Related to: 'A Handful of Flour'

Headline Home

Fast Cakes

Mary Berry
Authors:
Mary Berry
Headline Home

Honey & Co: The Baking Book

Itamar Srulovich, Sarit Packer
Authors:
Itamar Srulovich, Sarit Packer

Our day is marked by what comes out of the pastry section, and there's always something good on the way: sticky buns full of cherries and pistachios in the morning; a loaf of rich dough rolled with chocolate, hazelnuts and cinnamon that has been proving since dawn and comes out of the oven fresh for elevenses. Lunch is a crisp, crumbly shell of pastry filled with spiced lamb or burnt aubergine, and at teatime there are cheesecakes and fruit cakes, small cakes and massive cookies - so many cakes that it's hard to choose one. (There's no need to worry, whatever you choose will be great!) After dinner there might be poached peaches with roses or something more traditional, sweet and salty Knafe drenched in orange blossom syrup, or maybe just a small piece of fresh marzipan. There's something sweet, something in the oven for everyone, all day long - welcome to Honey & Co.Chapters include:How to be good at baking: general notes; Store cupboard; Sweet & savoury breakfasts; Elevenses; Lunch; Teatime; Traditional desserts

Headline

Blackberry Pie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 17)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Red Velvet Cupcake Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 16)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Cinnamon Roll Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 15)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

Nothing's sweeter than bringing a killer to justice... Hannah Swensen investigates the murder of a musician in Cinnamon Roll Murder, the fifteenth mystery from the acclaimed Joanne Fluke. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Cindy Bell.'Fans of this wildly popular series will not be disappointed. Fluke has kept this series strong for a long time, and there is still plenty to enjoy for foodie crime fans' - BooklistHannah Swensen can barely contain her excitement when she hears jazz band Cinnamon Roll Six is coming to Lake Eden. As the town's beloved bakery owner, she decides to make a supply of their namesake confections to welcome them.But things soon turn sour when the band's tour bus rolls over on the way into town. Most of the injuries are minor, except for the surgical scissors plunged into loveable keyboard player Buddy Neiman's chest. Hannah smells murder, and there's nothing sweeter than bringing a killer to justice... What readers are saying about Cinnamon Roll Murder: 'Mouth-watering reading''Easy and entertaining read' 'Five stars'

Headline Eternal

Anything But Love (Cupcake Lovers Book 3)

Beth Ciotta
Authors:
Beth Ciotta
Headline Eternal

Fool For Love (Cupcake Lovers Book 1)

Beth Ciotta
Authors:
Beth Ciotta
Business Plus

Demand (India Only)

Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er
Authors:
Adrian Slywotzky With Karl Web, Er

Demand is one of the few economic terms almost everyone knows. Demand drives supply. When demand rises, growth happens - jobs are created, the economy flourishes and society thrives. So goes the theory.It sounds simple, yet almost no one really understands demand, including the business owners, company leaders and policy makers who try to stimulate and satisfy it. Aimed at a business and general non-fiction readership, DEMAND is a book which searches for clues as to where demand really comes from, and why, and how we might control it.

Headline Home

Mary Berry's Christmas Collection

Mary Berry
Authors:
Mary Berry

Known for her practical and unfussy approach to cooking, Mary Berry has finally taken on the trickiest of culinary periods. In Mary Berry's Christmas Collection Mary combines all her favourite winter recipes with a selection of new mouthwatering dishes to give us not only the time-honoured traditional roast turkey and classic Victorian Christmas cake, but also a variety of new and exciting food ideas for the festive period. Her Gammon with a Mango Salsa and a crunchy Caramalised Onion Salad or yummy Stilton and Pear Crostini or Quail's Eggs in Pastry Cases take the pressure off entertaining whether it's the Boxing Day crowd or a family New Year gathering.With clues on leftovers, buffets, a Christmas day countdown and a trouble-shooting section, Mary will help you solve all your holiday cooking problems. A wonderful seasonal cookery book from the queen of Aga cooking.

Anne Shooter

Anne Shooter has been a journalist for 20 years, mainly at the Daily Mail and MailOnline and has also written for titles including delicious. magazine, the Jewish Chronicle, the Guardian and Woman & Home.Anne's love of cooking also led her to complete the Leiths School of Food and Wine's professional diploma and as such she also caters events and hosts numerous noisy dinner parties for as many friends and relatives as she can, whenever she has time. Her first book, Sesame & Spice: Baking from the East End to the Middle East, was nominated for the Guild of Food Writers' First Book Award. She lives in London with her husband Dan, daughters Charlotte and Jessica, and labradoodle Rufus.

Ian Buxton

Ian Buxton is a former Marketing Director of Glenmorangie and has worked in the industry for nearly 30 years. He now runs a successful consultancy business. He was elected a Keeper of the Quaich in 1991, the highest honour of the Scotch whisky industry, and is a member of the international tasting panel for the annual World Whisky Awards and a Liveryman of the Worshipful Company of Distillers.Twitter: @101whiskies

Itamar Srulovich

Itamar Srulovich and Sarit Packer are a husband-and-wife team who together run Honey & Co in London's Fitzrovia. They first met twelve years ago in a restaurant kitchen in Israel and arrived in London dreaming of high gastronomy and Michelin stars. Their tiny restaurant has ten tables and brings the magic of homely Middle Eastern soul food to a hungry crowd. They have since opened Honey & Spice and Honey & Smoke and published two cookbooks. Follow on Twitter: @Honeyandco

Jeffrey Steingarten

Jeffrey Steingarten trained to become a food writer at Harvard College, Harvard Law School, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, and the Harvard Lampoon. He is the internationally feared and acclaimed food critic of American Vogue.

Jo Brand

Jo Brand is a stand-up comic with many TV and radio shows to her name. She is married with two children and lives in south London.

Joanne Fluke

Joanne Fluke is the New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty novels. Like her much-loved series character, Hannah Swensen, Joanne was born and raised in a small town in rural Minnesota, but now lives in sunny Southern California. She is currently at work on her next Hannah Swensen mystery and loves to hear from her readers. You can contact Joanne at Gr8Clues@aol.com, or by visiting her website at www.joannefluke.com.

Kaushy Patel

Kaushy learned to cook as a child on her grandmother's farm in northern India, coming to live in the UK in the 1960s. The success of the deli in Bradford she ran for 22 years with her husband led to the opening of Prashad, the restaurant, serving authentic Gujarati cuisine. Award-winning Prashad has now become a destination for food-lovers and fans of vegetarian cooking. Last year saw the launch of a new venture: Bundobust, in Leeds, championing traditional Indian streetfood dishes with craft beers.Kaushy's skills both as a professional chef and as a home cook, and her wide knowledge and enthusiasm will inspire you to get into the kitchen and get out your spice jars. www.prashad.co.ukFollow Prashad on Twitter: @Prashad_veggie

Mary Berry

Mary Berry is the nation's favourite baker and home cook. The much-loved judge of The Great British Bake Off, Mary is the author of more than 70 cookbooks. Mary is loved for her practical and unfussy approach to cooking, but when she is at home, she loves to be with her family and tending her garden - her other great passion.

Miguel Barclay

As an Instagram chef, Miguel Barclay's dishes always look amazing, but what has caused such a buzz is the fact that they all cost less than £1 per person! From his kitchen in Camden, Miguel is constantly experimenting with breaking down recipes and coming up with innovative new £1 creations. Through his One Pound Meals phenomenon, Miguel is giving people the confidence and motivation to change the way they cook for ever. Miguel's first book, One Pound Meals became the biggest debut cookbook of the year and a Sunday Times Manuals chart bestseller. Fast & Fresh One Pound Meals, Miguel's second book also became an online bestseller as OPM fans devoured his new collection of recipes.Widely covered by the print media, Miguel and his One Pound Meals revolution has been featured by The Times, the Mail, Fabulous mag in the Sun, Metro, Independent and many more. Miguel has also cooked live on This Morning as well as BBC London News and is now a popular face at foodie festivals throughout the UK. This is his third book. @OnePoundMeals

Naomi Devlin

Naomi Devlin is a nutritionist, fermentista and foodie. She has taught at River Cottage for 6 years, where her gluten-free and nutrition courses are always fully booked. Naomi's first book, River Cottage Gluten Free, is one of the brightest and most successful books on gluten-free cooking and in this, her second book, Naomi focuses on keeping your gut healthy and happy.www.milkforthemorningcake.blogspot.cominstagram: @naomiannedevlintwitter: @naomidevlin

Sarah Randell

Sarah Randell is a food writer and editor and was Food Director at Sainsbury's Magazine for over ten years. She previously worked as food editor for Delia Smith's cookery books and on many of Delia's BBC TV programmes. Sarah lives in London with her husband and little boy Archie.Follow her on Twitter @2015bittersweetwww.potofmarmalade.uk