Related to: 'The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark and Book 4)'

For All Time

Excerpt

Read a little of legendary romance author Jude Deveraux's latest novel, For All Time.

Headline

The Lost Outlaw (Jack Lark, Book 8)

Paul Fraser Collard
Authors:
Paul Fraser Collard

The eighth action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring hero Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter. Expect hard fighting, dangerous bandoleros and double-crossing aplenty as Jack arrives in Mexico. A must-read military adventure for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'Nobody writing today depicts the chaos, terror and brutality of war better' Matthew Harffy 'Enthralling' The Times on the Jack Lark series 1863, the Deep South. Navy Colt in hand, Jack Lark - the roguish English hero dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley' - is drawn into escorting a valuable wagon train of cotton from Louisiana all the way down to Mexico. Meanwhile, civil war continues to rage across America...

Headline

The Rebel Killer (Jack Lark, Book 7)

Paul Fraser Collard
Authors:
Paul Fraser Collard

Paul Fraser Collard's roguish hero Jack Lark - dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley' - returns once more, switching sides to join the ranks of the Confederate Army. This latest adventure will see Jack journey through the Southern states as the American Civil War continues in earnest, and is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'Enthralling' The Times on the Jack Lark series Fighting for the Union gave Jack Lark purpose. But America is tearing itself apart and no one will be left in peace.Virginia, 1861. With his comrades defeated, Jack turns his back on the battlefield. At heart he's still a soldier, but this wholly uncivil war has left him wanting something - and someone - more. Lost in the woods with the Confederate army closing in, Jack will stop at nothing to protect Rose and the future they might share. Then one bullet changes everything and Jack wakes up in a military hospital - alone. Broken but determined, he sets out on an epic journey across the Confederacy disguised in the grey coat of his one-time enemy. He will find the man who destroyed his life. Jack Lark is out for revenge.

Headline

The True Soldier (Jack Lark, Book 6)

Paul Fraser Collard
Authors:
Paul Fraser Collard
Headline

The Jack Lark Library

Paul Fraser Collard
Authors:
Paul Fraser Collard

Available together for the first time, The Jack Lark Library by Paul Fraser Collard is complete Jack Lark backstory. **Includes brand-new, never-before-seen prequel: RASCAL** A must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'An appealing and formidable hero' Sunday Express on The Last Legionnaire'Enthralling' - The Times on The Lone Warrior'Brilliant' - Bernard Cornwell on The Scarlet ThiefFrom gin palace pot boy to a young Private who wears his red coat with pride, The Jack Lark Library reveals the early years of Jack Lark: Soldier, Leader, Imposter. RASCAL: Jack finds himself witness to the execution of Mistress Manning, murderess in the notorious 'Bermondsey Horror' case.ROGUE: When an unlikely ally draws Jack from the East End alleys into the bright lights of a masked ball, he gets a glimpse of another life...RECRUIT:Forced to leave London, Jack is now a young recruit, determined to make his way as a Redcoat.REDCOAT:Jack relishes the camaraderie of barracks life, but four years of harsh discipline hasn't blunted his desire to be more than just a Redcoat...

Headline

The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5)

Paul Fraser Collard
Authors:
Paul Fraser Collard
Headline

The Devil's Assassin (Jack Lark, Book 3)

Paul Fraser Collard
Authors:
Paul Fraser Collard
Headline

Jack Lark: Redcoat (A Jack Lark Short Story)

Paul Fraser Collard
Authors:
Paul Fraser Collard

Redcoat by Paul Fraser Collard recounts the early life of roguish hero Jack Lark - dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley'- who will one day become The Scarlet Thief. This series is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'An appealing and formidable hero' - Sunday ExpressPrivate Jack Lark wears his red coat with pride. Though life in Queen Victoria's service is tough, he relishes the camaraderie of Aldershot barracks, and four years' harsh discipline hasn't blunted his desire to be more than just a Redcoat. When he learns that Captain Sloames needs a new orderly, Jack is determined to prove his worth both to the officer and to Molly, the laundry girl who has caught his eye. But standing in his way is Colour Sergeant Slater, a cruel and vicious bull of a man who loathes Jack, and is longing for the chance to ruin his ambition...

Headline

Jack Lark: Recruit (A Jack Lark Short Story)

Paul Fraser Collard
Authors:
Paul Fraser Collard
Headline

Jack Lark: Rogue (A Jack Lark Short Story)

Paul Fraser Collard
Authors:
Paul Fraser Collard

Rogue by Paul Fraser Collard recounts the early life of roguish hero Jack Lark - dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley'- who will one day become The Scarlet Thief. This series is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'An appealing and formidable hero' - Sunday ExpressAs pot boy at his mother's infamous London gin palace, Jack Lark is no stranger to trouble. Between dog fights and street scuffles, if he's not being set upon, he's starting a brawl himself. But when an unlikely ally draws him from the dark alleys of the East End into the bright lights of a masked ball, he gets a glimpse of another life. That life, once seen, is impossible to forget.Jack will do anything to outwit, outsmart and escape the cruelty in his own home. He is determined to get out, but what price will he be forced to pay for his freedom?

