Related to: 'The Hideaway'

Author

Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan's books, including Someone Special, Bad Behaviour and Yours, Faithfully, have been huge bestsellers in the UK and Ireland; they are all available from Headline Review. Sheila has always loved telling stories, and after working in banking and finance for a number of years, she decided it was time to fulfil a dream and give writing her own book a go. So she sat down, stuck 'Chapter One' at the top of a page, and got started. Sheila is now the author of more than fifteen bestselling titles. She lives in Dublin with her partner.

Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

What Dreams Are Made Of

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Things We Never Say

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan's unputdownable bestseller THINGS WE NEVER SAY is a must-read for fans of Marian Keyes and Veronica Henry. The things we never say:A daughter doesn't say how she feels about the past...A husband is afraid to say that selling the house his wife loves is the only option...A woman hasn't said that even though they live thousands of miles apart, this man is always on her mind...If those things were said, the results could be life-changing. As Abbey - and a whole family she knew nothing of - are about to find out in this warm-hearted, thought-provoking and touching novel.

Headline

From The Heart

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

A Season To Remember: A Christmas Treat

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

An enchanting collection of warm, poignant and Christmas-themed stories from Sunday Times bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan.In this wonderful collection of interlinked short stories Sheila O'Flanagan brings her own trademark sparkle to Christmas - a time when friends, families and lovers traditionally come together and when every person is hoping their wishes will come true...

Headline Review

Follow Me

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

My Favourite Goodbye

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan's MY FAVOURITE GOODBYE is a delicious novel about finding love in unexpected places - not to be missed by readers of Veronica Henry and Freya North. Ash O'Halloran is happy with her futon, her flat, her cat and her job as a party caterer. She doesn't do impulsive. She is absolutely, perfectly in control of her single woman's life. And if she can't have relationships without complications - then she's content to carry on as she is. Ms Self-Contained. But when she's employed to cook the supper over which Dan Morland plans to propose to his girlfriend, suddenly she becomes party to someone else's relationship - in all its tangled, heart-breaking complexity. And, as she watches Dan struggling to sort out the mess his emotions have got him into, Ash starts to realise she's not Ms Invulnerable after all...

Headline Review

The Perfect Man

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

A captivating novel about family ties, romance and leaving the past behind - THE PERFECT MAN by No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flangan. A perfect read for fans of Fern Britton and Veronica Henry. Brit doesn't believe in love. One painful mistake was all it took. So she's as surprised as anyone when her novel THE PERFECT MAN becomes a huge bestseller - how did she manage to write so convincingly about love if she really thinks it's a myth?Heartbreak has never stopped her sister Mia from being a hopeless romantic. She can't be with the love of her life, but she's never stopped hoping. They both need to let go of the past to stand a chance of being happy in the future. Could a Caribbean cruise be just what they need to open their hearts?

Headline Review

Suddenly Single

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

In her page-turning bestseller SUDDENLY SINGLE Sheila O'Flanagan makes readers wonder just what they would do if Alix's situation happened to them... Not to be missed by readers of Marian Keyes and Veronica Henry.What do you do when you find yourself suddenly single? Go suddenly suicidal? Suddenly sex-crazed? Or simply slump into self-pity? Alix Callaghan, who thought she was in control of her busy life, feels like doing all three when her long-term boyfriend insists on settling down to a sensible existence - complete with children, proper meals and early nights - but without her. Little by little, though, Alix begins to think there might be more to the single life than the first shock of rejection suggests...

Headline Review

Isobel's Wedding

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Too Good To Be True

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan's bestseller TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE is a brilliant, feel-good read about love, marriage and what comes next, perfect for readers of Freya North and Catherine Alliott.When Carey Browne decides it's time for a holiday and flies into New York City - one of her favourite shopping destinations - she knows she'll have a good time. What she doesn't know is that she's about to have the biggest adventure of her life. Within days she's met and married Ben Russell, and a week later they're heading back together to Dublin, where they both live, to share the happy news with family and friends. Except not everyone's thrilled. And not everyone's convinced this is really more than a holiday romance. Carey and Ben are about to discover whether they've found the kind of love that can survive a blast of reality...

