Related to: 'Double Fudge Brownie Murder'

November Book of the Month

Ian and Francesca are back...

Read an extract from BECAUSE WE BELONG, our book of the month by Beth Kery.

Headline

Blackberry Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Red Velvet Cupcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The sixteenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.It's a hot summer's evening in Lake Eden, Minnesota - perfect for the Grand Opening of the refurbished Albion Hotel. Hannah Swensen's famous Red Velvet cupcakes are the talk of the night, until Doctor Bev, the woman who left town after two-timing her husband, turns up unexpectedly. Things go from bad to worse when another partygoer takes a dive off the hotel's rooftop garden. As the police investigate, Hannah is more preoccupied with Bev's attempts to stir things up with old flame Norman, who's since reunited with Hannah. When Bev is found dead at the bottom of Miller's Pond, things reach boiling point. To everyone's shock, Hannah is now the target of a murder investigation - and she's feeling the heat like never before...

Headline

Cinnamon Roll Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The fifteenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. Hannah Swensen can barely contain her excitement when she hears jazz band Cinnamon Roll Six is coming to Lake Eden. As the town's beloved bakery owner, she decides to make a supply of their namesake confections to welcome them.But things soon turn sour when the band's tour bus rolls over on the way into town. Most of the injuries are minor, except for the surgical scissors plunged into loveable keyboard player Buddy Neiman's chest. Hannah smells murder, and there's nothing sweeter than bringing a killer to justice...

Headline

Devil's Food Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Apple Turnover Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Plum Pudding Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Cream Puff Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The eleventh mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.Hannah Swensen has enough on her plate running Lake Eden's best-loved bakery. But with the launch party of her mother's novel around the corner, she also has a dress to fit into and a date with her sister, Andrea, at new health club Heavenly Bodies. Things go from bad to worse when Hannah finds the body of femme fatale Ronni Ward floating in the gym's Jacuzzi. Especially when a plate of The Cookie Jar's very own cream puffs are found garnishing the murder scene. With half the town's female population on the list of suspects, has Hannah bitten off more than she can chew?

Headline

Carrot Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Cherry Cheesecake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Key Lime Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The ninth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.It promises to be a busy week for Lake Eden, Minnesota's favourite baker Hannah Swensen. Not only is she whipping up treats for the chamber of commerce booth at the local fair; she's also judging the baking contest, acting as a magician's assistant, trying to coax her cat to end his hunger strike, and performing her own private carnival act by juggling the demands of her mother and sisters. But moments before the fair closes for the day, Hannah discovers the body of Willa Sunquist, student teacher and fellow bake contest judge, alongside an upended key lime pie. Hannah smells a murder, and as the week draws to a close, she cranks up the heat in a bid to catch the killer red handed before it's too late.

Headline

Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The first mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. Hannah Swenson already has her hands full running Minnesota's most popular bakery. But when Ron LaSalle, the delivery man from the nearby Cozy Cow Dairy, is found murdered behind the bakery with Hannah's famous Chocolate Chip Crunchies scattered around him, life couldn't get more complicated. Who would have the audacity - and motive - to kill the most punctual delivery man Hannah has ever had the pleasure of working with? This is one murder that's starting to leave a very bad taste in Hannah's mouth. And if she doesn't watch her back, her life could be about to burned to a crisp...

Headline

Peach Cobbler Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Sugar Cookie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Fudge Cupcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The fifth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. For bakery owner Hannah Swenson, life in Lake Eden, Minnesota has been lacking a certain flavour of late. But it's the Town Sheriff elections, and for years Sheriff Grant has laid down the law. Now, Hannah's brother-in-law Bill is giving the old blowhard the fight of his long, dubious career. But when Sheriff Grant's body winds up in a dumpster behind the school where Hannah had been teaching her weekly cooking class, things go very sour indeed. To make matters worse, the poor man still has fudge frosting on his shirt from one of her cupcakes. The only suspect is Bill, but Hannah's not swallowing it. Can she use a particularly nasty recipe to smoke out the murderer once and for all?

Headline

Lemon Meringue Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The fourth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.It's summer in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and Hannah Swensen, owner of The Cookie Jar bakery, is looking forward to her younger sister coming to stay. But before the family reunion can begin, disaster strikes when Hannah discovers the body of a local resident in a neighbour's basement. The only clue is one of Hannah's luscious lemon meringue pies, left on the kitchen counter with a slice missing. But from the looks of the victim's kitchen, she was planning an intimate dinner for two... Can Hannah track down the killer with a sweet tooth?

Headline

Blueberry Muffin Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Strawberry Shortcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The second mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. It's the first annual Bake Off in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and bakery owner Hannah Swensen is thrilled to be serving as head judge. But things soon turn sour when fellow judge, Coach Boyd Watson, is found stone-cold dead, face down in one of Hannah's celebrated strawberry shortcakes. Between perfecting her Cheddar Cheese Apple Pie and Chocolate Crunchies, Hannah begins snooping into the Coach's private life, and finds she's not short on suspects. Could Watson's harsh criticism during the Bake Off have given one of the contestants a license to kill? The stakes are rising quicker than dough, and Hannah will have to investigate carefully before somebody cooks up another recipe for murder...

Headline

Lake Eden Cookbook

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

A tantalising collection of recipes from Joanne Fluke's bestselling Hannah Swensen series - plus a generous sprinkling of brand-new treats.Try this delicious collection of confections from Lake Eden, Minnesota's best-loved bakery. Complete with all delectable recipes from the first ten novels in the Hannah Swensen series plus a selection of never-before-published recipes. There's even a short story to go along with the delicious treats.Whether this is your first taste of Lake Eden, or you're back for another helping, you can now bring the irresistible flavours of The Cookie Jar into your very own kitchen!

Headline

Gingerbread Cookie Murder (Anthology)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Candy Cane Murder (Anthology)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

A tantalising trio of festive murder mysteries by three New York Times bestselling authors. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Ann Granger. This Christmas there's an unwanted guest in the form of murder...An irresistible collection of festive stories featuring baking sleuth Hannah Swensen by the master of mouth-watering murder mysteries, Joanne Fluke, plus two more holiday whodunits by US bestselling authors Laura Levine and Leslie Meier.Jam packed with candy canes, unforgivable murders, and ten luscious festive recipes - this is the perfect treat for crime fans and baking enthusiasts this Christmas.