Related to: 'Dangerous Pursuits'

Brand-new look for Quintin Jardine's Oz Blackstone series.

Oz Blackstone Digital Reissues

Headline are thrilled to announce the digital re-release of the hugely popular Oz Blackstone series by master of Scottish crime, Quintin Jardine.

Headline

Last Resort (Bob Skinner series, Book 25)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Justice goes over the edge... Last Resort is the twenty-fifth novel in the Bob Skinner series by Quintin Jardine, Scotland's master of crime, and sees the Edinburgh cop back in action as we've never seen him before. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.After thirty years of service, former Chief Constable Bob Skinner faces the possible end of his police career, at its pinnacle.A trip to Catalunya to contemplate his future soon takes on a different flavour when Skinner is asked by a friend, Xavier Aislado, to track down one of his business's brightest talents, who vanished without a trace.But it soon becomes clear that another manhunt is in progress, and that Skinner himself is the target. While his daughter Alex fights that battle at home, Skinner's own search takes one sinister turn after another, until he is faced with the toughest question of all: is natural justice sometimes the only answer? What readers are saying about Last Resort: 'A real page turner that keeps you gripped right to the end''The Skinner books... just get better and better''Plenty of twists and turns and races to a great conclusion'

Headline

Deadly Business (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 4)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

As Easy as Murder (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 3)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Evil stalks an idyllic retreat...A tranquil Spanish village by the sea is the perfect place for Primavera Blackstone to raise her ten-year-old Tom, son of the late lamented Oz, especially when they are joined by his nephew, tyro pro golfer Jonny Sinclair. But when her best friend Shirley introduces her new man, Patterson Cowling, he seems to be a trouble magnet. A casual thief tries to pick his pocket and is found a few days later with his face blown off. A bloody coincidence, or does Patterson Cowling have a past to protect? As the body count rises, and Primavera becomes den mother to an extended golfing family, it seems that homicide is par for the course, and that hazards lie in wait for everyone. Can she save the day, or is the game just too rough?

Headline

The Loner

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner series, Book 20)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

A complex tale of deception and revenge leads Skinner and his people to a bloody encounter and a dramatic confrontation...The horrific suicide of a successful Lithuanian entrepreneur rouses suspicion amongst the newly appointed Chief Constable Bob Skinner and his colleagues. They've crossed swords with the businessman before; why would a man with everything to live for take his own life? As enquiries begin, a mystery girl, drugged and incoherent, is dumped in a health centre by a mysterious Galahad, who promptly disappears. Who is she, who is he, and where has he gone? Is it coincidence that most of the massage parlours in the city have suddenly closed overnight?

Headline

Screen Savers (Oz Blackstone series, Book 4)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Blood Red (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Murmuring the Judges (Bob Skinner series, Book 8)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Gallery Whispers (Bob Skinner series, Book 9)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Death comes in many disguises... A terrorist threat and a serial killer on the streets of Edinburgh spell trouble for Scotland's toughest cop in Gallery Whispers, the ninth instalment in Quintin Jardine's gripping crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May. 'Heart-stopping thriller' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner has a lot on his plate. One of the world's most ruthless terrorists is on his way to Edinburgh with only one thing on his mind: the forthcoming conference of world Heads of Government. If Skinner doesn't pick up his trail fast, he could have a global disaster in his backyard. While all eyes are focused on the terrorist threat, a terminally ill woman is found dead - an apparent suicide. But the marks of an assisted death are discovered. Yet this seemingly random death soon proves to be the beginning of an ominous pattern. For Skinner, the desperate race to find a heartless terrorist mixes uneasily with the search for a mercy killer- a search which takes on a poignant personal significance. And it's not long before Skinner himself will be staring death straight in the eye... What readers are saying about Gallery Whispers: 'The book is excellent - there are several stories linked together, and these are interwoven with great skill''The only criticism I have is that I just couldn't put the book down''Five stars'

Headline

Skinner's Trail (Bob Skinner series, Book 3)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Skinner is on the trail of organised crime and a cold-blooded killer in this gripping third novel in Quintin Jardine's bestselling crime series. First the joyous birth of Skinner's son...then the grim reality of murder in one of Edinburgh's prosperous suburbs. A man has been found knifed in a luxury villa. The victim had run a chain of laundrettes, saunas and pubs throughout the city, but for some time the police suspected these to be the front for a drug distribution network. Moving from Scotland to northern Spain, then back to a chilling climax in Edinburgh, this complex and suspenseful thriller follows a tortuous and bloodsoaked trail...

Headline

Skinner's Festival (Bob Skinner series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Terrorists strike at the heart of the Edinburgh Festival in Quintin Jardine's fantastic second novel in the highly popular Bob Skinner series.An explosion rocks Princes Street in the midst of the Edinburgh Festival. Responsibility is claimed by a group supposedly demanding political separation from Britain, but as atrocities escalate Skinner realises this is no gang of fanatics, but a highly professional team. But the Fighters haven't reckoned with Assistant Chief Constable Bob Skinner, head of the Edinburgh CID and security adviser to Secretary of State Alan Ballantyne...

Headline

On Honeymoon with Death (Oz Blackstone series, Book 5)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Oz and Primavera face their toughest case yet when a body turns up in their own backyard, in this thrilling novel in the acclaimed series from bestselling author Quintin Jardine.Returning to L'Escala, the idyllic Spanish village where they were once so happy, Oz Blackstone and Primavera Phillips are looking to forget the past. But old ghosts are not so easy to placate, and the shadow of Oz's childhood sweetheart Jan, now tragically dead, is threatening to turn their relationship into a seething cauldron of recrimination. Until a body turns up face down in the swimming pool of their new villa, and suddenly they are very much back in the harness again. Faced with the indifference of the local police, Oz and Prim are forced to investigate the murder themselves, and soon they begin to uncover a nest of vipers beneath L'Escala's sunny exterior...

Headline

Skinner's Mission (Bob Skinner series, Book 6)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Skinner's Ghosts (Bob Skinner series, Book 7)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

When the hunter becomes the prey... Skinner faces the greatest, most personal tests of his career in Skinner's Ghosts, a gripping crime thriller and the seventh book in Quintin Jardine's highly praised DCC Bob Skinner series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner could be forgiven for thinking not only that someone up there doesn't like him, but that someone down here is out to get him. Suffering the strain of a marriage on the rocks, the last thing he needs is for his private life to be plastered across the front pages of a sleazy tabloid. To make matters worse, two brutal murders and new allegations about Skinner himself make simultaneous headlines. As time ticks away, Skinner faces the greatest, and most personal, tests of his career. Unless he can clear his name and uncover the secret behind the series of brutal crimes, he stands to lose everything: his family, his career and even his life and liberty. What readers are saying about Skinner's Ghosts: 'The storyline is a real treat... my jaw dropped when the end game finally unveiled itself''A fast paced, shocking novel with a heart-stopping ending''Quintin Jardine has the ability to weave a marvellously good story that keeps you page turning long after you should have put the book down'

Headline

A Coffin for Two (Oz Blackstone series, Book 2)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

There are only so many places to hide... A Coffin for Two is the second book in the brilliantly original Oz Blackstone crime series from acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. After cracking their first case together as a private investigation team, Oz Blackstone and Primavera Phillips find themselves simultaneously in love and in the money. And where better to lie back and contemplate life than the picturesque village of St Marti, on the rugged Costa Brava. But beneath the surface of their idyllic new home bubbles a brew of intrigue, deception - and murder.Before long Prim and Oz find themselves helping to evict a skeletal squatter whom the locals fear might harm the tourist trade, as well as trying to authenticate a previously undiscovered Dali masterpiece bought by a gullible client at a highly unconventional auction... What readers are saying about A Coffin for Two: 'Everything about [this book] made you want to turn the next page''Pure escapism - pacy and well written''Five stars'

Headline

For the Death of Me (Oz Blackstone series, Book 9)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

Headline

Death's Door (Bob Skinner series, Book 17)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

When two young female artists are murdered in what looks like ritualistic killings, the pressure is on to find a highly professional murderer. What is the link with the art world? Is the killer a disgruntled art critic? A twice-jilted lover? The arrival of the father of one of the victims, millionaire businessman Davor Boras, brings in the big guns of the Home Office, MI5 and the CIA. It's not long before Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner gets called back to the frontline. With an estranged son, a dubious assistant and connections in very high places, what is more important to Boras: business or family? There's too much at stake - there's going to be bloodshed - and Skinner's men are at risk of getting caught in the crossfire...

Headline

Wearing Purple (Oz Blackstone series, Book 3)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Blackstone's Pursuits (Oz Blackstone series, Book 1)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine