has taken to her bed, with little sign of progress. To make matters worse, Lily has concerns that the glamorous woman renting their guesthouse has her sights set on their widowed father...The sisters' lives soon grow as turbulent as the waters surrounding their Nantucket home. And as they strive to pick up the pieces around them, each will undergo transformations that surprise even themselves...

Headline Review

A Nantucket Christmas

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer
Business Plus

Demand (India Only)

Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er
Authors:
Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er

Demand is one of the few economic terms almost everyone knows. Demand drives supply. When demand rises, growth happens - jobs are created, the economy flourishes and society thrives. So goes the theory.It sounds simple, yet almost no one really understands demand, including the business owners, company leaders and policy makers who try to stimulate and satisfy it. Aimed at a business and general non-fiction readership, DEMAND is a book which searches for clues as to where demand really comes from, and why, and how we might control it.

Amanda Reynolds

Amanda Reynolds lives in the Cotswolds with her family where she writes full-time. Her debut novel, Close To Me, is a #1 e-book bestseller. Lying To You is her second book.

Anne Perry

Anne Perry is a New York Times bestselling author noted for her memorable characters, historical accuracy and exploration of social and ethical issues. Her two series, one featuring Thomas Pitt and one featuring William Monk, have been published in multiple languages. Anne Perry has also published a successful series based around World War One and the Reavley family, and the recent standalone novel The Sheen on the Silk. Anne Perry was selected by The Times as one of the twentieth century's '100 Masters of Crime'.

Brian Kimberling

Brian Kimberling was born and grew up in Indiana, where he was briefly employed as an ornithologist, a job that inspired his first book, SNAPPER. Before settling in the UK, he lived and worked in Prague, and drew on extensive experience teaching English in bars to create the character of Elliott in GOULASH. He now lives and works in Bath.

Cathy Mansell

Cathy Mansell was born in Ireland and, although she now lives in Leicester, her Irish heritage plays a significant role in her fiction. Hailing from a family of writers, she says it was inevitable that she too would become one. She has had five novels published by Tirgearr Publishing. A Place to Belong is her first with Headline.To find out more about Cathy, visit her website: cathymansell.com, find her on Facebook: facebook.com/CathyMansell12 and follow her on Twitter: @cathymansell3.

Chloe Benjamin

Chloe Benjamin is the author of The Anatomy of Dreams, which won the Edna Ferber Fiction Book Award and was longlisted for the 2014 Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize. She lives with her husband in Wisconsin.

Deborah Harkness

Deborah Harkness is a historian of science and a professor of history at the University of Southern California. She spent several years in Oxford doing research (and really did once find a missing manuscript in the Bodleian Library!). She has written THE JEWEL HOUSE: ELIZABETHAN LONDON AND THE SCIENTIFIC REVOLUTION as well as the three novels in the internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES, SHADOW OF NIGHT and THE BOOK OF LIFE.

Emma Cooper

Emma Cooper is a former teaching assistant, who lives in Shropshire with her partner and four children. She spends her spare time writing novels, drinking wine and watching box-sets with her partner of twenty-four years, who still makes her smile every day.Emma has always wanted to be a writer - ever since childhood, she's been inventing characters (her favourite being her imaginary friend 'Boot') and is thrilled that she now gets to use this imagination to bring to life all of her creations.

Glenda Young

Glenda Young credits her local library in the village of Ryhope, where she grew up, for giving her a love of books. She still lives close by in Sunderland and often gets her ideas for her stories on long bike rides along the coast. A life-long fan of Coronation Street, she runs two hugely popular fan websites.For updates on what Glenda is working on, visit her website glendayoungbooks.com and to find out more find her on Facebook/GlendaYoungAuthor and Twitter @flaming_nora.

Jasmine Guillory

Jasmine Guillory is a graduate of Wellesley College and Stanford Law School. She is a Bay Area native who has towering stacks of books in her living room, a cake recipe for every occasion, and upwards of 50 lipsticks.Visit her website: www.jasmineguillory.com, find her on Facebook www.facebook.com/jasmineguillorywriter and follow her on Twitter @thebestjasmine and Instagram @jasminepics for more information.

Jo Watson

Jo Watson is an award-winning writer whose romantic comedies were originally published on Wattpad. Her first novel Burning Moon won a 2014 Watty Award for being one of the site's most downloaded titles and has now had over 7 million reads. Jo is an Adidas addict and a Depeche Mode devotee. She lives in South Africa with her family.Visit her website www.jowatsonwrites.co.uk for exclusive extras and follow her on Twitter @JoWatsonWrites, Facebook at www.facebook.com/jowatsonwrites and Instagram @jowatsonwrites.

Josephine Cox

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.

Karen Rose

Karen Rose was introduced to suspense and horror at the tender age of eight when she accidentally read Poe's The Pit and The Pendulum and was afraid to go to sleep for years. She now enjoys writing books that make other people afraid to go to sleep. Karen lives in Florida with her family, their cat, Bella, and two dogs, Loki and Freya. When she's not writing, she enjoys reading, and her new hobby - knitting.