Related to: 'F**k This Journal'

September Book of the Month

WHEN I'M WITH YOU - EXCERPT

A sizzling excerpt from When I'm With You, Book 2 in Beth Kery's captivating Because You Are Mine series.

Wildfire

The Picture of Dorian Greyhound (Classic Tails 4)

Oscar Wilde with Eliza Garrett
Authors:
Oscar Wilde with Eliza Garrett

CLASSIC TAILS - the greatest works of literature, as told by the finest breedsWe all have our favourite classic tales; books that have been beloved to us since childhood, whose wonderful stories and rich tapestry of characters are unsurpassed in modern literature. How, you may ask, could these marvellous works ever be improved upon?Reader, ask no more...for we present The Picture of Dorian GreyhoundDorian Greyhound is the best of his breed - well-tempered, beautiful and pure of heart. So Basil Basset, an artist, paints a portrait that reflects the very essence of Dorian's soul.But soon Dorian befriends selfish hedonist Lord Henry Wooffon, and then the moral corruption of this sweet creature begins. On the outside, Dorian remains young and sleek - but as his naughtiness increases, the portrait starts to reveal the extent of his inner decay...

Headline

The Wasp That Brainwashed the Caterpillar

Matt Simon
Authors:
Matt Simon
Headline

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

Matthew Quick
Authors:
Matthew Quick
Headline

This Is What Happy Looks Like

Jennifer E. Smith
Authors:
Jennifer E. Smith

For fans of John Green. A winning combination of humour, heartbreak and romance make this a must read.If fate sent you an email, would you answer?It's June - seventeen-year-old Ellie O'Neill's least favourite time of year. Her tiny hometown is annually invaded by tourists, and this year there's the added inconvenience of a film crew. Even the arrival of Hollywood heartthrob Graham Larkin can't lift her mood.But there is something making Ellie very happy. Ever since an email was accidentally sent to her a few months ago, she's been corresponding with a mysterious stranger, the two of them sharing their hopes and fears. Their developing relationship is not without its secrets though - there's the truth about Ellie's past... and her pen pal's real identity. When they finally meet in person, things are destined to get much more complicated. Can two people, worlds apart but brought together by chance, make it against all the odds?Spanning one fateful summer, Jennifer E. Smith's new novel proves that life - and love - are full of unexpected connections and happy mistakes.

Headline Review

Notorious Nineteen

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Who guards the guardian angel?New Jersey bounty hunter Stephanie Plum is on the trail of a con-man in Notorious Nineteenth, the nineteenth sizzling adventure in the hilarious Stephanie Plum series by bestselling author Janet Evanovich. The perfect series for fans of Sue Grafton and Harlan Coben. Praise for Evanovich: 'Evanovich is a clever writer with a strong streak of laugh out loud sardonic humour' (Melbourne Weekly); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today); 'As smart and sassy as high gloss wet paint' (Time Out).Tracking down a multi-million-dollar fraudster who somehow walked out of hospital after major surgery should be easy, right? But Stephanie's got more pressing work: her unbearably handsome mentor Ranger has been getting death threats from a fellow ex-Special Forces operative. Suddenly, she's meant to be the one looking out for him.But between her attraction to Ranger and the killer's determination, she'll be lucky if she makes it through the week...What readers are saying about Notorious Nineteen:'As usual once I started I couldn't put it down''Excellent read - kept me in hysterics''Hilarious, understated and well-written'

Headline Review

Recipe For Love

Sasha Wagstaff
Authors:
Sasha Wagstaff

Summer in a luxurious Italian villa should be a taste of heaven, shouldn't it? Talented, passionate and notoriously private, Italian chef Rocco Disanti never talks to journalists. So why, when Cassia Blake has just three months to organise her wedding, has he suddenly granted her magazine an exclusive, all-access interview? Against Cassia's better judgement, she hands the wedding planning over to her frosty mother-in-law, and flies out to Italy to spend time with Rocco. But Rocco isn't exactly looking forward to Cassia's arrival. Persuaded to do the interview to help publicise his business, he has enough on his plate with his fiery girlfriend, wedding-obsessed sister and fiercely protective grandmother. And now it seems as if someone is trying to sabotage his restaurants too... Cassia's summer in Sorrento is shaping up to be a recipe for disaster. But could it also be a recipe for love?

Headline Review

Heaven Scent

Sasha Wagstaff
Authors:
Sasha Wagstaff

Cathy Woodman

Cathy Woodman lives in Winchester with her young family. A qualified vet, she has recently taken up writing full time. Her first novel, UNDER THE BONNET, was joint winner of the Harry Bowling First Novel Award in 2002.

Charlotte Hughes

Charlotte Hughes is the author of many acclaimed romance and comedy novels. With Janet Evanovich she wrote the bestselling Max Holt novels Full House, Full Tilt, Full Speed and Full Blast. She lives in South Carolina, USA.

