Related to: 'Luis Suarez: Crossing the Line - My Story'

Headline Eternal

Rainy Day Friends: Wildstone Book 2

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis
Headline Review

The Key: From the #1 bestselling author of The Letter

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes
Headline

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott
Headline Review

The Plague Charmer

Karen Maitland
Authors:
Karen Maitland
Headline

The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott
Tinder Press

Instructions for a Heatwave: Shortlisted for the Costa Novel Award 2013

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell

A story of a dysfunctional but deeply loveable family reunited, set during the legendary summer of 1976, INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE by Maggie O'Farrell was shortlisted for the 2013 Costa Novel Award and was a Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller.It's July 1976. In London, it hasn't rained for months, gardens are filled with aphids, water comes from a standpipe, and Robert Riordan tells his wife Gretta that he's going round the corner to buy a newspaper. He doesn't come back. The search for Robert brings Gretta's children - two estranged sisters and a brother on the brink of divorce - back home, each with different ideas as to where their father might have gone. None of them suspects that their mother might have an explanation that even now she cannot share.

Headline

Reach for Tomorrow

Rita Bradshaw
Authors:
Rita Bradshaw
Headline

Ragamuffin Angel

Rita Bradshaw
Authors:
Rita Bradshaw

A young couple... and the dark and terrible history between their families that threatens to destroy them. Rita Bradshaw's Ragamuffin Angel is an uplifting saga of rags to riches, as a young woman unravels the secrets that surround her past in order to find happiness. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Dilly Court. 'An enjoyable historical read... Very readable, with good dialogue and well-drawn characters' - Ipswich Evening Star Connie Bell, newly orphaned, is just twelve when she's taken on at the laundry in Sunderland's grim workhouse. Although she's little more than a child, the events of her past have forged a driving determination to rise above her beginnings. But when she applies for a job as a nurse Connie's turned down: her mother was forced by poverty to work the streets and the Bell name is tainted. Bitterly hurt but undaunted, Connie's soon assistant housekeeper at the Grand Hotel and saving hard for her own business. When her path crosses Dan Stewart's, though, everything Connie's ever dreamed of is threatened. There's a dark and terrible history between the Bells and the Stewarts, and Dan's mother Edith will do anything to keep Dan and Connie apart. What readers are saying about Ragamuffin Angel: 'Best book I've read in ages, couldn't put it down''A story of true heartache and courage against the backdrop of poverty and war''Brilliant, couldn't put it down. From beginning to end, it has you gripped'

Headline

Twisted

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman

TWISTED is the second Petra Connor novel and a superb example of international bestseller Jonathan Kellerman's mastery of the psychological thriller as demonstrated in his renowned Alex Delaware series, which includes KILLER and BREAKDOWN. Jonathan's tense and nail-biting writing will appeal to all fans of Karin Slaughter and Harlan Coben. 'An elaborate, tangled web . . . with unsuspected turns at every chapter break . . . this addictive tale . . . is as intricately detailed as it is tantalizingly page-turning' (Entertainment Weekly).Detective Petra Connor is struggling with a baffling drive-past murder when Isaac Gomez, a young research prodigy, tells her he's found something she might want to see. His theory that there's a connection between six unsolved murders committed in the LAPD area over the past six years, all at around midnight on June 28, seems fanciful at first - but soon the links become clearer. Something evil has managed to conceal itself between the dry pages of the files: a series of killings so meticulously constructed that the mind behind them would have remained invisible without Isaac's sharp probing. And June 28 is just a month away - will Petra be able to stop the murderer from striking again?

Headline

Therapy (Alex Delaware series, Book 18)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman
Headline

A Cold Heart (Alex Delaware series, Book 17)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman

Her breakthrough prompts murder... Murder stalks the LA art world in A Cold Heart, a page-turning and perturbing novels from No. 1 international bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and David Baldacci.'Jonathan Kellerman has justly earned his reputation as a master of psychological thriller' - PeopleJuliet Kipper, a gifted painter, is strangled in the LA gallery where her first solo show has opened to critical acclaim, and Milo Sturgis takes on the murder investigation as a favour to an old friend. He consults Alex Delaware, who, researching parallels with other deaths, looks for artists killed when on the verge of a breakthrough or comeback. And he finds two others.The investigation points to a gruesome, sadistic pattern of death, taking Milo and Alex into the dark side of the art world, and Alex's ex-lover Robin into terrible danger... What readers are saying about A Cold Heart: 'Had me guessing right until at the end''Clever, well-paced thriller''Five stars'

Headline

Billy Straight

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman

The secrets to a murder lie with a twelve-year-old child... In Billy Straight, detective Petra Connor must protect a young boy from a brutal killer. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.'Filled with insight' - Stephen KingWhen beautiful Lisa Boehlinger Ramsey is found brutally stabbed to death in LA's Griffin Park, Detective Petra Connor and her partner Stu Bishop investigate. Lisa had publicly revealed that her ex-husband, millionaire TV star Cart Ramsey had beaten her, making him the prime suspect. Still, Petra and Stu must tread carefully; the top brass don't want a repeat of the OJ Simpson scenario on their hands.But there's a witness - twelve-year-old Billy Straight, too frightened to come forward. And when Lisa's parents put a reward out on Billy, only Petra realises the true extent of the danger he is in. She must act quickly if this little boy is not to be wiped out... What readers are saying about Billy Straight: '[A] compelling, interesting and satisfying murder mystery''A first rate page turner''Sheer genius, that keeps you guessing the whole way through'

Headline

Candles in the Storm

Rita Bradshaw
Authors:
Rita Bradshaw

The storm that's raging when fisherman's daughter Daisy Appleby is born in a village just north of Sunderland could be taken as a warning of a turbulent life ahead. It's during another storm fifteen years later that her father and brothers are lost and Daisy rescues William, heir of a wealthy Southwick family, with whom she falls in love. Soon, as her reward for saving him, Daisy is working for William's irascible aunt, while local lad Alf continues to court her. Warned off by Daisy's grandmother, William denies his own feelings and so it will be many years later, after much hardship and turmoil, that Daisy finds the happiness she deserves, amidst the drama of the Great War.

Headline

The Urchin's Song

Rita Bradshaw
Authors:
Rita Bradshaw
Headline

One Door Away from Heaven

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Stony Path

Rita Bradshaw
Authors:
Rita Bradshaw

Growing up on a small, struggling farm on the outskirts of Sunderland in the early 1900s, Polly Farrow has a tough life, but she has gifts money can’t buy – a joyful disposition and a loving heart. And her heart belongs to her beloved cousin, Michael. Polly knows that one day they’ll be man and wife. But a terrible secret is to change everything: Michael is her half-brother, the fruit of an incestuous relationship between her father and his own sister – Michael’s mother. The lovers are rent apart and Polly is left to bear the responsibility of the farm alone – for her father kills himself, unable to live with his shame. Life is now a battle for survival, and Polly wonders if she will ever find happiness. But the answer to her prayers is closer than she thinks...

Headline

Alone Beneath the Heaven

Rita Bradshaw
Authors:
Rita Bradshaw

Graeme Souness

Graeme Souness was born in Edinburgh in 1953. His career begun as an apprentice at Tottenham Hotspur under Bill Nicholson, after which he spent six seasons at Middlesbrough and won a promotion to the First Division in 1973-74. His seven seasons at Liverpool brought incredible success, including three European Cups, five First Division championships and four League Cups. Skippering the team for much of his time at Anfield, he made 358 appearances and scored 56 goals before leaving for Sampdoria in Italy in 1984. He won the Coppa Italia there, for the first time in the Genoa club's history. He returned to Britain in 1986 as player-manager of Rangers, ushering in 'The Souness Revolution' and bringing with it four Scottish Premier Division titles and four Scottish Cups.Souness returned to Anfield as manager in 1991, delivered the FA Cup in 1992, then managed Galatasaray (where he won the Turkish Cup and Super Cup), Southampton, Torino, Benfica, Blackburn Rovers (where he won the League Cup and achieved promotion to the Premier League) and Newcastle United.Souness was awarded 54 caps for his country, and played at the 1978, 1982 and 1986 World Cup finals.He now writes a column for The Sunday Times and is a pundit on Sky Sports.

Ian Marshall

Ian Marshall published sports books for more than 20 years, including 15 editions of the Playfair Cricket Annual, before going on to write books himself. He regularly plays cricket during the summer, and has toured India, Sri Lanka and Africa.

Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers. Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.www.lynandrewsbooks.co.ukwww.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooksTwitter: @LynSagaAuthor