Related to: 'Blackberry Pie Murder'

September Book of the Month

WHEN I'M WITH YOU - EXCERPT

A sizzling excerpt from When I'm With You, Book 2 in Beth Kery's captivating Because You Are Mine series.

Headline

Double Fudge Brownie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Red Velvet Cupcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The sixteenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.It's a hot summer's evening in Lake Eden, Minnesota - perfect for the Grand Opening of the refurbished Albion Hotel. Hannah Swensen's famous Red Velvet cupcakes are the talk of the night, until Doctor Bev, the woman who left town after two-timing her husband, turns up unexpectedly. Things go from bad to worse when another partygoer takes a dive off the hotel's rooftop garden. As the police investigate, Hannah is more preoccupied with Bev's attempts to stir things up with old flame Norman, who's since reunited with Hannah. When Bev is found dead at the bottom of Miller's Pond, things reach boiling point. To everyone's shock, Hannah is now the target of a murder investigation - and she's feeling the heat like never before...

Headline

Cinnamon Roll Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The fifteenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. Hannah Swensen can barely contain her excitement when she hears jazz band Cinnamon Roll Six is coming to Lake Eden. As the town's beloved bakery owner, she decides to make a supply of their namesake confections to welcome them.But things soon turn sour when the band's tour bus rolls over on the way into town. Most of the injuries are minor, except for the surgical scissors plunged into loveable keyboard player Buddy Neiman's chest. Hannah smells murder, and there's nothing sweeter than bringing a killer to justice...

Headline

Devil's Food Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The fourteenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.Hannah Swensen has to admit life is pretty sweet. Things are going well in the romance department, and her bakery's delectable confections are selling faster than she can make them. Even her good friend Claire is head over heels with her new husband, Reverend Bob Knudson. If only they could find time to have their honeymoon.When Bob's childhood friend, Matthew Walters, offers to fill in for the Reverend, things couldn't be better. Until Hannah finds Matthew face-down in a plateful of Devil's Food Cake, with a single bullet in his head. The list of suspects is endless, but Hannah is sure of one thing: even the most half-baked murder plot can be deadly...

Headline

Apple Turnover Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Plum Pudding Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The twelfth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. The busiest time of year for Lake Eden's best-loved bakery also happens to be the most wonderful time...for Christmas cookies, Hannah Swensen's special plum pudding - and romance! Hannah is busy as can be, and loving 'Lunatic Larry Jaeger's Crazy Elf Christmas Tree Lot', the carnival taking place on the village green. Things soon turn sour, however, when Hannah discovers Larry dead as a doornail in his own office... It seems quite a few people would have liked to fill Larry's stocking with coal. With suspects to investigate and the twelve days of Christmas ticking away, Hannah's running out of time in her bid to nab a murderous Scrooge who would rather she didn't see in the New Year...

Headline

Cream Puff Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Carrot Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Cherry Cheesecake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The eighth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. Hollywood comes to Lake Eden, Minnesota, just as local baking sensation Hannah Swensen receives not one but two marriage proposals. Suddenly, she finds herself serving up treats for cast and crew, whilst being the centre of all the town gossip.Everything seems to be right on schedule until Dean Lawrence, the ever demanding director with a hankering for cherry cheesecake, demonstrates a suicide scene with a prop gun that turns out to be lethal. Now there's a real body on the set, and a growing cast of suspects. As the filming continues, Hannah sifts through the clues, hoping against hope that the killer is half baked enough to have made a mistake...

Headline

Key Lime Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The first mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. Hannah Swenson already has her hands full running Minnesota's most popular bakery. But when Ron LaSalle, the delivery man from the nearby Cozy Cow Dairy, is found murdered behind the bakery with Hannah's famous Chocolate Chip Crunchies scattered around him, life couldn't get more complicated. Who would have the audacity - and motive - to kill the most punctual delivery man Hannah has ever had the pleasure of working with? This is one murder that's starting to leave a very bad taste in Hannah's mouth. And if she doesn't watch her back, her life could be about to burned to a crisp...

Headline

Peach Cobbler Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Sugar Cookie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Fudge Cupcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The fifth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. For bakery owner Hannah Swenson, life in Lake Eden, Minnesota has been lacking a certain flavour of late. But it's the Town Sheriff elections, and for years Sheriff Grant has laid down the law. Now, Hannah's brother-in-law Bill is giving the old blowhard the fight of his long, dubious career. But when Sheriff Grant's body winds up in a dumpster behind the school where Hannah had been teaching her weekly cooking class, things go very sour indeed. To make matters worse, the poor man still has fudge frosting on his shirt from one of her cupcakes. The only suspect is Bill, but Hannah's not swallowing it. Can she use a particularly nasty recipe to smoke out the murderer once and for all?

Headline

Lemon Meringue Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Blueberry Muffin Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The third mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. It's the annual Winter Carnival in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and Hannah Swensen is set to cook up a storm at her popular bakery, The Cookie Jar. So she is less than impressed when the honour of creating the official Winter Carnival cake goes to famous lifestyle guru Connie Mac. When America's 'Cooking Sweetheart' rolls into town, Hannah discovers Connie is bossy, bad-tempered, and downright domineering. Things finally boil over when Hannah arrives at The Cookie Jar to find the Winter Carnival cake burnt to a crisp - with Connie Mac lying dead in her pantry, struck down while eating of Hannah's famous blueberry muffins. Can Minnesota's favourite baking sleuth find the person responsible before others meet the same sticky end?

Headline

Strawberry Shortcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Lake Eden Cookbook

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Gingerbread Cookie Murder (Anthology)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

A festive trio of tasty murder mysteries by three New York Times bestselling authors. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Ann Granger. Murder makes a surprise visit this festive season... An irresistible collection of Christmas stories featuring baking sleuth Hannah Swensen by the master of mouth-watering murder mysteries, Joanne Fluke, plus two more holiday whodunits by US bestselling authors Laura Levine and Leslie Meier. Full to the brim with gingerbread cookies, shocking murders and ten tantalising festive recipes - this is the perfect treat for crime fans and baking enthusiasts this Christmas.

Headline

Candy Cane Murder (Anthology)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

A tantalising trio of festive murder mysteries by three New York Times bestselling authors. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Ann Granger. This Christmas there's an unwanted guest in the form of murder...An irresistible collection of festive stories featuring baking sleuth Hannah Swensen by the master of mouth-watering murder mysteries, Joanne Fluke, plus two more holiday whodunits by US bestselling authors Laura Levine and Leslie Meier.Jam packed with candy canes, unforgivable murders, and ten luscious festive recipes - this is the perfect treat for crime fans and baking enthusiasts this Christmas.