Related to: 'The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2)'

September Book of the Month

WHEN I'M WITH YOU - EXCERPT

A sizzling excerpt from When I'm With You, Book 2 in Beth Kery's captivating Because You Are Mine series.

Headline

The Poison Song (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 3)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

From Jen Williams, three-time British Fantasy Award finalist, comes the electrifying conclusion to the Winnowing Flame trilogy. Exhilarating epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb. 'Williams excels at eldritch world-building' Guardian on The Ninth Rain Jump on board a war beast or two with Vintage, Noon and Tor and return to Sarn for the last installment of this epic series where the trio must gather their forces and make a final stand against the invading Jure'lia.What readers are saying about the WINNOWING FLAME trilogy:'Brilliantly creative fantasy''Great pacing, top-notch writing, quality characterisation, plenty of action!''More action, scarier monsters and a more expansive story''Be ready for some great reveals and twists that may break your heart, but that will overall leave you fist pumping the air''The world building continues to blow my mind'

Headline

The Ninth Rain (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 1)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams
Headline

The Silver Tide

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams
Headline

The Iron Ghost

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams
Headline

Sorrow's Isle (Short Story)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

An exclusive digital short story by dazzling epic-fantasy talent, Jen Williams, author of British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. The three reckless adventurers of The Copper Promise return. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff. Reckless adventurers Wydrin of Crosshaven and her companion, Sir Sebastian, never turn down a quest that bears the promise of coin.So it is that they find themselves mooring on the jagged rocks of the desolate Sorrow's Isle, in search of an oarsman's sister missing somewhere on its cursed shores.Now they must navigate amid the deathly tales that haunt the isle, or else be swallowed for ever into the depths of magic and danger that lie within...SORROW'S ISLE follows Wydrin of Crosshaven and Sir Sebastian on a quest that takes place before the events of their first full-length novel, THE COPPER PROMISE. *Contains a preview of Jen Williams second Copper Cat novel, THE IRON GHOST*

Headline

The Copper Promise (complete novel)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

There are some tall stories about the caverns beneath the Citadel - about magic and mages and monsters and gods.Wydrin of Crosshaven has heard them all, but she's spent long enough trawling caverns and taverns with her companion Sir Sebastian to learn that there's no money to be made in chasing rumours. But then a crippled nobleman with a dead man's name offers them a job: exploring the Citadel's darkest depths. It sounds like just another quest with gold and adventure ... if they're lucky, they might even have a tale of their own to tell once it's over.These reckless adventurers will soon learn that sometimes there is truth in rumour. Sometimes a story can save your life.

Headline

Upon the Ashen Blade (The Copper Promise: Part IV)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

Part IV of THE COPPER PROMISE, the first in the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight series. 'A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time Demons and gods, revenge and lies, and still the dragon moves slowly north. Wydrin, Sebastian and Frith now have the tools that could end the destruction, but a vast army lies between them and victory, and time is running out. The race is on to stop Y'Ruen before all of Ede is under her flame.The complete novel, THE COPPER PROMISE, is available from Headline in Paperback and Ebook

Headline

Prince of Wounds (The Copper Promise: Part III)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

Part III of THE COPPER PROMISE, the first in the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight series. 'A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time Before they can face the terror that they unleashed, they must face themselves: the magic that Lord Frith carries could save them, if only he could control it; Wydrin's impulsive nature leads to a deadly conflict with pirates; and Sebastian is beginning to understand that victory can only come with sacrifice.The complete novel, THE COPPER PROMISE, is available from Headline in Paperback and Ebook

Headline

Children of the Fog (The Copper Promise: Part II)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

Part II of THE COPPER PROMISE, the first in the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight series. 'A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time Terrible deeds are afoot in the Blackwood forest. The ruthless Fane and his men have not given up their search for the Frith family vault, and the people of Pinehold are paying the price. Wydrin, Sebastian and Lord Frith are the only hope for the tortured and the dying ... but between them and revenge are the eerie Children of the Fog.The complete novel, THE COPPER PROMISE, is available from Headline in Paperback and Ebook

Headline

Ghosts of the Citadel (The Copper Promise: Part I)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

Part I of THE COPPER PROMISE, the first in the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight series. 'A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time It is said that the Citadel is haunted, and that anyone foolish enough to enter will never return. When a mysterious nobleman offers them a small fortune to explore its depths, sellswords Wydrin and Sebastian decide they can afford to be a little foolish - it's a chance for adventure, riches, and they might even have a tale or two to tell in the tavern afterwards. But they will soon discover that sometimes there is truth in rumour...The complete novel, THE COPPER PROMISE, is available from Headline in Paperback and Ebook

Aaron Mahnke

Aaron Mahnke is the writer, host, and producer of Lore, as well as the author of a number of supernatural thrillers. He has a deep love of the mysterious and frightening that began with Unsolved Mysteries and The X-Files-a love that continues to this day. Basically, he's a nerd for anything unexplainable or supernatural. Mahnke lives with his family in the historic Boston area, in the very heart of Lovecraft Country and the epicenter of the Salem witch trials.lorepodcast.com

Al Sarrantonio

Al Sarantonio is an expert editor in this field and he has edited collections of horror writing with top auithors of the genre including Stephen King.

Alex Bell

Alex Bell is an exceptional novelist. She lives in Hampshire.

Anne Leonard

ELISABETH ANNE LEONARD has degrees from St. John's College, the University of Pittsburgh, Kent State University, and the University of California- Hastings College of Law. She lives in Northern California. This is her first novel. anneleonardbooks.com

Anne Perry

Anne Perry is a New York Times bestselling author noted for her memorable characters, historical accuracy and exploration of social and ethical issues. Her two series, one featuring Thomas Pitt and one featuring William Monk, have been published in multiple languages. Anne Perry has also published a successful series based around World War One and the Reavley family, and the recent standalone novel The Sheen on the Silk. Anne Perry was selected by The Times as one of the twentieth century's '100 Masters of Crime'.

Deborah Harkness

Deborah Harkness is a historian of science and a professor of history at the University of Southern California. She spent several years in Oxford doing research (and really did once find a missing manuscript in the Bodleian Library!). She has written THE JEWEL HOUSE: ELIZABETHAN LONDON AND THE SCIENTIFIC REVOLUTION as well as the three novels in the internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES, SHADOW OF NIGHT and THE BOOK OF LIFE.

Jen Williams

JEN WILLIAMS started writing about pirates and dragons as a young girl and hasn't ever stopped. Her short stories have featured in numerous anthologies and her debut novel, The Copper Promise, was published in 2014 to huge acclaim. Jen was nominated in the Best Newcomer category at the 2015 British Fantasy Awards and her following two novels, The Iron Ghost and The Silver Tide were both shortlisted for the British Fantasy Awards Novel of the Year. Jen lives in London with her partner and their cat.

Laurell K. Hamilton

Laurell K. Hamilton is the bestselling author of the acclaimed Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Novels. She lives near St Louis with her husband, her daughter, two dogs and an ever-fluctuating number of fish. She invites you to visit her website at www.laurellkhamilton.org.

Melissa Marr

Ever since award-winning author Tim Pratt (Briarpatch, Marla Mason series) and New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr (Wicked Lovely series, Graveminder) first met, they bonded over their love of short fiction, myth, North Carolina, and Heart of Darkness. After years of discussing finding a project to do together, they landed on Rags & Bones. The results have far surpassed their hopes.

Miikko Oikkonen

Miikko Oikkonen is the creator of the original idea and concept of NYMPHS. He is also the script writer and director of the TV series. Oikkonen is one of the most promising artists in the fields of audiovisual art and script writing.