Headline Review

Destinations

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan's DESTINATIONS takes readers into the lives of women on a journey who have some surprises in store. A delightful read perfect for fans of Catherine Alliott and Freya North. Two eavesdropping train passengers learn more than they bargained for about their own love lives; an office-party fling has unforeseen consequences for a young woman and for a marriage; a suburban housewife is forced to face her past when her estranged mother, famous and exotic, makes contact after many years; an office worker who imagines herself an undercover agent finds her commute to work livened up by the daily sightings of a handsome stranger...whose life she decides to investigate; an adopted woman journeys to meet the woman who gave her up all those years ago, and finds that all is not what she imagined... A myriad lives brilliantly captured through the keen lens of one of Ireland's best-loved and best-selling storytellers.

Headline Review

Anyone but Him

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan's bestseller ANYONE BUT HIM is a touching and page-turning read about love, heartache and the unbreakable bond between sisters, not to be missed by readers of Freya North and Jojo Moyes. 'A must-read' Woman's OwnAndie and her sister Jin have never seen eye to eye. Andie doesn't envy Jin her marriage to a wealthy businessman, while Jin can't believe Andie's happy with her man-free existence (if only she knew!). But when their widowed mother Cora comes back from a Caribbean cruise with more than just a suntan, Andie and Jin are united in horror. Who is this gorgeous young man who's swept their mother off her feet? What the women really need is a friend to set the world to rights with - but can they be friends with each other?

Headline Review

How Will I Know?

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Connections

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan's CONNECTIONS transports her readers to the Caribbean island resort of White Sands, where visitors arrive hoping their dreams will come true - and they sometimes do. Not to be missed by readers of Veronica Henry and Freya North.In touching, poignant and delicious tales of life by the ocean, the holiday doesn't quite turn out as planned for the resort's guests. There's Tara, who's arrived with the man she wants to marry only to find that a rejected lover is planning to get in the way; and Grainne, who's been sent with her husband by their children to celebrate their anniversary, and who thinks the time has come to move on. Rudy's on an idyllic break with his young son which is set for an unexpected ending; and Isobel - of Sheila's much-loved bestseller ISOBEL'S WEDDING - discovers her ex-lover Nico might be staying just next door. Romance is very much alive in the hot Caribbean nights...

Headline Review

Yours, Faithfully

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Bad Behaviour

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Someone Special

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

SOMEONE SPECIAL by Sheila O'Flanagan is an enthralling novel about families, friends and finding love that should not be missed by readers of Veronica Henry and Marian Keyes.Romy Kilkenny loves her life in Australia - she has her dream job, a fun lifestyle, and best friend Keith who understands her better than anyone. Best of all, she couldn't be further from her family. But when a phone call summons her home at short notice, Romy's world is turned upside down. Romy has never fitted in, and with Keith too far away to give comfort, she feels like more of an outsider than ever. She also worries that the accidental half-kiss with Keith at the airport may have lost her the greatest friend she's ever had. What on earth has Romy let herself in for?

Headline Review

Caroline's Sister

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

From bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan comes an unforgettable tale of family ties pushed to their very limit. To her younger sister, Tessa, Caroline O'Shaughnessy has everything - great looks, easy charm, and the distinctly desirable Damien Woods. But for Caroline, things don't feel quite so rosy. She'd dreamed about moving in with Damien, but not about having his child, just yet. And though he did the honourable thing when she told him she was pregnant, it obviously wasn't what he wanted either. And as both of them struggle to make the best of a bad job, neither are prepared for the impact a moment of drunken indiscretion will have not just on their lives but on Tessa's too...

Headline

Dreaming of a Stranger

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Jane O'Sullivan is a dreamer. She dreams of white sands, blue skies, and one true love, the man who will turn all her dreams into reality. She's famous for losing her heart too easily. And when Rory McLoughlin turns his blue eyes, framed with ridiculously long lashes, on her, it's only a matter of time before her dream of walking up the aisle comes true.But weddings just mark a new beginning, not a happy ending. And dreams aren't always what they seem. It's time for Jane to take control of her own destiny. And only time will tell if real life can be as satisfying as a dream...