Related to: 'Those Were The Days'

Author

Lynda Page

Lynda Page was born and brought up in Leicester. The eldest of four daughters, she left home at seventeen and has had a wide variety of office jobs. She lives in Leicestershire.

Headline

Let the Good Times Roll

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

A Mother's Joy: A Short Story Collection In Celebration Of Motherhood

Lynda Page, Pamela Evans, Anne Baker, Jennie Felton
Authors:
Lynda Page, Pamela Evans, Anne Baker, Jennie Felton
Headline

Where Memories Are Made

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

Jolly's campers are guaranteed to have a holiday to remember, but that's not always easy to achieve thanks to the array of colourful characters who pour through Jolly's gates. Jackie Sims works in the general office and her ambition is one day to be in charge. But she never wanted her lucky break to come about through such tragic circumstances... While Drina Jolly goes away to help her family come to terms with their grief, she puts her faith in Jackie to keep the business running smoothly and Jackie is determined she will do whatever it takes not to let her down.Despite her resilience and resourcefulness, Jackie can't run the camp on her own and the abrupt, unapproachable temporary camp manager, Harold Rose, seems unwilling to help her. But she has an ally in fun-loving, red-headed receptionist Ginger Williams whose support she will need to help her through the turmoil, chaos and heartbreak that is about to come her way.Following on from The Time of our Lives, Lynda Page's nostalgic saga of fun, frolics and mayhem at a seaside holiday camp is sure to delight anyone who has ever enjoyed an English holiday beside the sea.

Headline

The Time Of Our Lives

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Peggie

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

A family feud threatens to destroy the happiness of a young woman's family forever. Peggie is a thrilling saga from Lynda Page that follows a young woman as she struggles to protect the family she loves, and fulfil her father's dream. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nadine Dorries. An unexpected windfall gives Peggie Cartwright the lucky break she deserves. At last she can save her family from financial ruin. Ever since Cyrus Crabbe stole her father Septimus's brake and claimed it as his own vehicle, Sep has dreamed of the day he would run a bus service for the villagers of Leicester to put the Crabbes out of business once and for all. It now looks like that day is in sight. But Cyrus Crabbe is a dangerous man, determined to stop the Cartwrights from succeeding. A wicked remark from his acid tongue forces Septimus to abandon his beloved brood, and as Sep's absence stretches from weeks to months, Peggie watches her mother sink into a deep decline. Peggie's brothers and sisters are used to heartache but when Billy is beaten black and blue and Cyrus's son Reginald turns his attentions to young Letty, it seems that none of the family is to be spared... Peggie knows it's up to her to keep the business afloat and spirits raised. For no matter what obstacles are thrown her way she is determined to fulfil her father's dream.What readers are saying about Peggie:'A lovely story, I loved all the characters in it and thoroughly enjoyed reading it''This story holds you to the end... I recommend this book and I could hardly put it down''Smashing - five stars'

Headline

Josie

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Secrets to Keep

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

A new neighbour changes a young woman's life forever... Lynda Page's saga, Secrets to Keep, is an emotional rollercoaster of hardship and heartache. Perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Kate Thompson.When a new doctor arrives in the back streets of Leicester, the locals are outraged by his rudeness and hostility. Young Aidy Nelson discovers just how rude he can be when a family tragedy brings her face to face with his abrasive manner. However, this is just the start of Aidy's troubles. Abandoned by her husband and left to care for her family, she struggles to make ends meet. Then things go from bad to worse and she is forced to take a job as receptionist to the unpleasant doctor. But as she gets to know her employer, Aidy realises that the doctor is a man burdened with dark secrets he's desperate to keep hidden... What readers are saying about Secrets to Keep:'As always, once I start reading a book by Lynda Page I cannot put it down - I've read most her books and she never disappoints''Wonderful story. I was hooked from page one and couldn't put it down'

Headline

A Bitter Legacy

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

The past hangs like a shadow over the lives of two young women. A Bitter Legacy is a gripping tale of betrayal and heartache from hugely popular saga author, Lynda Page. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Cathy Sharp.With the world at her feet, eighteen-year-old Cam Rogers has every right to feel bitter at the legacy she is left to deal with when a series of traumatic events take place that shapes her destiny for ever. Instead, though, she does her utmost to overcome the challenges that lie ahead and to make the best of what she's got. Rose Rogers is not so forgiving. Consumed with bitterness for the cruel way she feels that life has treated her, she does not care who she hurts or how she uses people, even those closest to her. For she will stop at nothing to get the life she has been denied.What readers are saying about A Bitter Legacy:'[This book] took me just five days to read. The great story telling kept me enthralled to the very last page''For me, [this book] reinforced my feelings about friendship, fate and the human spirit, keeping me completely hooked right to the end. I would say if you like intelligent stories, a few twists and turns with an historical base, then this could be for you'

Headline

Just By Chance

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

A chance encounter one cold, dark night changes the course of a young girl's life forever... Lynda Page writes a compelling saga in Just By Chance, in which a young girl's life is turned upside down by the choice she makes one eventful evening. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.In a run-down cottage, deep in woodland on the outskirts of Leicestershire, sixteen-year-old Tilda Penny lives in fear of her drunken father's violent attacks. Born with a withered arm, Tilda is branded an outcast in the community and her only comfort is drawn from her friendship with seven-year-old Eustace Sprocket. Suffering from his aunt's intolerable abuse, he too is no stranger to rejection. Entering her cottage one evening, Tilda stumbles upon a young man about to steal her life savings. But instead of throwing Ben McCraven out into the cold night air, she takes pity on him and offers him shelter for the night. Tilda's one simple act of kindness is to have far-reaching consequences...What readers are saying about Just By Chance:'A brilliant story which I couldn't put down... Lynda's characters are always so alive and her plots keep you guessing and riveted until the end''Lynda Page has written a book which is both funny and moving. In common with her other sagas, this is a gripping read: once started, it's hard to put the book down. In typical Lynda Page style, the characters are colourfully brought to life. For example, Tilda's horrible father... is so well defined in character, appearance and manner of speech that you can almost smell the rancid fumes that emanate from him... In my opinion, this is Lynda Page's best book to date'

Headline

No Way Out

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

An unhappy childhood, a loveless marriage... and there's no escape. In an exciting new departure, much-loved saga writer, Lynda Page, brings us a gripping tale of misery, heartache and drama in No Way Out. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale.Stephanie Mortimer feels trapped. Her alcoholic mother and domineering father have never loved each other, let alone their only child, and her upbringing has been one of violence, repression and neglect. In an attempt to escape, Steph agrees to marry a man she doesn't love but a tragic accident means their marriage never takes place. Then her father dies and the terms of his will reveal that he still has a hold on Steph even from beyond the grave. Reeling from the news, the last person Steph expects to meet is the man of her dreams. Jason Connor could change her life for ever, but will their whirlwind romance be the answer to Steph's prayers, or the beginning of a nightmare?What readers are saying about No Way Out:'Fantastic read. Amazing characters, amazing storytelling. Very different from her norm. Really loved this book... I've read all her books, this one is my favourite so far''BRILLIANT - five stars'

Headline

Onwards and Upwards

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Out with the Old

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

The Sooner The Better

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Time For A Change

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

The affairs of the heart are second nature for one young woman... Time For A Change by much-loved saga writer Lynda Page, follows a young woman as she rescues her family by honing her finest talent: matchmaking. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry.Alexandra Morton has a reputation round the close-knit Leicester backstreets where she lives for being a bit of a matchmaker, as there's nothing she enjoys more than offering useful advice to courting couples. But when her beloved husband Gil is sacked from work, having been wrongly accused of molesting a female member of staff, her whole world is suddenly turned upside down. For the first time in twenty-five years, Lex needs to get a job in order to make ends meet, so she goes to work in a marriage bureau and puts her skill to good use.What readers are saying about Time For A Change:'Another fantastic, hard to put down book by Lynda Page. Totally addictive - great storyline which keeps you enthralled until the very end''Love Lynda Page novels. This one didn't disappoint, as good as ever - five stars'

Headline

Whatever It Takes

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

A Cut Above

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Now or Never

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

When Maddie Ashman is tricked into giving up her baby for adoption she is utterly devastated. Her mother has convinced Maddie that she has no choice, as the child is illegitimate and the father has deserted her. But this is the final straw for Maddie and she knows she must leave home. It's now or never. But who can she to turn for help? Catching the train to Leicester, she goes in search of the one person who might take her in - even though she has no idea where they live. And when she gets a job in a funeral parlour she discovers that life is full of surprises - for love and laughter can be found in the most unlikely places!

Headline

And One for Luck

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Annie

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Evie

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

Evie Grayson has always had a flair for fashion, so when she is promoted to the General Office at Dawson's hosiery factory in Leicester, she rises to the challenge. But then Evie stumbles upon sinister goings-on in the accounts department and, to her surprise and confusion, she realises her spiteful sister Florrie could be involved...Despite her career success, romance has always eluded Evie, and it is not until she meets Edward Bradshaw that she falls deeply in love. But why are their families so opposed to the union? And what is Evie's mother trying to conceal about the past?