Related to: 'How the Marquis Got His Coat Back'

Author

Neil Gaiman

Neil Gaiman has spent his adult life making things up and writing them down. He lives more in America than he does anywhere else. He has written books and films and children's books and television. He has a blog over at www.neilgaiman.com. He's won more than his fair share of literary awards, was voted twenty-first equal on a recent poll of Great British Authors, and has no idea where he put his keys.

Headline

American Gods: Shadows

Neil Gaiman, P. Craig Russell, Scott Hampton
Contributors:
Neil Gaiman, P. Craig Russell, Scott Hampton
Headline

Forbidden Brides of the Faceless Slaves in the Secret House of the Night of Dread Desire

Neil Gaiman, Shane Oakley
Contributors:
Neil Gaiman, Shane Oakley
Headline

The Monarch of the Glen

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

A special illustrated edition of The Monarch of the Glen by bestselling storytelling legend, Neil Gaiman. This American Gods world novella will thrill Games of Thrones devotees and Terry Pratchett fans alike. Illustrations by celebrated artist Daniel Egnéus.'Original, engrossing, an endlessly entertaining' George R.R Martin on American GodsHe was not sure what he had been looking for. He only knew that he had not found it.Shadow Moon has been away from America for nearly two years. His nights are broken with dangerous dreams. Sometimes he almost believes he doesn't care if he ever returns home. In the Highlands of Scotland, where the sky is pale white and it feels as remote as any place can possibly be, the beautiful and the wealthy gather at a grand old house in the glen. And when the strange local doctor offers him work at the party, Shadow is intrigued. He knows there is no good reason for him to be there. So what do they want with him?

Headline

Black Dog

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

Black Dog by bestselling storytelling legend, Neil Gaiman is American Gods world novella that will thrill Games of Thrones devotees and Terry Pratchett fans alike. 'Original, engrossing, and endlessly entertaining' George R.R Martin on American Gods'It followed me home,' he said, conversationally. In a rural northern village, legend tells of a ghostly black dog that appears from the darkness before you die. Shadow Moon has been on the road a while now but he can't walk any further tonight, not with the rain lashing down. Gratefully, he heads home with a nice English couple, who offer a box room, hot whisky and local tales. But when the man collapses en route, Shadow realises that something about this place has been left untold. Something ancient, something within the very walls of the village. Something shadowing them all.**Also available in Trigger Warning. Please note this is a black and white ebook**

Headline

Troll Bridge

Neil Gaiman, Colleen Doran
Contributors:
Neil Gaiman, Colleen Doran
Headline

How to Talk to Girls at Parties

Neil Gaiman, Fábio Moon, Gabriel Bá
Contributors:
Neil Gaiman, Fábio Moon, Gabriel Bá
Headline

The View from the Cheap Seats

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

The View from the Cheap Seats draws together myriad non-fiction writing by international phenomenon and Sunday Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman. From Make Good Art, the speech that went viral, to pieces on artists and legends including Terry Pratchett and Lou Reed, the collection offers a glimpse into the head and heart of one of the most acclaimed writers of our time.'Literature does not occur in a vacuum. It cannot be a monologue. It has to be a conversation'Welcome to the conversation. Neil Gaiman fled the land of journalism to find truths through storytelling and sanctuary in not needing to get all the facts right. Of course, the real world continued to make up its own stories around him, and he has responded over the years with a wealth of ideas and introductions, dreams and speeches. Here 'we can meet the writer full on' (Stephen Fry) as he opens our minds to the people he admires and the things he believes might just mean something - and makes room for us to join the conversation too.(P)2016 HarperCollins Digital

Headline

Neil Gaiman's Likely Stories

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline

Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

Global phenomenon and Sunday Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman returns to dazzle, captivate, haunt, and entertain with this third collection of short fiction following Smoke and Mirrors and Fragile Things, which includes a never-before published American Gods story, BLACK DOG.In this new volume, Neil Gaiman pierces the veil of reality to reveal the enigmatic, shadowy world that lies beneath. Trigger Warning includes previously published pieces of short fiction-stories, verse, and a very special Doctor Who story that was written for the fiftieth anniversary of the beloved series in 2013-as well as BLACK DOG, a new tale that revisits the world of American Gods.Trigger Warning is a rich cornucopia of horror and ghosts stories, science fiction and fairy tales, fabulism and poetry that explores the realm of experience and emotion. In Adventure Story-a thematic companion to The Ocean at the End of the Lane-Gaiman ponders death and the way people take their stories with them when they die. His social media experience A Calendar of Tales are short takes inspired by replies to fan tweets about the months of the year-stories of pirates and the March winds, an igloo made of books, and a Mother's Day card that portends disturbances in the universe. Gaiman offers his own ingenious spin on Sherlock Holmes in his award-nominated mystery tale The Case of Death and Honey. And Click-Clack the Rattlebag explains the creaks and clatter we hear when we're all alone in the darkness.A writer whose creative genius is unparalleled, Gaiman entrances with his literary alchemy, transporting us deep into the realm of imagination, where the fantastical becomes real and the everyday incandescent. Trigger Warning engages the mind, stirs the heart, and shakes the soul. Neil Gaiman is one of the most original and popular literary artists of our day.(P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers

Headline

The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline

Smoke and Mirrors

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline

The Ocean at the End of the Lane

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline

Make Good Art

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

From the bestselling author of the acclaimed novel AMERICAN GODS and the prize-winning THE OCEAN AT THE END OF THE LANE.In May 2012, Neil Gaiman delivered the commencement address at Philadelphia's University of the Arts, in which he shared his thoughts about creativity, bravery, and strength. He encouraged the fledgling painters, musicians, writers, and dreamers to break rules and think outside the box. Most of all, he urged them to make good art.The book MAKE GOOD ART, designed by renowned graphic artist Chip Kidd, contains the full text of Gaiman's inspiring speech.Praise for Neil Gaiman:'A very fine and imaginative writer' The Sunday Times'Exhilarating and terrifying' Independent'Urbane and sophisticated' Time Out'A jaw-droppingly good, scary epic positively drenched in metaphors and symbols... As Gaiman is to literature, so Antoni Gaudi was to architecture' Midweek'Neil Gaiman is a very good writer indeed' Daily Telegraph

Headline Review

Fragile Things

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline

Stardust

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

A breathtaking and magical novel from master storyteller Neil Gaiman.Life moves at a leisurely pace in the tiny town of Wall - named after the imposing stone barrier which separates the town from a grassy meadow. Here, young Tristran Thorn has lost his heart to the beautiful Victoria Forester and for the coveted prize of her hand, Tristran vows to retrieve a fallen star and deliver it to his beloved. It is an oath that sends him over the ancient wall and into a world that is dangerous and strange beyond imagining...(P)2006 Hodder and Stoughton Audiobooks

Headline Review

Fragile Things

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

A stunning collection of short stories by the acclaimed fantasy writer. The distinctive genius of Neil Gaiman has been championed by writers as diverse as Norman Mailer and Stephen King. With THE SANDMAN Neil Gaiman created one of the most sophisticated, intelligent and influential graphic novel series of our time. Now after the recent success of his latest novel ANANSI BOYS, Gaiman has produced FRAGILE THINGS, his second collection of short fiction.  These stories will dazzle your senses, haunt your imagination and move you to the very depths of your soul. This extraordinary compilation reveals one of the world's most gifted storytellers at the height of his powers.

Headline

Anansi Boys

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline Review

Anansi Boys

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline Review

American Gods

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

American Gods, the extraordinary, highly acclaimed epic novel from storytelling genius and international bestseller Neil Gaiman, was brought vividly to life this year in the hottest major TV show of 2017 , and Amazon Prime video series starring Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane, Emily Browning and Gillian Anderson. For fans of The Book of Dust and Mythos by Stephen Fry.After three years in prison, Shadow has served his time. But as the days and hours until his release tick away, he can feel a storm brewing.Two days before his release date, his wife Laura dies in a mysterious car crash, in adulterous circumstances. Dazed, Shadow travels home, only to encounter the bizarre Mr Wednesday, who claims to be a refugee from a distant war, a former god and the king of America. Together they embark on a very strange journey across the States, along the way solving the murders which have occurred every winter in one small American town.But the storm is about to break . . .Disturbing, gripping and profoundly strange, Gaiman's epic novel sees him on the road to the heart of America.

Headline Review

Neverwhere

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

Neverwhere is the stunningly original first novel from Neil Gaiman, the bestselling and prizewinning author of The Ocean at the End of the Lane and American Gods. Wired called it 'the sort of book Terry Pratchett might produce if he spent a month locked in a cellar with Frank Kafka'. This is a must-read for all those who loved Susanna Clarke's Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell or the magical world of J.K. Rowling.Under the streets of London there's a world most people could never even dream of. A city of monsters and saints, murderers and angels, and pale girls in black velvet. Richard Mayhew is a young businessman who is about to find out more than he bargained for about this other London. A single act of kindness catapults him out of his safe and predictable life and into a world that is at once eerily familiar and yet utterly bizarre. There's a girl named Door, an Angel called Islington, an Earl who holds Court on the carriage of a Tube train, a Beast in a labyrinth, and dangers and delights beyond imagining . . . And Richard, who only wants to go home, is to find a strange destiny waiting for him below the streets of his native city.Includes extra material exclusive to this Headline Review edition.