Headline

The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark, Book 2)

Paul Fraser Collard
Authors:
Paul Fraser Collard

In The Maharajah's General by Paul Fraser Collard Jack Lark returns to the battlefield under a new name to face greater adventures in a brutal land. A must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'Collard ... evokes the horror of that era with great brio. Enthralling' The TimesJack Lark barely survived the Battle of the Alma. As the brutal fight raged, he discovered the true duty that came with the officer's commission he'd taken. In hospital, wounded, and with his stolen life left lying on the battlefield, he grasps a chance to prove himself a leader once more. Poor Captain Danbury is dead, but Jack will travel to his new regiment in India, under his name.Jack soon finds more enemies, but this time they're on his own side. Exposed as a fraud, he's rescued by the chaplain's beautiful daughter, who has her own reasons to escape. They seek desperate refuge with the Maharajah of Sawadh, the charismatic leader whom the British Army must subdue. He sees Jack as a curiosity, but recognises a fellow military mind. In return for his safety, Jack must train the very army the British may soon have to fight...(P)2013 Headline Digital

Headline

The Scarlet Thief

Paul Fraser Collard
Authors:
Paul Fraser Collard

The Scarlet Thief by Paul Fraser Collard introduces roguish hero Jack Lark - dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley' - who gets his first taste of battle and bloodshed in the Crimea. 'An appealing and formidable hero' (Sunday Express) for fans of Bernard Cornwell's The Last Kingdom series and Conn Iggulden.1854: The banks of the Alma River, Crimean Peninsular. The Redcoats stagger to a bloody halt. The men of the King's Royal Fusiliers are in terrible trouble, ducking and twisting as the storm of shot, shell and bullet tear through their ranks. Officer Jack Lark has to act immediately and decisively. His life and the success of the campaign depend on it. But does he have the mettle, the officer qualities that are the life blood of the British Army? From a poor background Lark has risen through the ranks by stealth and guile and now he faces the ultimate test... THE SCARLET THIEF introduces us to a formidable and compelling hero - brutally courageous, roguish, ambitious - in a historical novel as robust as it is thrillingly authentic by an author who brings history and battle vividly alive.(P)2013 Headline Digital

Hachette Scotland

The Winning Touch: My Autobiography

Stevie Chalmers With Graham Mc, Coll
Authors:
Stevie Chalmers With Graham Mc, Coll
Business Plus

Demand (India Only)

Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er
Authors:
Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er

Alison Weir

Alison Weir is the top-selling female historian (and the fifth-bestselling historian overall) in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 2.7 million books worldwide. She has published eighteen history books, including her most recent non-fiction book, Queens of the Conquest, the first in her England's Medieval Queens quartet. Alison has also published several historical novels, including Innocent Traitor and The Lady Elizabeth. Anna of Kleve: Queen of Secrets is Alison Weir's ninth published novel and the fourth in the Six Tudor Queens series about the wives of Henry VIII, which was launched in 2016 to great critical acclaim. The first three books in the series - Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession and Jane Seymour: The Haunted Queen were all Sunday Times bestsellers. Alison is a fellow of the Royal Society of Arts and an honorary life patron of Historic Royal Palaces.

Andrea Levy

Andrea Levy was born in England to Jamaican parents who came to Britain in 1948. After attending writing workshops when she was in her mid-thirties, Levy began to write the novels that she, as a young woman, had always wanted to read - entertaining novels that reflect the experiences of black Britons, which look at Britain and its changing population and at the intimacies that bind British history with that of the Caribbean. She has written six books, including SMALL ISLAND, which was the unique winner of both the Orange Prize for Fiction and the Whitbread book of the Year, in addition to the Commonwealth Writer's Prize and the Orange Prize 'Best of the Best'. Her most recent novel, THE LONG SONG, won the Walter Scott Prize and was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize.

Deborah Harkness

Deborah Harkness is a historian of science and a professor of history at the University of Southern California. She spent several years in Oxford doing research (and really did once find a missing manuscript in the Bodleian Library!). She has written THE JEWEL HOUSE: ELIZABETHAN LONDON AND THE SCIENTIFIC REVOLUTION as well as the three novels in the internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES, SHADOW OF NIGHT and THE BOOK OF LIFE.

Emily Gunnis

Emily Gunnis previously worked in TV drama and lives in Brighton with her young family. She is one of the four daughters of Sunday Times bestselling author Penny Vincenzi.

Gill Thompson

Gill Thompson is an English lecturer who recently completed an MA in Creative Writing at Chichester University. The first three chapters of THE OCEANS BETWEEN US were longlisted for the Mslexia novel award. She lives with her family in West Sussex and teaches English to college students.

Jane Feather

Jane Feather is the New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty sensual historical romances. She was born in Cairo, Egypt, and grew up in the south of England, and she has more than 10 million copies of her books in print.

Jen Williams

JEN WILLIAMS started writing about pirates and dragons as a young girl and hasn't ever stopped. Her short stories have featured in numerous anthologies and her debut novel, The Copper Promise, was published in 2014 to huge acclaim. Jen was nominated in the Best Newcomer category at the 2015 British Fantasy Awards and her following two novels, The Iron Ghost and The Silver Tide were both shortlisted for the British Fantasy Awards Novel of the Year. Jen lives in London with her partner and their cat.