Related to: 'False Promises'

Author

Penny Vincenzi

Penny Vincenzi is one of the UK's best-loved and most popular authors. Since her first novel, OLD SINS, was published in 1989, she has written fifteen bestselling novels, including THE DECISION and the number one bestsellers THE BEST OF TIMES and AN ABSOLUTE SCANDAL.

Headline

Rich Rewards

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker
Headline

A Dangerous Desire

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker
Headline

Dark Passions

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker

She's on the hunt for love. And one man's on the hunt for her... Seeing her friends settle down, Antonia realises that a high-powered job and unlimited money may not be as fulfilling as she once thought... but finding true love isn't going to be easy. Dark Passions is a dazzling novel of danger, desire and deception. Antonia Murray, at thirty-two, realises most of her friends are getting married and having babies, while she is devoting her life to her company, Murray Properties Ltd, which restores and sells beautiful period buildings in Central London. Her hard work over the past ten years has paid off: she owns a smart flat in Knightsbridge, designer clothes, a BMW and she can holiday anywhere in the world.Suddenly it isn't enough. She longs to settle down with a loving man and start a family of her own. But how is she going to meet the man of her dreams? Despite her brother's warnings, she places an advert in the personal columns and when she sees the intelligent eyes and warm smile of Colin Holbrook in the photograph he sends her, she's convinced she's found the one. But appearances are often deceptive and Antonia is about to discover that the dating game can be a dangerous, if not deadly, affair... Raves for Una-Mary Parker's deliciously decadent bestsellers:'Una-Mary keeps you guessing - and glued to the page' Daily Express 'Romance and suspense with an unexpected twist' Sunday Express'Guaranteed to make you gasp, giggle and stretch your eyes as you gallop through the pages at one sitting' Company

Headline

Secrets of the Night

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker
Headline

Broken Trust

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker

They're not ready to let him move on... Nick expected his children to be a little unhappy with him remarrying so soon after their mother's death. But he certainly didn't expect it to lead to an irrevocable and deadly family feud. Broken Trust is Una-Mary Parker's explosive epic, perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Penny Jordan.When widower Nick Driver announces that he is getting remarried, his two sons and two daughters are utterly devastated. They find it hard to accept that their beautiful mother, who died tragically only a year ago, can be replaced this quickly, particularly by Philippa who is so young.Nick wants Philippa to have all that money can buy, but when he decides to sell the family home he has no idea that his new wife will become an unwitting catalyst in a family feud. Nor that the domino effect that follows will cause a deep rift and finally the death of one of them....Raves for Broken Trust:'[Una-Mary Parker is] the mistress of chill' Peterborough Evening Telegraph 'This is an entertaining yarn with a murder mystery climax' South Wales Argus'This is Una-Mary's 14th novel and it retains her sincerity of writing and freshness of style' Reading Chronicle Berkshire

Headline

Sweet Vengeance

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker

There are secrets lurking beneath the designer labels and dazzling dresses... Fashionista Arabella Webster has mysteriously disappeared and her daughter is desperate to find her. Digging deep for clues, Joanna gets more than she bargained for, learning some terrifying truths about her modish mother. Sweet Vengeance is the perfect read for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Jackie Collins. When designer Arabella Webster disappears the day before her first showing at London Fashion Week, her daughter Joanna can't help but fear the worst. The latest collection from Arabella Designs is the culmination of years of hard work and the financial future of the company depends on it being a success - there's no way Arabella would do anything to jeopardise it. So where is she?But as Joanna attempts to discover what lies behind her mother's mysterious disappearance it seems this is the least of her problems - it soon becomes apparent that the woman she has idolised all her life has been hiding a dark secret that will change everything. And as the revelations come to a head it is looking less and less likely that Arabella will return . . .Raves for Sweet Vengeance:'Hitchcock would've loved this elegant suspense thriller' Peterborough Evening Telegraph 'The accent is on elegance and style, with seamless plotting by this bestselling thriller writer' The Lady

Headline

Moment of Madness

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker
Headline

Forbidden Feelings

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker
Headline

Only the Best

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker
Headline

A Guilty Pleasure

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker
Headline

Taking Control

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker
Headline

Riches

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker
Headline

Scandals

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker

A family feud could destroy them...Both Kalinsky siblings will stop at nothing to gain sole charge of Kalisnky's, renowned worldwide for its precious jewellery, putting their relationship at jeopardy in Scandals. Una-Mary Parker's sensational blockbuster will enthral fans of Penny Vincenzi and Penny Jordan. 'Guaranteed to make you gasp, giggle and stretch your eyes as you gallop through the pages at one sitting' CompanyA brilliant businesswoman with a fatal flaw.Brother against sister in a bitter struggle for the most successful jewellery business in the world.Old blood and new money: a glittering marriage founded on a shocking lie.An enchanting eighteen-year-old girl on trial for the murder of her father...What readers are saying about Scandals:'This over-the-top romp of the rich and famous is pure guilty pleasure''Colourful characters, sexual escapades, dirty little secrets, it's all there''Melodrama at its best'

