Related to: 'The Pursuit'

Author

Janet Evanovich

No. 1 bestselling author Janet Evanovich is the recipient of the Crime Writers` Association`s John Creasey Memorial, Last Laugh and Silver Dagger awards, as well as the Left Coast Crime`s Lefty award, and is the two-time recipient of the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association`s Dilys award. She lives in New Hampshire, where she is at work on her next Stephanie Plum adventure.

Headline Review

Look Alive Twenty-Five

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Headline Review

Dangerous Minds

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

The New York Times bestseller!DANGEROUS MINDS is a thrilling, adrenaline-fuelled adventure featuring unlikely sleuths Knight & Moon from Janet Evanovich, beloved author of the No. 1 bestsellers in the Stephanie Plum series. A must-read for fans of Sue Grafton and J D Robb.Buddhist monk Wayan Bagus has lost his island of solitude and wants it back. The Pacific island had a mountain, beaches, a rainforest, and a volcano. And now it's gone. Poof! Vanished without a trace.Boyishly charming Emerson Knight likes nothing better than solving an unsolvable mystery. Finding a missing island is better than Christmas morning in the Knight household. When clues start leading to a dark and sinister secret, Emerson will need to assemble a crack team for help. Since a crack team isn't available, he enlists his cousin Vernon and Riley Moon. Riley Moon has a Harvard business degree and can shoot the eyes out of a grasshopper at fifty feet, but she can't figure out how to escape Emerson Knight's odd world. Vernon has been Emerson's loyal and enthusiastic partner in crime since childhood.Together, this mismatched trio will embark on a world-wide investigation that will expose a conspiracy one hundred years in the making.

Headline Review

Curious Minds

Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Headline Review

The Fox and O'Hare Series 3-Book Collection

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

Wicked Charms

Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton

Reasons to listen Janet Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'Hilarious' (Mail on Sunday); 'The funniest, sassiest crime writer going' (Good Book Guide); 'A laugh-out-loud page turner' (Heat)Never trust a charmer...Lizzy Tucker is happy to work quietly at Dazzle's Bakery, preparing delicious treats for the locals. But her partner Diesel is all about the hunt. Right now he's tracking down a famous pirate's treasure, hidden somewhere along the coast of New England. This bounty contains much, much more than gold and jewels: it's also the hiding place of the powerful Stone of Avarice. Lizzy and Diesel aren't the only ones searching for the Stone. Some greed-driven seekers are willing to kill for it, or even make a deal with the devil. And one of those dangerous seekers looks a lot like Diesel's deceptively charming cousin, Wulf - who also happens to desire Lizzy herself...

Headline Review

Notorious Nineteen

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

Pros and Cons

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline

Seven Up: The One With The Mud Wrestling

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

The killer is a little too close to home...Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum must make a devil's bargain to get the help she needs in Seven Up, the seventh laugh out loud adventure in the Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of Sue Grafton and Harlan Coben.Raves for Janet Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'Razor sharp' (Sunday Express); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today); 'Pithy, witty and fast-paced' (The Sunday Times). What Stephanie Plum loves about being a bounty hunter: it annoys her mother and she can wear jeans to work.What Stephanie Plum hates about being a bounty hunter: she has to bring in her grandmother's geriatric, mobster boyfriend who has been leaving dead bodies in his shed...if she can find him.On top of that, she's got a missing misfit to find, the dog is eating everything in sight and master bounty hunter Ranger wants one night with Plum from dusk to dawn. She might want to rethink the whole bounty hunter thing...What readers are saying about Seven Up:'Janet Evanovich has a remarkable ability to create humorous characters and even funnier incongruous habits for them''The central characters provide endless entertainment''The humour is excellent and the larger than life characters never tire - the ending leaves you gagging for more!'

Headline

Hard Eight

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Full House (Full Series, Book 1)

Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Headline

To The Nines

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Full Speed (Full Series, Book 3)

Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Headline

Full Blast (Full Series, Book 4)

Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes

Treat yourself to FULL BLAST by Janet Evanovich and Charlotte Hughes. Praise for the FULL series: 'A fine romance with plenty of kisses' Mirror; 'A wild mix of intrigue, sex and pyrotechnics' The Times Dating can be murder...Jamie Swift is facing the story of a lifetime that could make or break her. Someone from her newspaper's Lonely Heart's column has murdered a local woman. To find the killer, and save her newspaper, Jamie will have to call in mega-handsome millionaire genius Max Holt, who right now is still frustratingly far from becoming anything more than just her business partner. But the real problem isn't that Jamie wants to get closer to Max, it's that the killer wants to get closer to Jamie.

Headline

Eleven On Top

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Twelve Sharp

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Sometimes marriage can be a killer...Usually hot on the heels of various miscreants, bounty hunter Stephanie Plum finds herself with a suspicious stalker in Twelve Sharp, the wildest novel yet in Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series. Not to be missed by fans of Lee Child and JD Robb.Praise for Evanovich: 'Evanovich is a clever writer with a strong streak of laugh out loud sardonic humour' (Melbourne Weekly); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today); 'As smart and sassy as high gloss wet paint' (Time Out).Just when it seems Stephanie Plum's life may be calming down, a new threat turns up: the wife of her mentor Ranger. Only it seems this wife isn't everything she says, and with Plum's usual protector in danger, Stephanie might actually have to look after Ranger for once.Problem is Stephanie's on-again-off-again boyfriend, and Trenton cop, Joe Morelli already isn't too pleased with how close Stephanie is becoming to Ranger. Not only is Ranger temptation walking, he also has a long list of psychopaths and trained killers after him that make Stephanie's list of nut jobs seem normal...What readers are saying about Twelve Sharp:'Immensely good fun - Evanovich knows how to write them light and frivolous' 'The suspense and action will have you panting until the very end. The storyline is one of the best, filled with the action and suspense yet perfectly paired with comic relief''There is something for everyone - adventure, action, romance, comedy and sex'

Headline Review

Plum Spooky

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Evanovich fans rejoice! Stephanie Plum is in town, along with her sidekick Lula, her Grandma Mazur, and an ever-widening cast of freaks, criminals, deranged felons, and lunatics looking for love. And just when Stephanie thinks her life can't get any more complicated, in walks the mysterious Diesel. A man who seems to show up at the most inconvenient moments. This time, he's the instigator for Stephanie's new adventure, which involves camping in the Pine Barrens with Lula, and perhaps even a sighting of the Jersey Devil... So hang on for a Stephanie Plum novel that is sure to send chills up your spine - it gives new meaning to the words hilarious, and 'spooky.'

Headline Review

Lean Mean Thirteen

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Stephanie's digging up a whole heap of bad news...New secrets, old flames and hidden agendas send bounty hunter Stephanie Plum on her most outrageous adventure yet in Lean Mean Thirteen. Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series is not to be missed by fans of Sue Grafton and Lee Child. Raves for Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'Highly enjoyable... who can resist? (Chicago Tribune); 'Romantic and gripping' (Good Housekeeping); 'Plum is not just a smart private eye but a heroine with a sense of humour' (Daily Mail). Stephanie Plum is used to dealing with crimes in the neighbourhood, but she's not used to being accused of committing the crimes. Her no-good ex-husband, Dickie, has gone missing the day after Stephanie was seen having an argument with him, threatening bodily harm. Now Stephanie is suspect number one.Stephanie is going to have to find Dickie, and fast, to clear her name. Hot cop Joe Morelli can't tell her anything, and mentor Ranger is offering to help...for a price that doesn't involve money.What readers are saying about Lean Mean Thirteen:'Fast paced and funny and the characters are getting better and better as we get to know them''Laughs a plenty and another great storyline''A fabulous book that has not only served to make me eager for the next, but given me hours of enjoyment in the meantime'

Headline Review

Twelve Sharp

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

Eleven On Top

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Trouble seems to find Stephanie everywhere she goes, and once again she's struggling with her tangled love life, chaotic family, and her God-given gift for destroying every car she drives. This time, Plum has decided to quit her job as a bounty hunter. She's tired of creeps, weirdos and stalkers. But just when she thinks she's out, they pull her back in! So fasten you seatbelt and hang on - Stephanie's back in town.

Headline Review

Ten Big Ones

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich