Related to: 'The Artist: Being Iniesta'

Headline

Untitled

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

Headline Review

The Wildflowers

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans

The Wildflowers by Harriet Evans is the spellbinding new novel from the Top 5 Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and The Butterfly Summer. Fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House or Santa Montefiore will delight in this book. Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy' BestTony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core. They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy. But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in. My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later. This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside.

Wildfire

Now You See

Max Manning
Authors:
Max Manning

Will you look her in the eyes, just before she dies? A terrifying crime thriller that will set your pulse pounding. Perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge, Robert Bryndza, and Angela Marsons.I, Killer has posted two photos of his first victim online - Before Death and After Death. They've gone viral before DCI Fenton's team even discovers the body.Soon, another victim's photo is similarly posted...and so begins the killer's following.DCI Fenton is determined to discover the identity of I, Killer. Then the murderer makes the hunt personal, and Fenton's search becomes a matter of life or death for him and his daughter.But as I, Killer's body-count rises, his number of online followers is growing - and he loves to give his fans what they want...

Headline

The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

From Jen Williams, highly-acclaimed author of THE NINTH RAIN, comes THE BITTER TWINS, the second novel in the electrifying Winnowing Flame trilogy. For fans of Robin Hobb and Adrian Tchaikovsky. 'Fantasy adventure at its very best' Starburst 'Williams excels at eldritch world-building' Guardian The Ninth Rain has fallen. The Jure'lia are awake. Nothing can be the same again.Tormalin the Oathless and the fell-witch Noon have their work cut out rallying the first war-beasts to be born in Ebora for three centuries. But these are not the great winged warriors of old. Hatched too soon and with no memory of their past incarnations, these onetime defenders of Sarn can barely stop bickering, let alone face an ancient enemy who grow stronger each day.The key to uniting them, according to the scholar Vintage, may lie in a part of Sarn no one really believes exists - a distant island, mysteriously connected to the fate of two legendary Eborans who disappeared long ago.But finding it will mean a perilous journey in a time of war, while new monsters lie in wait for those left behind.Join the heroes of THE NINTH RAIN as they battle a terrible evil, the likes of which Sarn has never known.

Headline Review

The Songbirds of Colliers Row: A cosy wartime family saga perfect for a winter's day

Jennifer Hart
Authors:
Jennifer Hart
Headline

American Gods: Shadows

Neil Gaiman, P. Craig Russell, Scott Hampton
Contributors:
Neil Gaiman, P. Craig Russell, Scott Hampton

AMERICAN GODS by international bestseller, and creator of Sandman, Neil Gaiman is an award-winning epic novel, highly acclaimed major TV series starring Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane and Gillian Anderson and now, for the first time, adapted in stunning comic book form. This is the first of three bind-up editions. 'Original, engrossing and endlessly inventive' - George R. R. Martin.Shadow Moon gets out of jail only to discover his wife is dead. Defeated, broke and uncertain where to go from here, he meets the mysterious Mr. Wednesday, who employs him to serve as his bodyguard - thrusting Shadow into a deadly world where ghosts of the past come back from the dead, and a god war is imminent.

Headline

It's Not Me, It's Them

Joel Dommett
Authors:
Joel Dommett
Headline

In the Line of Fire

Warren Gatland
Authors:
Warren Gatland
Headline Review

The Image of You: I thought I knew you. But you're a liar.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Keep Me Safe: From the bestselling author of Watch Over Me (Seal Island)

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti

'My book of the year.' 'Heartache and lots of love.' This book blew me away!' 'I'm smiling through tears.' 'Beautiful.'Discover the million-copy-selling Daniela Sacerdoti. Lose your heart. Find your home...When Anna's partner walks away from their relationship, she is shattered. But it is her little girl Ava who takes it hardest of all, falling silent for three days. When she does finally speak, Ava talks about a new place - a small island of beauty, salt and sea in the Western Scottish Isles. In search of a new start, Anna and Ava embark on a journey to the remote and gorgeous Island of Seal. Falling in love with the locals and the landscape, could Seal offer the second chance they both need? Readers adore Keep Me Safe:'A brilliant read. Love Daniela's books. *****' A reader'My book of the year. Highly recommended' A reader'I've already read Daniela's Glen Avich books and loved them but this one surpassed them' A reader'I could almost hear the sea and the wind. A great book' Lesley Pearse'I couldn't put it down' Daily Mail'Astoundingly good' The Sun'I fell in love with this book' Prima magazine'Heartwarming and mysterious' Katie Fforde'A mysterious journey to Seal, a place I already want to revisit' Dani Atkins'Exciting and emotional. I'm thrilled to find this is the first in a new series' Linda's Book Bag

Headline Review

Another Woman's Husband: From the #1 bestselling author of THE SECRET WIFE a story of passion and a scandal that shook the Crown

Gill Paul
Authors:
Gill Paul

USA Today bestselling author of The Secret WifeANOTHER WOMAN'S HUSBAND is the latest gripping novel from Gill Paul. 'A triumph' Dinah Jefferies on The Secret Wife.Two women, divided by time, bound by a secret...1911. Aged just fifteen, Mary Kirk and Wallis Warfield meet at summer camp. Their friendship will survive heartbreaks, continents, and the demands of the English crown, until it is shattered by one unforgivable betrayal...1997. Kendall's romantic break in Paris with her fiance is interrupted when the taxi in front crashes suddenly. The news soon follows: Princess Diana is dead. Trying to forget what she has witnessed, Kendall returns home, where the discovery of a long-forgotten link to Wallis Simpson, the Duchess of Windsor, will lead her to the truth of a scandal which shook the world...Richly imagined and beautifully written, ANOTHER WOMAN'S HUSBAND is a moving novel about two women thrust into the spotlight, haunted by love and loss.

Headline

My Sister

Michelle Adams
Authors:
Michelle Adams

MY SISTER is a dark and gripping psychological thriller - a twisting, shocking tale of family secrets for readers who loved Clare Mackintosh's I SEE YOU and Erin Kelly's HE SAID/SHE SAID.'SO fantastic; twisty and exciting yet original and beautifully written. I'm in awe!' Gillian McAllister, author of Everything But The TruthMy name is Irini. I was given away. My name is Elle. I was kept.All her life Irini thought she was given away because her family didn't want her. What if the truth is something much worse?Two sisters. Two separate lives.One family bound by a harrowing secret.

Headline Review

This Is How It Always Is

Laurie Frankel
Authors:
Laurie Frankel
Headline

The Zookeeper's Wife

Diane Ackerman
Authors:
Diane Ackerman

Now a major motion picture, starring Jessica Chastain and Daniel Brühl, based on a remarkable true story of bravery and sanctuary during World War II - out in Spring 2017.When Germany invades Poland, Luftwaffe bombers devastate Warsaw and the city's zoo along with it. With most of their animals killed, or stolen away to Berlin, zookeepers Jan and Antonina Zabinski begin smuggling Jews into the empty cages.As the war escalates Jan becomes increasingly involved in the anti-Nazi resistance. Ammunition is buried in the elephant enclosure and explosives stored in the animal hospital. Plans are prepared for what will become the Warsaw uprising. Through the ever-present fear of discovery, Antonina must keep her unusual household afloat, caring for both its human and animal inhabitants - otters, a badger, hyena pups, lynxes - as Europe crumbles around them.Written with the narrative drive and emotional punch of a novel, The Zookeeper's Wife is a remarkable true story. It shows us the human and personal impact of war - of life in the Warsaw Ghetto, of fighting in the anti-Nazi resistance. But more than anything it is a story of decency and sacrifice triumphing over terror and oppression. Jan and Antonina saved over 300 people from the death camps of the Holocaust. It has already been acclaimed by Jonathan Safran Foer: 'I can't imagine a better story or storyteller. The Zookeeper's Wife will touch every nerve you have.'

Headline Review

Whatever It Takes

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

In her emotionally powerful and unputdownable novel Adele Parks, Sunday Times bestselling author of ABOUT LAST NIGHT, asks the question: what if love's not enough?Eloise Hamilton is a Londoner born and bred, so it is a momentous day when she reluctantly agrees to uproot to Dartmouth, leaving behind her perfect world so her husband can finally live in his. There are compensations, however. Her mother-in-law Margaret will welcome her with open arms, and besides, she can still rely on best friend Sara to be her lifeline to London.But both Margaret and Sara are facing their own difficulties, and thrust into unexpected turmoil, Eloise finds she is the one holding everything together for her loved ones - and by an ever-weakening thread. As her world implodes with the strain of being responsible for all around her, someone is bound to be overlooked. And the damage might be irreparable...

Headline Review

About Last Night

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

For thirty years, best friends Stephanie and Philippa have been practically inseparable. There's nothing they would not do for one another. Until a few simple words change everything.'I need you to say that I was with you.'Steph, eternally solid, considerate and dependable, is begging her best friend to lie to the police as she's desperately trying to conceal two shocking secrets to protect her family. Pip, self-consigned to the role of scatty, frivolous hot-head is overwhelmed; she's normally the one asking for help in a crisis although never anything as catastrophic as this. Both women have always believed that friendship is built on mutual selflessness, compromise and trust. Are those beliefs now to be tested beyond endurance?(P)2011 Headline Digital

Headline

Cat and Mouse

James Patterson
Authors:
James Patterson
Headline

Pop Goes the Weasel

James Patterson
Authors:
James Patterson
Headline Review

The Interpretation of Murder

Jed Rubenfeld
Authors:
Jed Rubenfeld

Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan is the author of many bestselling novels including What Happened That Night, The Missing Wife, My Mother's Secret, If You Were Me, All For You (winner of the Irish Independent Popular Fiction Book of the Year Award) and Bad Behaviour. She worked in finance for several years, but always dreamed of writing fiction, and she is now a full-time writer, with over twenty bestselling titles published. She lives in Dublin with her husband. www.sheilaoflanagan.comTwitter @sheilaoflanagan Facebook.com/sheilabooks