Related to: 'Blueberry Muffin Murder'

Headline

Double Fudge Brownie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

Joanne Fluke's eighteenth Hannah Swensen mystery is packed full of intrigue and delicious recipes. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.Life in Lake Eden, Minnesota, is usually pleasantly uneventful. Lately, though, it seems everyone has more than their fair share of drama to manage. With so much on her plate, Hannah Swensen can barely find the time to think about her bakery - let alone the town's most recent murder...Hannah is nervous about the upcoming trial for her involvement in a tragic accident. She's eager to clear her name once and for all, but her troubles only double when she finds the judge bludgeoned to death with his own gavel. Now Hannah is the number-one suspect. As she sets out in search of the culprit she discovers that the judge made more than a few enemies during his career. With time running out, Hannah will have to whip up her most clever recipe yet to find a killer more elusive than the perfect brownie...

Headline

Blackberry Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The seventeenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.It's been a sleepy summer in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and that means Hannah Swensen can finally focus on running her much-loved bakery...or can she? With her mother's wedding a month away, she is up to her eyes deciding whether to use buttercream or fondant for the wedding cake.When Hannah accidentally hits a stranger while driving down her Cookie Truck a country road, she finds herself at the centre of a murder investigation. An autopsy soon reveals the mystery man, his shirt covered in blackberry pie stains, would have died even without the hit. Now, to clear her name, Hannah will have to follow a trail of pie crumbs to track down the identity of the deceased - before getting herself to the church on time.

Headline

Red Velvet Cupcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The sixteenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.It's a hot summer's evening in Lake Eden, Minnesota - perfect for the Grand Opening of the refurbished Albion Hotel. Hannah Swensen's famous Red Velvet cupcakes are the talk of the night, until Doctor Bev, the woman who left town after two-timing her husband, turns up unexpectedly. Things go from bad to worse when another partygoer takes a dive off the hotel's rooftop garden. As the police investigate, Hannah is more preoccupied with Bev's attempts to stir things up with old flame Norman, who's since reunited with Hannah. When Bev is found dead at the bottom of Miller's Pond, things reach boiling point. To everyone's shock, Hannah is now the target of a murder investigation - and she's feeling the heat like never before...

Headline

Cinnamon Roll Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Devil's Food Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The fourteenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.Hannah Swensen has to admit life is pretty sweet. Things are going well in the romance department, and her bakery's delectable confections are selling faster than she can make them. Even her good friend Claire is head over heels with her new husband, Reverend Bob Knudson. If only they could find time to have their honeymoon.When Bob's childhood friend, Matthew Walters, offers to fill in for the Reverend, things couldn't be better. Until Hannah finds Matthew face-down in a plateful of Devil's Food Cake, with a single bullet in his head. The list of suspects is endless, but Hannah is sure of one thing: even the most half-baked murder plot can be deadly...

Headline

Apple Turnover Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The thirteenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. Early summer brings plenty of work for baker Hannah Swensen, even before Mayor Bascomb's wife drops by The Cookie Jar to place an order for her charity event...for eleven-hundred cookies. Hannah almost flips when business partner, Lisa, suggests setting up an apple turnover stand at the fundraiser's talent show. But when the show's host, college professor Bradford Ramsey, tries to reignite an old flame with Hannah, she is less than impressed. Then the curtain doesn't go up, and Hannah discovers Ramsey backstage, dead, with an apple turnover in his hand. Now she must find a killer who's flakier than puff pastry - and far more dangerous.

Headline

Plum Pudding Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The twelfth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. The busiest time of year for Lake Eden's best-loved bakery also happens to be the most wonderful time...for Christmas cookies, Hannah Swensen's special plum pudding - and romance! Hannah is busy as can be, and loving 'Lunatic Larry Jaeger's Crazy Elf Christmas Tree Lot', the carnival taking place on the village green. Things soon turn sour, however, when Hannah discovers Larry dead as a doornail in his own office... It seems quite a few people would have liked to fill Larry's stocking with coal. With suspects to investigate and the twelve days of Christmas ticking away, Hannah's running out of time in her bid to nab a murderous Scrooge who would rather she didn't see in the New Year...

Headline

Cream Puff Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Carrot Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The tenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.Hannah Swensen has a lot on her plate. But she'll always make time to help business partner, Lisa, plan her big family reunion. When Lisa's long-lost uncle, Gus, makes a surprise appearance, everyone is delighted. But excitement soon turns into disaster when Gus vanishes into thin air... Hannah offers to track him down, and her search leads to a shocking find when she discovers two slices of her infamous carrot cake, frosting-side down, on the floor - and Gus's corpse with an ice pick jutting out of his chest. Now Hannah must sift through a long list of suspects to find the killer - even if it could mean a recipe for her own demise...

Headline

Cherry Cheesecake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The eighth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. Hollywood comes to Lake Eden, Minnesota, just as local baking sensation Hannah Swensen receives not one but two marriage proposals. Suddenly, she finds herself serving up treats for cast and crew, whilst being the centre of all the town gossip.Everything seems to be right on schedule until Dean Lawrence, the ever demanding director with a hankering for cherry cheesecake, demonstrates a suicide scene with a prop gun that turns out to be lethal. Now there's a real body on the set, and a growing cast of suspects. As the filming continues, Hannah sifts through the clues, hoping against hope that the killer is half baked enough to have made a mistake...

Headline

Key Lime Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Peach Cobbler Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Sugar Cookie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The sixth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.The holidays are the icing on the cake for bakery owner Hannah Swensen, who is cooking up a storm for the annual Christmas Buffet. But when local face Martin Dubinski arrives into Lake Eden, Minnesota with his new Vegas wife in tow, the festivities have to be put on ice...An antique cake knife belonging to Hannah's mother shows up in the décolletage of the new - and now late - Mrs Dubinski. And with half the town - and a killer - left stranded at the local community centre by a blizzard, it's up to Hannah to dig out all the clues. Can Lake Eden's amateur investigator make sure this white Christmas doesn't bring any more deadly tidings?

Headline

Fudge Cupcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Lemon Meringue Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The fourth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.It's summer in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and Hannah Swensen, owner of The Cookie Jar bakery, is looking forward to her younger sister coming to stay. But before the family reunion can begin, disaster strikes when Hannah discovers the body of a local resident in a neighbour's basement. The only clue is one of Hannah's luscious lemon meringue pies, left on the kitchen counter with a slice missing. But from the looks of the victim's kitchen, she was planning an intimate dinner for two... Can Hannah track down the killer with a sweet tooth?

Headline

Strawberry Shortcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The second mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. It's the first annual Bake Off in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and bakery owner Hannah Swensen is thrilled to be serving as head judge. But things soon turn sour when fellow judge, Coach Boyd Watson, is found stone-cold dead, face down in one of Hannah's celebrated strawberry shortcakes. Between perfecting her Cheddar Cheese Apple Pie and Chocolate Crunchies, Hannah begins snooping into the Coach's private life, and finds she's not short on suspects. Could Watson's harsh criticism during the Bake Off have given one of the contestants a license to kill? The stakes are rising quicker than dough, and Hannah will have to investigate carefully before somebody cooks up another recipe for murder...

Headline

Lake Eden Cookbook

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Gingerbread Cookie Murder (Anthology)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

A festive trio of tasty murder mysteries by three New York Times bestselling authors. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Ann Granger. Murder makes a surprise visit this festive season... An irresistible collection of Christmas stories featuring baking sleuth Hannah Swensen by the master of mouth-watering murder mysteries, Joanne Fluke, plus two more holiday whodunits by US bestselling authors Laura Levine and Leslie Meier. Full to the brim with gingerbread cookies, shocking murders and ten tantalising festive recipes - this is the perfect treat for crime fans and baking enthusiasts this Christmas.

Headline

Candy Cane Murder (Anthology)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke