Related to: 'The Pursuit'

Author

Janet Evanovich

No. 1 bestselling author Janet Evanovich is the recipient of the Crime Writers` Association`s John Creasey Memorial, Last Laugh and Silver Dagger awards, as well as the Left Coast Crime`s Lefty award, and is the two-time recipient of the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association`s Dilys award. She lives in New Hampshire, where she is at work on her next Stephanie Plum adventure.

Headline Review

Dangerous Minds

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

Curious Minds

Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Headline Review

The Fox and O'Hare Series 3-Book Collection

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

Tricky Twenty-Two

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Something big is brewing in Trenton, New Jersey, and it could blow at any minute...Stephanie Plum faces her toughest case yet in Tricky Twenty-Two, the thrilling and witty twenty-second adventure in Janet Evanovich's bestselling Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of JD Robb and Lee Child.Raves for Evanovich's bestselling series: 'Stephanie Plum in ass-kicking form... utterly delightful' (Cosmopolitan); 'Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary fiction' (GQ Magazine); 'Hot and sassy' (The Boston Herald).Stephanie Plum might not be the world's greatest bounty hunter, but she knows when she's being played. Ken Globovic (aka Gobbles), unofficial student leader, has been arrested for beating up the dean of students at Kiltman College. Gobbles has missed his court date and gone into hiding. People have seen him on campus, but no one will talk. Things just aren't adding up, and Stephanie can't shake the feeling that something funny is going on at the college.As much as people love Gobbles, they hate Doug Linken. When Linken is gunned down in his backyard, the list of possible murder suspects is long. The only people who care about finding Linken's killer are Trenton cop Joe Morelli, who has been assigned the case, security expert Ranger, who was hired to protect Linken, and Stephanie, who has her eye on a cash prize and hopefully has some tricks up her sleeve...What readers are saying about Tricky Twenty-Two:'Great humour mixed with a bit of excitement and tension''As per usual a laugh out loud read, plenty of twists and intrigue to keep the pages turning''Love these books. The usual suspects involved with their supreme banter'

Headline Review

Wicked Charms

Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Headline

Top Secret Twenty-One

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Small guy. Big trouble.Death threats, highly trained assassins and highly untrained assassins are all in a day's work for Stephanie Plum in Top Secret Twenty-One. Janet Evanovich's hilarious bestselling series is perfect reading for fans of Sue Grafton and JD Robb. Praise for Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'A laugh-out-loud page turner' (Heat); 'Sharp dialogue, a little slapstick and a little romance' (The Sunday Times); 'Highly enjoyable... who can resist?' (Chicago Tribune). Stephanie Plum has just one job lined up - tracking down Jimmy Poletti: car-dealer and all-round scumbag. Problem is he's on the run, and silencing his former colleagues, one bullet at a time. Plum is going to need bait to bring him in. Bait like Poletti's ex-bookkeeper, Randy Briggs: a ninety-two-centimeter-tall magnet for bored housewives and rocket-propelled grenades.To make things worse, there's a one-eyed Russian assassin who's out to get revenge on Ranger, Stephanie's part-time temptation and full-time protector. Who is the one-eyed Russian and what's his connection to the former Special Forces operative? Afraid that's top secret.What readers are saying about Top Secret Twenty-One:'More great fun and frolics from our favourite Evanovich characters''Fast, slick, pacy and funny - this has the best banter, the best one-liners and the best men ever! A brilliant read''I never tire of these books, they are so light hearted and funny'

Headline Review

The Heist

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

Pros and Cons

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg

PROS AND CONS by bestselling authors Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg - an engaging and tantalising short story introducing an FBI agent who's on the hunt, and a master con artist who's enjoying the chase. Not to be missed by readers of THE HEIST, THE SCAM and the Stephanie Plum mysteries. FBI special agent Kate O'Hare has made it her mission to nail international con artist Nicolas Fox. When she discovers his plot to plunder a venture capitalist's twentieth-story Chicago penthouse of all its cash and treasures while the self-proclaimed 'King of Hostile Takeovers' is getting married, Kate is 85 per cent - okay maybe 92 per cent - sure that she's finally going to bag Nick Fox.Problem is, first Kate has to convince her boss, building security, and maybe even herself, that wedding planner Merrill Stubing is actually Nicolas Fox. Second, she has to figure out how to corner and capture him without disrupting the event of the year. And third, what's going to happen once O'Hare finally gets her hands on Fox? It's going take a pro to catch a con before the fireworks over Lake Michigan go off.

Headline Review

Notorious Nineteen

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

To The Nines

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Full Speed (Full Series, Book 3)

Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Headline

Full Blast (Full Series, Book 4)

Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes

Treat yourself to FULL BLAST by Janet Evanovich and Charlotte Hughes. Praise for the FULL series: 'A fine romance with plenty of kisses' Mirror; 'A wild mix of intrigue, sex and pyrotechnics' The Times Dating can be murder...Jamie Swift is facing the story of a lifetime that could make or break her. Someone from her newspaper's Lonely Heart's column has murdered a local woman. To find the killer, and save her newspaper, Jamie will have to call in mega-handsome millionaire genius Max Holt, who right now is still frustratingly far from becoming anything more than just her business partner. But the real problem isn't that Jamie wants to get closer to Max, it's that the killer wants to get closer to Jamie.

Headline

Fearless Fourteen

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Sometimes fame can be fatal...Personal vendettas. Hidden treasure. A monkey named Carl. Stephanie Plum is as fearless as ever in the fourteenth hilarious novel in Janet Evanovich's bestselling Stephanie Plum series. Fearless Fourteen is not to be missed by fans of Harlan Coben and JD Robb. Raves for Evanovich's bestselling series: 'A laugh a minute against a background of dastardly crime with a ditzy heroine and two - yes TWO - of the hottest heroes ever created' (Woman's Weekly); 'A laugh-out-loud page-turner' (Heat). Stephanie's desperate enough for a bit of extra cash that she's agreed to help run security for Brenda, the most successful - and most unpleasant - country star of her day. But that means working with Ranger, her too-hot mentor, AKA trouble in a Navy Seals cap.She's also meant to be babysitting a teenage boy, and dealing with the fact that her boyfriend Morelli's house may or may not be built on top of millions of stolen dollars. At times like this, all the money in the world isn't enough...What readers are saying about Fearless Fourteen:'Another fast, fun and beautifully crafted book by Janet Evanovich''Stephanie Plum at her usual best and all the usual suspects join Stephanie for loads of thrills and spills''Excellent read with very descriptive, hilarious actions and plots'

Headline Review

Lean Mean Thirteen

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

Twelve Sharp

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

The twelfth in Janet Evanovich's series of bestselling novels featuring her lovable and hapless heroine, Stephanie Plum.The unforgettable characters, non-stop action, high-stakes suspense, and sheer entertainment of her Stephanie Plum novels define Janet Evanovich as unique among today's writers. This Stephanie Plum bestseller is packed full of Janet Evanovich's trademark wit, adventure and sly comedy.

Headline Review

Eleven On Top

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

Ten Big Ones

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

Hard Eight

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

It's a race against time when a child goes missing ... Stephanie can't say no when a neighbour begs her to find a missing family member - not even when local mob man Eddie Abruzzi becomes linked to the disappearance, and threatens to end Stephanie's search by ending her life. Stephanie is going to need help and someone to watch her back. Since she's on the off with cop Joe Morelli, that leaves her mentor and tormentor, Ranger. And that could be the most dangerous thing of all...

Headline

Full Tilt (Full Series, Book 2)

Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Headline Review

Seven Up: The One With The Mud Wrestling

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

The killer is a little too close to home...What Stephanie Plum loves about being a bounty hunter: it annoys her mother and she can wear jeans to work. What Stephanie Plum hates about being a bounty hunter: she has to bring in her grandmother's geriatric, mobster boyfriend who has been leaving dead bodies in his shed...if she can find him. On top of that, she's got a missing misfit to find, the dog is eating everything in sight and master bounty hunter Ranger wants one night with Plum from dusk to dawn. She might want to rethink the whole bounty hunter thing...