Related to: 'Get Even'

Author

Martina Cole

Martina Cole is the No. 1 bestselling author of eighteen hugely successful novels. THE FAITHLESS was a No. 1 hardback bestseller in autumn 2011. THE FAMILY went straight to No. 1 on the Sunday Times hardback bestseller list and was the bestselling hardback adult fiction title of 2010 as well as being a No. 1 bestseller in paperback. Martina Cole is a phenomenon. Her hard-hitting, uncompromising and haunting writing makes for an incredible read, and sales of her books now stand at over ten million copies. She is the person who dares to tell it like it really is.

Headline

Untitled: the new Martina Cole bestseller featuring Kate Burrows

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, sees the return of her iconic detective heroine DI Kate Burrows, best known for THE LADYKILLER. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique, powerful storytelling includes DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, BETRAYAL and many more, and is a must for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Karin Slaughter.'Kate is the hard-but-fair "filth", who also likes to brush (romantically) with the wrong side of the law.' - London Lite

Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Available together for the first time, the complete DI Kate Burrows trilogy by the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, Martina Cole. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.'The Queen of Crime' - Woman & Home on Hard GirlsThe deadly DI Kate Burrows trilogy: the only time Martina's written from the Old Bill's perspective. Kate is the hard-but-fair copper whose investigations - and heart - become dangerously entwined with London's most infamous gangster, Patrick Kelly. But when there's a killer on the loose, Kate Burrows is the only woman for the job. THE LADYKILLER. BROKEN. HARD GIRLS.

Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Gabby looked at the woman she had hated nearly all her life. Then she sat down on the ladder-backed chair, put her face into her bloodied hands and cried.To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two gorgeous children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy with her lot; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to see that she gets them. Cynthia will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her. And the casualties are many: her husband Jimmy, weak and unable to fight the wife he can never please; her sister Celeste, from whom Cynthia steals her most precious possession; and her parents, Mary and Jack, who pick up the pieces. But the victims who suffer the most are Cynthia's children. For James Junior and Gabby, the pain she causes will stay with them for ever...

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Family

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Graft

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE GRAFT by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.When Nick Leary hears the sound of an intruder's footsteps downstairs one night, something inside him snaps. The thought of losing his beautiful wife and sons, their luxurious home and possessions, everything he's grafted for, pushes him to attack. But this single act sets in motion something way beyond Nick's control.He's picked the wrong fight this time, and now it's too late to go back...

Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Runaway

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE RUNAWAY by No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is an unputdownable thriller of corruption and violence and was adapted for television with an all-star cast including Alan Cumming, Jack O'Connell and Keith Allen. 'Martina tells it like it really is' - Sun.You can't run for ever. All that prostitute's daughter Cathy Connor and drunkard's son Eamonn Docherty want to do is escape their grim childhoods in London's East End. And soon events turn so dangerous they are left with no choice but to flee. Cathy to the red lit streets of Soho, Eamonn to the high ranks of gangland New York.Now she's a hardened survivor, he's Gotham's most ruthless villain, and their paths are about to cross once again...

Headline

Maura's Game

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Know

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Joanie Brewer's children meant the world to her. She'd do anything to protect them, even resorting to prostitution and petty crime in order to feed and clothe them. So when her beautiful teenage daughter is raped and murdered, only one thing will stop Joanie's pain - seeing her daughter's killer brought to justice. Joanie knows who he is and she'll do whatever it takes to nail him . . .

Headline

Goodnight Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Ladykiller

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE LADYKILLER is the first book in the DI Kate Burrows series: the only time Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.A killer is on the loose. It's up to DI Kate Burrows to stop him.But Kate has a problem. The Grantley Ripper has attacked the daughter of one of London's most infamous gangsters, Patrick Kelly, and now Kate's investigation, along with her heart, are dangerously entwined with him. As the worlds of crime and law collide, will Kate take down the Ladykiller, or will he be her undoing?

Headline

Broken

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

BROKEN is the second book in the DI Kate Burrows series: the only time Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Children in Grantley are disappearing. At first they are found unscathed, but when one meets a dark end DI Kate Burrows knows the clock is ticking. Pushed to her limits, Kate needs the support of her lover now more than ever. But ex-gangster Patrick Kelly has troubles of his own. It's her toughest case yet, but Kate will stop at nothing to solve it. Even if it breaks her.

Headline

Two Women

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Faces

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Close

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Jump

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole