Related to: 'Victory Girls (Lavender Road 6)'

Headline

The Other Side of the Street (Lavender Road 5)

Helen Carey
Authors:
Helen Carey
Headline

On A Wing And A Prayer (Lavender Road 3)

Helen Carey
Authors:
Helen Carey

ON A WING AND A PRAYER by Helen Carey is a nostalgic and heart-warming novel of south London during the Second World War. The perfect read for fans of Ellie Dean, Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas.October 1941. London has been ravaged by war for two years now and life couldn't be tougher for those living on Lavender Road. Many loved ones have been lost and sacrifices made, but Lady Helen de Burrel is about to take the biggest risk yet.Inspired by the courage of her friends on this south London street, Helen volunteers to join the Special Operations Executive and puts her life in jeopardy for the sake of her country. But it's hard to know who to trust, and when her heart is on the line even love becomes dangerous.The war has changed everything, but one thing is certain; the women of Lavender Road will rally together, no matter what the future has in store...

Headline

Some Sunny Day (Lavender Road 2)

Helen Carey
Authors:
Helen Carey
Headline

Lavender Road (Lavender Road 1)

Helen Carey
Authors:
Helen Carey

World War II has begun. As war rages, and the evacuation of Dunkirk approaches, the women of south London have their own battles to fight. Helen Carey's LONDON ROAD is a compelling novel perfect for fans of Lilian Harry, Kate Thompson and Annie Murray. September 1939As the nation braces itself for war, the residents of Lavender Road are dealing with troubles of their own.With her husband in jail, Joyce Carter is never sure where her family's next meal will come from. And her troublesome daughter, Jen, isn't helping matters by refusing to work until she achieves her dream of becoming an actress.Pam Nelson is struggling to deny the distance growing between her and her husband - which isn't helped by her secret attraction to their handsome new lodger. And unfortunately Pam isn't the only one to fall for his seductive charm...As the threat of a German invasion looms, the lives of the women on this south London street are about to change for ever...

Headline

London Calling

Helen Carey
Authors:
Helen Carey
Headline Eternal

How To Entice An Enchantress: Duchess Diaries 3

Karen Hawkins
Authors:
Karen Hawkins

A wonderfully witty and seductive retelling of Beauty And The Beast, Scottish style! Fans of Julia Quinn, Monica McCarty and Julie Garwood will be unable to resist this New York Times bestseller. The Duchess Diaries are sure to delight: a dazzlingly romantic, sexy, and Scottish spin on fairytales.Scarred in the tragic accident that took his wife, Lord Kirk has vehemently shunned society ever since. For years he's bitterly hidden himself away, until he meets his young, dazzling neighbour, Dahlia Balfour. A breath of fresh air, she might be the one woman to finally help him forget his past. But how can a recluse attract such an enchantress? Kirk turns to the Duchess of Roxburghe to transform him into the hero of Dahlia's dreams. Faced with her reformed neighbour at the Duchess' ball, Dahlia can't believe her eyes. Seeing him in a whole new light, an ardent kiss leaves her speechless. But a jealous love rival maliciously interferes, threatening their new-found love. Can Dahlia prove herself as a passionate woman, who sees past the scars of the man she devotedly loves? Don't miss the rest of the glorious Duchess Diaries series: Princess In Disguise, How To Capture A Countess, and How To Pursue A Princess. And mingle with more royalty in her sensational Princes of Oxenburg series.

Headline Eternal

How To Capture A Countess: Duchess Diaries 1

Karen Hawkins
Authors:
Karen Hawkins
Headline Eternal

The Least Likely Bride: Bride Book 3

Jane Feather
Authors:
Jane Feather

New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather sets her Brides trilogy against the turmoil of the English Civil War, and tells the tales of three unconventional young women who vow they will never marry - only to be overtaken by destiny. Scholarly Olivia is most certainly The Least Likely Bride.One moment Lady Olivia Granville is strolling along a path, her nose buried in a tome of Greek philosophy; the next she is plunging down a rocky cliff. When she regains consciousness, she is naked and unwittingly trapped on a pirate ship. Her captor, though, is no ordinary pirate. Wickedly handsome, disturbingly mysterious, the grey-eyed master of the Wind Dancer is both a physician and an artist, and admits to making his living from the sea.Most disconcerting of all, when he turns his glittering eyes on her, he sees not the stammering, hopelessly bookish young girl Olivia has always been, but a passionate, beautiful woman who can, if she chooses, embark on the adventure and the love of a lifetime.Don't miss Portia or Phoebe's enchanting stories in The Hostage Bride and The Accidental Bride. For more of Jane Feather's signature romance check out the Blackwater Brides Trilogy and the Cavendish Square Trilogy.

Headline Eternal

The Accidental Bride: Bride Book 2

Jane Feather
Authors:
Jane Feather
Headline Eternal

The Hostage Bride: Bride Book 1

Jane Feather
Authors:
Jane Feather
Headline Eternal

A Husband's Wicked Ways: Cavendish Square Book 3

Jane Feather
Authors:
Jane Feather
Headline Eternal

Twelfth Night Secrets

Jane Feather
Authors:
Jane Feather

A Christmas house party, a sexy lady spy, and an enigmatic Earl spell holiday magic. Join New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather in this seductive story of spy and counterspy dueling beneath the mistletoe. While others dance and flirt, Lady Harriet Devere has a secret life, assisting her older brother Nick with his duties as a British spy. When Nick is killed, however, Harriet assumes that her work passing coded messages to the Ministry of War will cease. Instead, she is charged with a vitally important mission: spend Christmas determining if Julius Forsythe, Earl of Marbury, is a double agent for the French. Harriet expects danger, just not to her heart... As the hostess of a holiday house party, she is perfectly placed to closely observe her noble guest - his elegant clothes, his penetrating dark eyes, his virile athletic build. But when passion flames between them, Harriet realizes that only a holiday miracle will allow her to find true love - in the arms of this spy who has come for Christmas.For more of Jane Feather's signature romance check out the Blackwater Brides Trilogy, the Cavendish Square Trilogy and the Bride Trilogy.

Isabella Bradford

Isabella Bradford is a pseudonym for Susan Holloway Scott, the award-winning author of more than forty historical novels and historical romances. Her bestselling books have been published in nineteen countries and translated into fourteen languages with more than three million copies in print. Isabella also writes as half of the Two Nerdy History Girls, an entertaining history blog that is also on Twitter and Pinterest. She is a graduate of Brown University, and lives with her family outside of Philadelphia. Find Isabella online at www.susanhollowayscott.com, and www.twonerdyhistorygirls.blogspot.co.uk, on Facebook, and connect with her on Twitter @2nerdyhistgirls.

Jane Feather

Jane Feather is the New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty sensual historical romances. She was born in Cairo, Egypt, and grew up in the south of England, and she has more than 10 million copies of her books in print.

Jo Davis

Bestselling author Jo Davis is the author of the popular Firefighters of Station Five series, written as Jo Davis, and the dark, sexy paranormal series Alpha Pack, written as J. D. Tyler. Primal Law, the first book in her Alpha Pack series, is the winner of the National Reader's Choice Award in Paranormal. She has also been a multiple finalist in the Colarado Romance Writers Award of Excellence and a finalist for the Bookseller's Best Award, has captured the HOLT Medallion Award of Merit, and has been a two-time nominee for the Australian Romance Readers Award in romantic suspense. She's had one book optioned for a major motion picture.Visit her website at www.jodavis.net, follow her on Twitter at @JoDavisAuthor and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/Jo-Davis-109547185743800/.

Joanna Bourne

Joanna Bourne has always loved reading and writing romance. She's drawn to Revolutionary and Napoleonic France and Regency England because, as she puts it, 'It was a time of love and sacrifice, daring deeds, clashing ideals, and really cool clothing.' She's lived in seven different countries, including England and France, the settings of the Spymaster series. Joanna now lives on a mountaintop in the Appalachians with her family, a peculiar cat, and an old brown country dog. Visit her online at www.joannabourne.com, and connect with her via @jobourne, www.facebook.com/joanna.bourne.5, or www.jobourne.blogspot.co.uk.

Juliana Gray

Juliana Gray began writing as a child to relieve the tedium of being sentenced to her room, and later turned to romance to relieve the tedium of unsatisfactory suitors. Sadly, despite five years' residence in the most exclusive areas of London, she never met a single duke, though she once shared a taxi with a future baron.Visit her website at www.julianagray.com, follow her on Twitter @JulianaGray, and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/JulianaGray.

Karen Hawkins

Karen Hawkins is the New York Times bestselling author of some of the funniest and freshest Scottish romances. When not stalking hot Australian actors, getting kicked out of West Virginia thanks to the antics of her extended family, or adding to her considerable shoe collection, Karen is getting chocolate on her keyboard while writing her next delightfully fun and sexy historical romance.Find her online at www.karenhawkins.com, follow her on Twitter @TheKarenHawkins, and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/AuthorKarenHawkins.

Kate Noble

Kate Noble is a national bestselling, RITA-nominated author of historical romance, including the acclaimed Blue Raven series. She has also written television for NBC and FOX, as well as the Emmy award-winning hit YouTube series The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. Kate lives in Los Angeles.Keep up to date with Kate via www.katenoble.com, by following her on Twitter: @NobleRorick or visiting her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/katenoblewriter.

Muna Shehadi

Muna Shehadi's lifelong love of reading inspired her to become a writer. She got her start in romance but is excited to be making her debut now in women's fiction. Muna grew up in Princeton, New Jersey, lives in Wisconsin, and has a much-loved summer place on the beautiful coast of Maine, all of which she couldn't resist featuring in her Fortune's Daughters trilogy.