Related to: 'The Poison Song (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 3)'

Trapped at the Altar

Excerpt

Read a little of legendary romance author Jane Feather's latest novel, Trapped at the Altar.

Headline

The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams
Headline

The Ninth Rain (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 1)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams
Headline

The Silver Tide

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

The final high-octane installment of the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight series. 'A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time Tales of the Black Feather Three and their exploits abound far and wide, and Wydrin of Crosshaven, Lord Aaron Frith and Sir Sebastian have become sell swords in demand. Having foiled powerful mages and evil magic, they now face a challenge unlike any before - in the form of Wydrin's mother. Devinia the Red, notorious pirate and captain of the Poison Chalice, is intent on finding the fabled treasure hidden within the jungles of the cursed island of Euriale. She needs the skills of her daughter Wydrin and her companions to get there, and our heroes cannot resist the lure of coin and adventure. But no explorer has returned from the heart of the island, and it's not long before the Three find themselves in the clutches of peril. Deep within the island of the gods, there are remnants of forces best left undisturbed... 'Expect dead gods, mad magic, piracy on the high seas, peculiar turns and pure fantasy fun' Starburst magazine

Headline

The Iron Ghost

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams
Headline

Sorrow's Isle (Short Story)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

An exclusive digital short story by dazzling epic-fantasy talent, Jen Williams, author of British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. The three reckless adventurers of The Copper Promise return. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff. Reckless adventurers Wydrin of Crosshaven and her companion, Sir Sebastian, never turn down a quest that bears the promise of coin.So it is that they find themselves mooring on the jagged rocks of the desolate Sorrow's Isle, in search of an oarsman's sister missing somewhere on its cursed shores.Now they must navigate amid the deathly tales that haunt the isle, or else be swallowed for ever into the depths of magic and danger that lie within...SORROW'S ISLE follows Wydrin of Crosshaven and Sir Sebastian on a quest that takes place before the events of their first full-length novel, THE COPPER PROMISE. *Contains a preview of Jen Williams second Copper Cat novel, THE IRON GHOST*

Headline

The Copper Promise (complete novel)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

There are some tall stories about the caverns beneath the Citadel - about magic and mages and monsters and gods.Wydrin of Crosshaven has heard them all, but she's spent long enough trawling caverns and taverns with her companion Sir Sebastian to learn that there's no money to be made in chasing rumours. But then a crippled nobleman with a dead man's name offers them a job: exploring the Citadel's darkest depths. It sounds like just another quest with gold and adventure ... if they're lucky, they might even have a tale of their own to tell once it's over.These reckless adventurers will soon learn that sometimes there is truth in rumour. Sometimes a story can save your life.

Headline

Upon the Ashen Blade (The Copper Promise: Part IV)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

Part IV of THE COPPER PROMISE, the first in the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight series. 'A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time Demons and gods, revenge and lies, and still the dragon moves slowly north. Wydrin, Sebastian and Frith now have the tools that could end the destruction, but a vast army lies between them and victory, and time is running out. The race is on to stop Y'Ruen before all of Ede is under her flame.The complete novel, THE COPPER PROMISE, is available from Headline in Paperback and Ebook

Headline

Prince of Wounds (The Copper Promise: Part III)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams
Headline

Children of the Fog (The Copper Promise: Part II)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

Part II of THE COPPER PROMISE, the first in the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight series. 'A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time Terrible deeds are afoot in the Blackwood forest. The ruthless Fane and his men have not given up their search for the Frith family vault, and the people of Pinehold are paying the price. Wydrin, Sebastian and Lord Frith are the only hope for the tortured and the dying ... but between them and revenge are the eerie Children of the Fog.The complete novel, THE COPPER PROMISE, is available from Headline in Paperback and Ebook

Headline

Ghosts of the Citadel (The Copper Promise: Part I)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

Part I of THE COPPER PROMISE, the first in the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight series. 'A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time It is said that the Citadel is haunted, and that anyone foolish enough to enter will never return. When a mysterious nobleman offers them a small fortune to explore its depths, sellswords Wydrin and Sebastian decide they can afford to be a little foolish - it's a chance for adventure, riches, and they might even have a tale or two to tell in the tavern afterwards. But they will soon discover that sometimes there is truth in rumour...The complete novel, THE COPPER PROMISE, is available from Headline in Paperback and Ebook

Alex Bell

Alex Bell is an exceptional novelist. She lives in Hampshire.

Anne Perry

Anne Perry is a New York Times bestselling author noted for her memorable characters, historical accuracy and exploration of social and ethical issues. Her two series, one featuring Thomas Pitt and one featuring William Monk, have been published in multiple languages. Anne Perry has also published a successful series based around World War One and the Reavley family, and the recent standalone novel The Sheen on the Silk. Anne Perry was selected by The Times as one of the twentieth century's '100 Masters of Crime'.

David Churchill

David Churchill is the pseudonym of an award-winning journalist, who has conducted several hundred in-depth interviews with senior politicians, billionaire entrepreneurs, Olympic athletes, movie stars, supermodels and rock legends. He has investigated financial scandals on Wall Street, studio intrigues in Hollywood and corrupt sports stars in Britain, and lived in Moscow, Washington DC and Havana. He has edited four magazines, published seventeen books and been translated into some twenty languages. The Leopards of Normandy trilogy reflects his lifelong passion for history and his fascination for the extraordinary men and women of the past who shaped the world we live in today.

Deborah Harkness

Deborah Harkness is a historian of science and a professor of history at the University of Southern California. She spent several years in Oxford doing research (and really did once find a missing manuscript in the Bodleian Library!). She has written THE JEWEL HOUSE: ELIZABETHAN LONDON AND THE SCIENTIFIC REVOLUTION as well as the three novels in the internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES, SHADOW OF NIGHT and THE BOOK OF LIFE.

G X Todd

G X Todd lives and works in the West Midlands. After completing a history degree at the University of Birmingham, she worked for public libraries for fifteen years, where she drove a 35-foot-long library van around the Black Country. She now spends her days living the dream: writing books while in her PJs.

Gregory Maguire

Gregory Maguire is a bestselling author who has earned rave reviews and a dedicated following for Wicked, the first novel in the Wicked Years quartet (which also included Son of a Witch, A Lion Among Men and Out of Oz), that was made into an award-winning musical. He received his doctorate in English Literature from Tufts University, and has taught at Simmons College and other Boston area colleges. He has also served as an artist-in-residence at the Blue Mountain Center, the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum and the Hambridge Center. Gregory has lived in Dublin and London, but now makes his home near Boston, Massachusetts, with his partner, their two sons and daughter.

Karen Maitland

Karen Maitland travelled and worked in many parts of the United Kingdom before settling for many years in the beautiful medieval city of Lincoln, an inspiration for her writing. She is the author of The White Room, Company of Liars, The Owl Killers, The Gallows Curse and The Falcons of Fire and Ice. She has recently relocated to a life of rural bliss in Devon.www.karenmaitland.com

Laurell K. Hamilton

Laurell K. Hamilton is the bestselling author of the acclaimed Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Novels. She lives near St Louis with her husband, her daughter, two dogs and an ever-fluctuating number of fish. She invites you to visit her website at www.laurellkhamilton.org.

Leo Carew

Leo Carew is a 26-year-old Cambridge graduate of Biological Anthropology, currently studying medicine. Apart from writing, his real passion is exploration, which led him to spend a year living in a tent in the High Arctic, where he trained and worked as an Arctic guide. The Wolf is his first novel.

M. K. Hume

M. K. Hume is a retired academic, who is married with two grown-up sons and lives in Queensland, Australia. Having completed an MA and PhD in Arthurian Literature many years ago, M. K. Hume has now written a series of magnificent novels about the legend of King Arthur. For more information visit: www.mkhume.com.