Related to: 'The Last Honeytrap'

By Barbara Mutch

Where I like to write...

Barbara Mutch's debut novel THE HOUSEMAID'S DAUGHTER is set in the heat of South Africa in 1919. But where does Barbara sit down to write?

Headline

A Whole Lotta Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee
Headline

Death Is Not Enough (The Baltimore Series Book 6)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

Karen Rose returns with the break-neck follow-up to MONSTER IN THE CLOSET, and the sixth book in the heart-pounding Baltimore Series. Has Thomas Thorne met his match in bloodthirsty gang boss Cesar Tavilla? Or, perhaps, in his beautiful best friend, Gwyn Weaver...?Intense, complex and unforgettable - James PattersonFast and furious - SunA high-octane thrill ride - Lisa Jackson

Headline

A Brighter Day Tomorrow

Pamela Evans
Authors:
Pamela Evans
Headline Review

The Shark Club: The perfect romantic summer beach read

Ann Kidd Taylor
Authors:
Ann Kidd Taylor
Headline Review

My Mother's Shadow: The gripping novel about a mother's shocking secret that changed everything

Nikola Scott
Authors:
Nikola Scott

Addie thinks she knows everything about her mother. But when a stranger appears claiming to be her sister, she realises that her life so far has been a lie. But why?'Intriguing, twisting... I loved it' Dinah Jefferies. 'A gripping family mystery told in lush, evocative prose' Erin Kelly. 'A well-written, intriguing read full of family secrets... Brilliant' FabulousPerfect for fans of Kate Morton and Santa Montefiore. Hartland House has always been a faithful keeper of secrets...1958. Sent to beautiful Hartland to be sheltered from her mother's illness, Liz spends the summer with the wealthy Shaw family. They treat Liz as one of their own, but their influence could be dangerous...Now. Addie believes she knows everything about her mother Elizabeth and their difficult relationship until her recent death. When a stranger appears claiming to be Addie's sister, she is stunned. Is everything she's been told about her early life a lie?How can you find the truth about the past if the one person who could tell you is gone? Addie must go back to that golden summer her mother never spoke of...and the one night that changed a young girl's life for ever.'A compelling family story... Beautifully written and evokes vivid pictures of an English summer in the 1950s' Sheila O'Flanagan.'Trembles with family secrets' Victoria FoxWhat readers are saying about My Mother's Shadow: 'One of the most enthralling, heartbreaking books that I have read in quite some time' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'The poignant storyline is deeply affecting. Definitely a book that is going to stay with me for a long time' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'So beautifully written. In places it made me laugh out loud and in other places it made me cry. Poignant' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'I was hooked from beginning to end! Vivid characters and evocative scenes make this an enchanting read' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Stunning and emotional' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'This novel absolutely blew me away! I was left emotional and teary. It had me gripped from the start and is loaded with scenes that pull at the heartstrings! I cannot recommend this novel enough' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A stunning read and I can't wait to read more from this author' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Another Woman's Husband: From the #1 bestselling author of The Secret Wife a sweeping story of love and betrayal behind the Crown

Gill Paul
Authors:
Gill Paul
Headline

In the Name of Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

Jump on board with Louise Lee's irresistible follow-up to A Girl Called Love. Fans of Marian Keyes, Mhairi McFarlane and Why Mummy Drinks, this one's for you. 'A fresh, funny new voice that made me laugh out loud' Woman & Home Retired, technically, Florence Love is a long way from her London Private Investigator glory days. But her latest target is achingly personal.A ration of Montepulciano in her water pouch, Flo finds herself racing around Italy on a borrowed Vespa in the name of love. Bambi Love, specifically. Her mum - missing for twenty-five years. The one case that's still unsolved. To find Bambi, maintaining focus will be critical. Florence must not be distracted.Not even by a beautiful, goosebump-inducing Italian stranger with mafiosi friends and a habit of suddenly disappearing himself, who knows far more than he's letting on...

Tinder Press

This Must Be the Place: Costa Award Shortlisted 2016

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell
Headline

Florence Love: The PI's Handbag 101

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

Florence Love: The PI's Handbag 101 by Louise Lee is your ultimate exclusive guide to 'flawed, feisty and funny as hell' (Mel Giedroyc) private investigating heroine, Florence Love. Snortingly funny and a little rude in all the right places, this is perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Mhairi McFarlane. Have you ever found yourself dreaming of being a Charlie's Angel? Or wondering which ensemble of handbag items make the perfect masquerade? Introducing Florence Love, Private Investigator and master of body language, evolutionary science and nifty disguises. Her approach is unconventional, her success rate excellent. Get to know her here as she divulges some of her most inspirational - and hilarious - tricks of the trade.

Headline

A Girl Called Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

A Girl Called Love by Louise Lee was previously published as The Last Honeytrap. If you love to curl up with Mhairi McFarlane or The Mystery of Mercy Close by Marian Keyes was your favourite, A Girl Called Love by Louise Lee will delight you with its rapidfire, irreverent humour. ''A funny, sassy page-turning debut' Jenny Colgan Scott 'Scat' Delaney is a world famous jazz singer. He has ample opportunity to stray and his girlfriend, Alice, needs to know she can trust him.Step up Florence Love, Private Investigator. Florence has just ten days to entrap an A-Lister. Whilst sticking to her cardinal rule: One kiss, with tongues, five seconds - case closed.A master of body language, evolutionary science and nifty disguises, her approach is unconventional, her success rate excellent. But targets are rarely as beautiful as Scat. Never fall for the target. That is very bad form indeed.A Girl Called Love marks the energetic launch of a brilliant new series. Once you've met Florence Love, you'll see the world in glorious technicolour at last.

Headline

A Discovery of Witches

Deborah Harkness
Authors:
Deborah Harkness
Headline Review

The Interpretation of Murder

Jed Rubenfeld
Authors:
Jed Rubenfeld

THE INTERPRETATION OF MURDER is an inventive tour de force inspired by Sigmund Freud's 1909 visit to America, accompanied by protégé and rival Carl Jung. When a wealthy young debutante is discovered bound, whipped and strangled in a luxurious apartment overlooking the city, and another society beauty narrowly escapes the same fate, the mayor of New York calls upon Freud to use his revolutionary new ideas to help the surviving victim recover her memory of the attack, and solve the crime. But nothing about the attacks - or about the surviving victim, Nora - is quite as it seems. And there are those in very high places determined to stop the truth coming out, and Freud's startling theories taking root on American soil.

Headline

Say it with Poison

Ann Granger
Authors:
Ann Granger

When Meredith Mitchell agreed to stay with her actress cousin Eve in the run-up to Eve's daughter's wedding she anticipated a degree of drama. But she hardly expected it to include murder, blackmail and unrequited love. Or to involve a certain Chief Inspector Markby, a middle-aged divorcee with an emotional history as unfortunate as her own. A material witness to the only case of murder the Cotswold village of Westerfield has ever seen, Meredith also finds herself acting as mother-confessor to the bride-to-be, who is clearly not telling the whole truth about her involvement with the dead man. Steering a path between her duty to the police and loyalty to her cousin's family is not easy; even for someone with Meredith's considerable diplomatic skills. And especially as her personal enquiries into events in Westerfield start to disinter past affections Meredith would far rather leave buried - and to provoke new ones she's not at all sure she can cope with ...

Ann Kidd Taylor

Ann Kidd Taylor is the co-author with Sue Monk Kidd of the New York Times bestselling memoir Travelling with Pomegranates. The Shark Club is her first novel. She lives in southwest Florida with her husband and son.

Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell is the author of over twenty Sunday Times bestsellers including MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY, YOU AND ME, ALWAYS, THE ONE YOUR REALLY WANT and THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU. TAKE A CHANCE ON ME won the Romantic Novelists' Association's Romantic Comedy Prize, and in 2015 the RNA presented Jill with an outstanding achievement award.Jill keeps in touch with her readers on Twitter - @JillMansell - and Facebook - /OfficialJillMansell. She lives in Bristol with her family.

Louise Lee

Louise Lee was once a geography teacher before taking the natural career step to become a Private Investigator. She studied for an MA in Creative Writing at Birkbeck and has work commissioned by and broadcast on BBC Radio Four. Louise lives in London with her two children. The Last Honeytrap is the first in a series of novels to feature the inimitable Florence Love.

Maggie O'Farrell

Maggie O'Farrell is the author of seven novels, AFTER YOU'D GONE, MY LOVER'S LOVER, THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US, which won a Somerset Maugham Award, THE VANISHING ACT OF ESME LENNOX, THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE, which won the 2010 Costa Novel Award, INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE, which was shortlisted for the 2013 Costa Novel Award, and THIS MUST BE THE PLACE, which was shortlisted for the 2016 Costa Novel Award. She lives in Edinburgh.

Nikola Scott

Nikola Scott was born and raised in Germany and studied at university there. Having been obsessed with books from a young age, Nikola moved to New York City after her Master's degree to begin her first job in book publishing - a career in which she could fully indulge her love of fiction. She spent ten years working in publishing in New York and then in London, editing other people's books, before she decided to take the leap into becoming a full-time writer herself. She now lives in Germany with her husband and two sons.

Sarah Winman

Sarah Winman grew up in Essex and now lives in London. She attended the Webber Douglas Academy of Dramatic Art and went on to act in theatre, film and television. She has written three novels, WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT, A YEAR OF MARVELLOUS WAYS and TIN MAN.

Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan is the author of many bestselling novels including What Happened That Night, The Missing Wife, My Mother's Secret, If You Were Me, All For You (winner of the Irish Independent Popular Fiction Book of the Year Award) and Bad Behaviour. She worked in finance for several years, but always dreamed of writing fiction, and she is now a full-time writer, with over twenty bestselling titles published. She lives in Dublin with her husband. www.sheilaoflanagan.comTwitter @sheilaoflanagan Facebook.com/sheilabooks