Headline

Temptations

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker

Only time will tell if they can resist temptations... Three fabulous women face a confrontation with the past, an impossible ultimatum and some brutal business - will they rise above temptation? This irresistible novel from bestselling author Una-Mary Parker is the perfect read for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Jackie Collins. Madeleine Delaney - a beautiful brunette and brilliant portrait painter, she is summoned from her New York home to an English country manor house and a confrontation with the past.Jessica McCann - a bubbly blonde who lives for her work as Sales Director of one of London's most luxurious hotels when her lover, jealous of her success, issues an impossible ultimatum.Kimberley Cabot - her Titian locks hide a scheming financial brain and a ruthless ambition to rise above her poverty-stricken background.Three very different women, with only their youth and beauty in common. Only time will tell how they can handle temptations.Raves for Una-Mary Parker's scandalously sinful bestsellers:'A meticulous reconstruction of a society at play' Evening Standard'Guaranteed to make you gasp, giggle and stretch your eyes as you gallop through the pages in one sitting' Company'Filled with romance and intrigue but with an unexpected twist' Best 'This novel has everything - intrigue, romance, ambition, lust...' Daily Mail

Headline

Enticements

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker
Headline

The Palace Affair

Una-Mary Parker
Authors:
Una-Mary Parker

The most imposing invitation on the mantelpiece was the one from Buckingham Palace...Three women await the Buckingham Palace Garden Party, unaware that it will deliver not only in decadence, but also drama, depravity and danger. The Palace Affair by Una-Mary Parker will enthral fans of Penny Vincenzi and Jackie Collins. 'Deliciously entertaining' Sunday TelegraphThree women are anticipating the royal Garden Party with varying degrees of pleasure and apprehension.For Jackie, social editor of Society magazine, it is just one of a series of glittering events that she must cover for her glamour-hungry readers. Newly divorced, Jackie enjoys the hectic whirl of her career, but hopes to find a more settled lifestyle...For Elfrieda, ex-Swedish au pair and current Lady Witley of Vauxhall, the invitation represents one further rung up the social ladder. Elfrieda is so desperate to be accepted, she will do anything to make her mark. It is a determination that is to have dangerous consequences...As Lady in Waiting to the Queen, Celia is 'on duty', charged with the responsibility of helping ensure all the arrangements go smoothly. Celia values the position of confidence she enjoys at the Palace, and is careful to do nothing to jeopardise it...But this is one Garden Party that turns out to hold some nasty shocks for the guests. An unscrupulous man is scheming ruthlessly for his own advancement. And when he crosses swords with Jackie, Celia and Elfrieda, he vows he will get his revenge, whatever it takes...What readers are saying about The Palace Affair:'Absolutely unputdownable. An intriguing and believable plot''The story and suspense surrounding three different women of difference classes of society was captivating''Brilliant. 5 stars'

Business Plus

Demand (India Only)

Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er
Authors:
Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er

Demand is one of the few economic terms almost everyone knows. Demand drives supply. When demand rises, growth happens - jobs are created, the economy flourishes and society thrives. So goes the theory.It sounds simple, yet almost no one really understands demand, including the business owners, company leaders and policy makers who try to stimulate and satisfy it. Aimed at a business and general non-fiction readership, DEMAND is a book which searches for clues as to where demand really comes from, and why, and how we might control it.

Amanda Reynolds

Amanda Reynolds lives in the Cotswolds with her family where she writes full-time. Her debut novel, Close To Me, is a #1 e-book bestseller. Lying To You is her second book.

Anne Perry

Anne Perry is a New York Times bestselling author noted for her memorable characters, historical accuracy and exploration of social and ethical issues. Her two series, one featuring Thomas Pitt and one featuring William Monk, have been published in multiple languages. Anne Perry has also published a successful series based around World War One and the Reavley family, and the recent standalone novel The Sheen on the Silk. Anne Perry was selected by The Times as one of the twentieth century's '100 Masters of Crime'.

Brian Kimberling

Brian Kimberling is a native of Indiana and a graduate of Indiana University. In the mid-nineties he was a research assistant for a major study of Indiana songbirds, an experience central to his first book, SNAPPER. Since then he has lived and worked in the Czech Republic, Mexico, Turkey and England. He began writing SNAPPER on the Bath Spa Creative Writing MA in 2009, and was awarded the first annual Janklow & Nesbit Prize for the best manuscript to emerge from the course. He lives in Bath with his wife and son.