David Arnold

David Arnold lives in Lexington, Kentucky, with his (lovely) wife and (boisterous) son. Previous jobs include freelance musician/producer, stay-at-home dad, and preschool teacher. He is a fierce believer in the power of kindness and community. And chips. He believes fiercely in chips. Mosquitoland is his first novel.You can learn more at davidarnoldbooks.com and follow him on Twitter @roofbeam.

Eliza Garrett

The elusive Eliza Garrett CBE (Cat/Canine Book Enthusiast) is a self-styled 'voice for the hirsute voiceless' and the esteemed authoress of the Classic Tails book series. She lives on a grand English estate with a large number of furry creatures who are very astute critics and enormously supportive of her writerly endeavours.

Gregory Maguire

Gregory Maguire is a bestselling author who has earned rave reviews and a dedicated following for Wicked, the first novel in the Wicked Years quartet (which also included Son of a Witch, A Lion Among Men and Out of Oz), that was made into an award-winning musical. He received his doctorate in English Literature from Tufts University, and has taught at Simmons College and other Boston area colleges. He has also served as an artist-in-residence at the Blue Mountain Center, the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum and the Hambridge Center. Gregory has lived in Dublin and London, but now makes his home near Boston, Massachusetts, with his partner, their two sons and daughter.

Janet Evanovich

JANET EVANOVICH is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum novels including Turbo Twenty-Three and Tricky Twenty-Two; the Knight and Moon novels including Curious Minds, co-written with Phoef Sutton; five novels in the Fox & O'Hare series - The Heist, The Chase, The Job, The Scam and The Pursuit - co-written with Lee Goldberg; the Lizzy and Diesel novels including most recently Wicked Charms, co-written with Phoef Sutton; twelve romance novels; the Alexandra Barnaby novels; the Troublemaker graphic novels; and How I Write: Secrets of a Bestselling Author. She has won several major crime fiction awards including the CWA John Creasey Award, Dilys Award and Silver Dagger.Janet's website can be found at www.evanovich.com. She is on Twitter - @janetevanovich - and Facebook - /JanetEvanovich.

Jennifer E. Smith

JENNIFER E. SMITH is the author of several novels including This Is What Happy Looks Like, The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Geography of You and Me, and Hello, Goodbye and Everything In Between. She earned a master's degree in creative writing from the University of St. Andrews in Scotland, and her work has been translated into twenty-nine languages. Her website is jenniferesmith.com.

Jessica Ruston

Jessica Ruston was born in Warwickshire. Her career began in the worlds of theatre, film and publishing and she has written screenplays and two non-fiction books. Her debut novel Luxury was highly acclaimed. Jessica lives in Brighton with her husband. For everything you need to know about Jessica, visit her website www.jessicaruston.com.

Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell is the author of over twenty Sunday Times bestsellers including MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY, YOU AND ME, ALWAYS, THE ONE YOUR REALLY WANT and THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU. TAKE A CHANCE ON ME won the Romantic Novelists' Association's Romantic Comedy Prize, and in 2015 the RNA presented Jill with an outstanding achievement award.Jill keeps in touch with her readers on Twitter - @JillMansell - and Facebook - /OfficialJillMansell. She lives in Bristol with her family.

Jo Thomas

Jo Thomas worked for many years as a reporter and producer, first for BBC Radio 5, before moving on to Radio 2's The Steve Wright Show. In 2013 Jo won the RNA Katie Fforde Bursary. Her debut novel, The Oyster Catcher, was a runaway bestseller in ebook and was awarded the 2014 RNA Joan Hessayon Award and the 2014 Festival of Romance Best Ebook Award. Jo lives in the Vale of Glamorgan with her husband and three children.

Matt Simon

Matt Simon is a journalist who writes Wired Science's 'Absurd Creature of the Week' column. He has also edited Wired's 'This Day in Tech blog', which was compiled into the book Mad Science, and writes a second column called 'Fantastically Wrong' that explores the strangest mistakes in folklore and science. He lives in San Francisco.

Neil Gaiman

Neil Gaiman is the author of over thirty acclaimed books and graphic novels for adults and children, including AMERICAN GODS, STARDUST, CORALINE and THE GRAVEYARD BOOK. His most recent novel for adults, THE OCEAN AT THE END OF THE LANE was highly acclaimed, appeared on the hardback and paperback Sunday Times bestseller lists and won several awards, including being voted Book of the Year in the National Book Awards 2013: 'Some books you read. Some books you enjoy. But some books just swallow you up, heart and soul' Joanne Harris. The recipient of numerous literary honours, Neil Gaiman's work has been adapted for film, television and radio. He has written scripts for Doctor Who, collaborated with authors and illustrators including Terry Pratchett, Dave McKean and Chris Riddell, and THE SANDMAN is established as one of the classic graphic novels. As George R R Martin says: 'There's no one quite like Neil Gaiman.'Originally from England, Neil Gaiman now lives in America.

Sasha Wagstaff

Sasha Wagstaff had a high-flying career in the City before walking away to follow her dream of becoming a writer. She lives with her husband and two daughters in Essex.